Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 4921-4940 of 5639 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfort at a low price
 from DC,  Jun 2, 2007

Good things: I sleep well on it. You just take it out of the box, unfold it, and let it expand. We paid a lot less than we would have for the full foam mattress. You sink into it in the most pleasant way. You get more exercise getting out of bed because you can¿t just slide across the top of the mattress anymore. Bad thing: There is a warning about flammable that comes with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money!
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  Jun 2, 2007

I added this topper to a 6" foam latex mattress, and now have an excellent substitute for the expensive name brand memory foam bed! I've only slept on it for 2 nights, and already my bone, joint and muscle pain has diminished by more than half. I bought this and a zipper cover for it , to use with a mattress I already had, and for a total of $230, have the equivalent of a bed costing over a thousand dollars. The sizing isn't accurate, so buy a big size and cut it down. Make pillows or pet beds from the trimmings! It's a good product, and I'm happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sleep in a long time
 from Afghanistan,  Jun 2, 2007

After putting this on my military mattress I have had the best sleep ever, almost too good to get out of bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Altoona PA,  Jun 2, 2007

I've been wanting one of these for a long time and when I finally was able to purchase one, it was all I had hoped it would be. I am absolutely thrilled with this mattress topper. It is extremely comfortable and I am sleeping better than I have been in a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep At Last
 from South Charleston, WV,  Jun 2, 2007

I bought this wonderful product for my wife who complained that her back pain did not allow her to get a good night's rest. She would toss and turn all night trying to get comforable. Worse of all, she was tired all day. Since using her memory foam mattress topper, she is able to sleep all night comfortably without tossing and turning and much happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO SOFT & VERY WARM
 from Saint Louisville, Ohio,  Jun 1, 2007

The pad is extremely soft and perhaps too soft. When you lay on the foam, you sink into it and are cradled in it. Some will prefer this ultra soft pad. But, if you don't like sinking into an ultra soft pad to the point that you almost have to crawl out of it, which I don't, I do not recommend it. However, for those that enjoy extreme softness, I highly recommend it for you. It is an outstanding value when comparred to other memory foam products. One other caution; Memory foam has a tendency to get very warm. I found that placing a 1" piece of regular foam on top of the memory foam to make the bed cooler and hopefully more firm, did make the bed cooler, but had little effect on the overall softness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in heaven
 from Texas,  Jun 1, 2007

The topper is like sleeping on a block of butter. We sleep so well now that we look forward to bedtime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OVERSTOCK SERTA 4 IN MEMORY FOAM
 from Washington,  Jun 1, 2007

We were 100% satisfied with this purchase. The delivery from overstock was quick. The mattress topper is very comfortable, and good quality. Would make the same purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort plus
 from Pattersonville, NY,  Jun 1, 2007

Absolutely as advertised. I am sleeping through the night and waking without the aches and pains that I thought were a permanent part of my life!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 31, 2007

All we can say is, we both know we won't ever go back to an ordinary mattress again. It arrived with detailed unpacking instructions and took 2 people to get it onto the bed - beware, it is heavy! Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is worth it
 from Harrisburg, PA,  May 31, 2007

It is very much worth for the money. I enjoy it. It would prefer 3", but I couldn't find a right 3" for my choice. If you are looking for 4", this would be the right choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The Serta Ultimate 4-inch Memory Foam Matress Topper is the best purchase that I have made in a long time. I can't wait to get to bed because it is absolutely so confortable! I hardly use my pillow anymore because you don't need it. Whether you are sleeping on your back (it feels so good on the lower part of your back) or sleeping on your side, it is wonderful! I can't say enough about it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best night ever
 from New York,  May 31, 2007

THIS IS THE BEST!!!! I bought it for my bed in my camper to go over the cheap mattress that it came with. I now sleep better in my camper than at home with the Sealy Posturepedic Back Saver that I have. I am now buying another one for my bed at home. Using the electric knife to trim the excess works fantastic...thanks for the advice. Absolutely worth the money. You will not be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from Durango, Colo.,  May 31, 2007

Thanks for quick delivery. this is a very comfortable mattress, and I think it is made to hold up well. We saw others in stores that were not made as well but much more costly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 30, 2007

Very comfortalbe, a little soft for me. maybe better for those people like sofer bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 from Yarmouth, Maine,  May 30, 2007

This was exactly what I wanted and the price was less than I thought I would have to pay. I haven't slept this well in years. It was recommended to me by a friend and I have since recommended it to another friend who will be purchasing one also. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased the 4" Memory Foam Topper (King) because I began having terrible hip pain about a month ago and was trying to find something to help improve the problem. I thought the memory foam might help because a couple of years ago I had begun having neck problems out of the blue (just like the hip pain) and I purchased the memory foam contour pillows (from Overstock.com, as well). They worked like magic--I noticed an immediate improvement in my neck and after a week, the pain was gone. The same thing happened with the memory foam topper - after a couple of nights, the pain in my hip improved quite substantially. I don't know if I just strained something and the hip problem would have disappeared on its own eventually or if the topper really did help. All I know is that I couldn¿t get rid of the terrible pain for the previous month and after I slept on the topper for a few nights, things improved. I¿m still pain-free a month after my purchase. The topper arrived three days after I placed my order. It took almost a whole day to expand (so you need to plan for this) and there really wasn¿t much of an odor at all. I¿m extremely pleased with the topper and would recommend it to anyone who might want to try the memory foam as a possible solution to their aches and pain. Overstock is a great place to get quality discounted merchandise. I have ordered from Overstock a few times now and everything was exactly as described and arrived in only a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4" foam topper
 from Shawnee, OK,  May 29, 2007

Nice topper. Did not make bed hot. Topper condensed more than I like. Would have preferred it to be more dense. Overall I do like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes a little getting used to...
 from Miramar, FL,  May 29, 2007

I received this topper for Mother's Day (great gift) and while it takes a little getting used to...I love it! I normally have alot of trouble sleeping because I am in constant pain so consider that when you read this review. When my husband and I are both sleeping on it we tend to roll into the middle but we like to snuggle so that's not too bad! It is heavenly when I have the bed to myself, though. I bought the king size for my queen size bed to make sure that it fit just right and there is enough left over to make pillows with! Also, the reason I gave "appearance" a 3 is because I didn't expect that it would be just the plain foam without any kind of cover at all. I had previously purchased a 1 inch foam topper a couple of years ago and it came with a cotton cover on it. If that's what you are expecting you will be a little disappointed. The other thing that bothers me is that 2 wks later I still smell the "foam smell" but then again I do tend to have a "sensitive nose"! One of the best outcomes of this investment is the fact that my husband almost doesn't snore anymore! I read that on the other reviews but wouldn't have believed it could happen to MY husband!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 28, 2007

I acquired this topper, in hopes of not having to replace my unfortunately cheap King size mattress. I could feel springs within my first year on that mattress... but now with this Serta memory foam topper, my husband and I are sleeping very well... so well it's hard to get out of bed most mornings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 4921-4940 of 5639 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought