Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 4921-4940 of 6076 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
MY BACK LOVES IT!!!
 from South Carolina,  Sep 4, 2007

The only problem with this memory foam is I can't remember to get out of bed!! Literally like sleeping on a cloud. I replaced a 2" thick pad with 4" and it made a WORLD of difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Florida,  Sep 4, 2007

Very comfortable! Noticed a big difference the very 1st night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Ultimate 4 inch
 from Lewisville, NC,  Sep 4, 2007

We had purchased this memory foam because last year I ordered the exact brand (also the 4") for my son's bed and his bed is now the ultimate in comfort. However, the king sized topper we received feels not nearly as soft and comfortable. I am a bit disappointed and I don't understand why the one we received recently isn't as "squishy" and soft as my son's. It also arrived with a 12" tear in the foam but we situated it at the end of the bed so it really isn't an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Difference !
 from Dana Point, CA.,  Sep 4, 2007

Wow ! My husband and I both love this topper! We no longer wake up stiff in the morning. And the price was reasonable. We have been sleeping on it for a month now and it is still WOW! Overstock delivered this within 3 days! What great service! The only con about this order was the box it came in was really mangled so at first I was skeptical! I would reccomend this product from Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The memory foam was generally a very good puchase.
 from New York, NY,  Sep 3, 2007

The memory foam was generally a very good puchase. I was expecting it to be a bit more firm but I didnt test-run any memory foam toppers, just the mattresses. The memory foam topper did not have any odd odours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chulo1
 from louisville kentucky,  Sep 3, 2007

Very satisfied. I have had other memory foam toppers and this one is the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serta foam 4 in topper
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 3, 2007

This topper made us feel like we had a brand new mattress, no back ,neck or shoulder pain in the morning, WOW. The only thing I would recommend is to purchase the down cover also. This mattress alone produces heat (body heat), which can be uncomfortable for some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Comfort
 from Nelsonville, Ohio,  Sep 3, 2007

The Serta 4 inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper was just what our bed needed. We had just purchased an expensive king size bed and mattress set...we was so happy to finally be able to purchase this after many years of saving....WELL....the bed just about killed our backs and hips and our shoulders ached all day....I said we have to do something about this...I looked on Overstock many times and read many reviews to find just what I was looking for that might help my husband's and my problem. We took a chance and ordered the Serta 4 inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper....It came rolled up tight in a about 3 foot tall box, wrapped tightly in a clear wrap plastic. To move this King size topper you should have at least two people so it will not damage and tear the topper. We laid it on the bed...it unfolded immediately...it did not have the strong smell that other reviews mentioned. It just lightly smelled like foam. We was so surprised how soft but yet supportive it felt right out of the box. We left the topper lay on the bed to fully expand all day, (we received it in the morning). By evening it was fully expanded and what smell it did have had left it by then....We had large pocket sheet sets and put the mattress protective fitted cover over the Foam Topper and the mattress. Everyhing fit just fine. I purchased the mattress protector from overstock too, earllier in the year. You must have a 14 inch or deeper pockets to cover the mattress and Foam Topper too. Well...it took about 4 days to get used to, but now my husband and I are sleeping much better, through the night most nights now. We both have disabilities and I am heavier with many painful nights. Now I have improved just in the little amount of time we have been sleeping on the Serta 4 inch memory foam mattress topper. It is worth the money and beyond. But be very careful....it can tear easily if you are moving it around.....the sheets and mattress protector really keeps the foam mattress from being damaged and can take a great deal of punishment if properly covered by the sheets. The foam mattress does make the bed warmer, but with the sheets on top of it...it does not make it to warm or uncomfortable even in the summer. We are pleased and it helped us be able to enjoy our New King Size Bed that we have always wanted. Thank you Overstock for carrying a wide variety of very useful and comfortable items. A pleased customer!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Sep 3, 2007

I have had the best nights sleep since I received this 4" memory foam mattress. Used to toss and turn alll night and get only about 4-5 hours of sleep, now I sleep 6-7 hours. My back pain was so bad before that I would have to get up and walk several times a night. Now I sleep the night through

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from Virginia,  Sep 3, 2007

We bought two 'spin-off' mattess toppers... the Sealy was definitely the best one. I look forward to sleeping on it. Well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too late to send it back...
 from New Jersey,  Sep 3, 2007

because I opened it-can't return it after that. I had purchased a generic 4" memory foam from overstock a year or so ago & was pleased with it. My wife used a heating blanket on it & ruined the cell structure-don't use a heating pad/blanket with any memory foam. I figured let me pay a little more & go with the name brand, might be better-WRONG & I knew it as soon as I unpacked it & laid it out to go to full size (king) & while I was doing it I leaned on it with my hand & it ripped, not all the way through, but a rip none the less. I also noticed that the cell structure of the foam wasn't what I remember the generic one being-the generic was dense & I don't remember seeing any air spaces-This Sealy looked worse than the generic pad after a winter with the heating blanket on it & it was softer-no firmness at all right out of the box. Sometimes you don't get what you paid for-unless I got a bad one, which I'll never know because I'd never order another, I STRONGLY suggest you stay away from this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 4 inch foam mattress
 from connectcut,  Sep 2, 2007

I was having difficulty sleeping until I ordered the Serta foam mattress. I should have bought this product a long time ago. Thank you for a great product and also reasonally priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Try
 from Illinois,  Sep 2, 2007

I have back and neck pain and I've been looking for good mattresses for the past 2 yrs with no good results. People recommend Memory foam mattresses but majority brand names are so expensive and I'm afraid of spending the money and find it not working. Therefore I tried this topper first to see if it will relieve my condition and I like the result so far. Very comfortable without giving my shoulder/neck/back too much stress (I am a side sleeper). The only draw back is my bedding sheet keeps moving out of position because the topper is so soft causing the sheet not able to keep it's position after a few nights (even with elastic bands). The topper can feel cold when you first lie on it, and since memory foam suppose to soften as heat increase, it also holds heat pretty well and you can feel hot sometimes in the middle of your sleep. I always have cold feet and I used to use a mattress warmer, but it couldn't keep its position either (same issue as the bedding sheet). But everything else feels so good for pain relieving purposes. I think I will buy a real memory foam mattress next time when I change my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Use it everyday! Improved my sleep 300%
 from NJ,  Sep 1, 2007

We purchased a king size sleep number bed. I found that it was not as comfortable as I hoped. I'd been missing my memory foam topper from my queen sized bed. I decided to go with this 4" topper and glad that I did every night. Never slept better and I really miss it when I travel away from home. It may take some getting used to if you aren't currently sleeping on memory foam. It has helped me alleviate joint pain well in my legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from cullman, al.,  Sep 1, 2007

we had bought a camper and the bed was so hard i could not sleep on it. i have a tempurpedic bed at home and i am spoiled by the comfort of it but i knew we could not afford one for the camper. tried this one and it is great. this is my first purchase from overstock but will not be the last. the shipping cost is unbelievable and the speed of delivery was great as well. thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't think twice about purchasing this one
 from RI,  Aug 31, 2007

I hesitated to purchase this foam topper for 2 days because I worried about spending the money and then being disappointed. I have 3 kids so spending this much money on something is a big deal. I am so glad I decided to move forward and purchase this topper. I honesly do not think I slept this good in years. My bed is so comfortable that Iook forward to going to bed at night. I no longer wake up with lower back pain and I feel like I am sleeping in a bed at a luxury hotel. The only problem is I hate getting out of bed in the morning. If you are suffering lower back pain and dealing with an uncomfortable matress, don't hesitate to purchase the 4" foam topper. Oh, the first night you may wonder if it is working or helping your back....give it 2 nights and you will see how wonderful it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good by bad back
 from Las Vegas Nevada,  Aug 31, 2007

After reading a lot of the reviews I thought I would give the Mattress Topper a chance. We had a two inch pad before and it was not of the same quality as this one. It lost it's memory. Great product at a great price and your service was also, great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Texas,  Aug 31, 2007

We purchases this to replace a 2 year old 2" foam topper that had lost its firmness. We had considered purchasing a Tempermedic bed for $1600 but choose to try this first. The feel of this topper feels very similar if not the same as the bed. After only 2 nights I have less stiffnees in the morning & I seem to feel better all day long. We have this topper on a fairly new firm mattress which should be considered. We also purchased some firm contour pillows that has made a big difference in sleeping comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serta
 from okla,  Aug 31, 2007

wanted to try a memory foam topper before I plunged off and spent four grand on a bed....a good choice. with the topper, really dont need the mattress set as I have a nearly new sealy under it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Ultimate Foam Mattress Topper
 from Greenville SC,  Aug 31, 2007

We needed to purchase a new king mattress and boxspring for our summer cottage, but were reluctant to spend a great deal of money. We decided to try this and we were both thrilled! Great price, fast shipment, and most important, very comfortable. We would recommend botht he Serta product and Overstock to everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 4921-4940 of 6076 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought