Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 6083 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
- Not Serta -
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 2, 2007

We bought this matress about 6 months ago. When we first got the package and opened up the matress there were a few things we did not like. First, the smell is horrible. You have to let it air out for a couple of days before using it and it will still smell through the sheets. We also noticed they had put purple glue in the places it had been torn. The glue is very hard. The last and most important thing to me was that I do not believe this was a SERTA matress. Nowhere on the matress does it say SERTA or have the SERTA logo, NOWHERE, not even the box it came in. It came in a regular shipping box that was taped with the letters serta on it, but that's it!! Definately not worth your money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer beware
 from Unhappy, USA,  Jul 27, 2006

This product is very poor quality. My topper showed up completely split down the middle....still dealing with returning to Overstock. Not sure Serta is the maker as this shipped from a completely different company ..Platt and Leggett...small Serta insignia taped to the plastic wrap the foam was wrapped in. Poor packing, quality of foam was obviously the reason for the tears that were incurred during shipping. This product is not worth the cost of the shipping box!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serious out-gassing problem
 from Asheville. NC,  Aug 28, 2014

This MIGHT turn out to be okay but it has a SERIOUS out-gassing problem on arrival. This our third memory foam pad and while others have had a little smell at first this one just practically knocks you down. My husband and I both got severe headaches getting it out of the carton. We put it in an unused bedroom with open windows and closed the door. A little later we were still getting fumes and headaches in the other parts of the house and had to stuff towels under the closed door. The pad is thick and MAYBE it will air out in a week or two and be okay ( so far, after about 10 hours it hasn't improved)- if it doesn't improve I don't know how we could get it back in a box to return it -not only because of the smell but also because its very heavy and begins to expand as soon as its out of its wrapper. Usually, I wouldn't review an item this quickly but I know some people have sensitivities to fumes ( we don't generally) and I think you need to be aware of this if you do. Unless there is a major reduction in the odor of this product it doesn't matter whether its comfortable or not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Supportive
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 8, 2014

First, there's a lot of pros for this product, but in the end for me - it's all about supportive comfort. The price, for a true 4 inch pure memory foam topper is good. Most other products are either 3" or not pure memory foam. The problem is the density. Let me suggest if you're over 190 pounds - you must get at least 5 lbs/foot density, if not 6. This is maybe a 4 pound/ft density topper. What does that mean? - it means your heavier mid-section sinks deeper than your feet or head and shoulders do. That means your body is not in alignment, but kind of bent in the middle. This is true regardless if you're a side or back sleeper. You're just not really supported evenly here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!
 from Eagan MN,  Jul 29, 2013

I did a lot of research on memory foam toppers before I bought this product. The smell is not bad like people say it is. You can smell a chemical smell when you lay directly on the foam. I bought a mattress cover to help with not over heating or sinking to far into the foam. I also am glad I bought a mattress pad to cover the topper because this foam is not covered by anything it is just the foam. The cover will help keep the foam from yellowing. I put a sheet on top of the mattress pad ( you will need deep pocket sheets). One last thing this is just a touch shorter like an inch length wise on my king which is perfect once the mattress cover is on. My bed feels amazing not to hot ( I am a hot sleeper) or to soft just right. my boyfriend loves it too I am 140lbs and he is 250lbs.You will need two people to put this mattress cover on. you do not want to just pull on the corners. It is to heavy (king 58lbs) to just pull on the corners. Remember this is foam you will rip it. I found it easiest to put on when I kept it rolled then lined up the sides then unrolled. Hope this helps. Enjoy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of Stiff
 from LA,  Oct 17, 2011

I find this very stiff. I weight 115 and my husband around 180. He likes it - but I lay on it and it does not give at all. We also purchased a Green Tea 2 inch memory foam from overstock - and I like that one much more than this one. I guess it may just depend on your weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very stiff
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Good For Me!
 from Amherst, NY,  Aug 4, 2011

it felt good at first, but I definitely would not recommend getting 4" deep mattress topper! You sink in too much ...and after a few nights I started having side aches from the thing. I sleep on my sides and it put too much pressure in that area of my body and my internal organs there started hurting and I had to give the thing away. Also, the way it was cut made it shorter than my king size bed; the topper was smaller and that wasn't good either. Maybe a 1" topper would have worked (if it was cut to the correct size!!!), but I am back to my existing mattress without a topper and that works out great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Uhmm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not real accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Serta
 from Florida,  Jan 4, 2007

This product is not made by serta as stated, I got mine and it was great for the first couple of months and then started falling apart. I was told it was covered by a Serta warranty for 3 years however Serta informed me they only make mattresses, item was returned, I will definately go with generics again in the future!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Memory Foam 4 inch Pad
 from Virginia,  Jun 15, 2006

This 4 inch memory foam is an awesome sleeping experience! I fall asleep within five minutes every night now. It is the next best thing to squishing your toes in to the wet soft sand at the beach! The only difference is that it is dry! It just takes a few minutes to sink in and kind of mold in to it.. And the next thing you know your alarm clock is going off!!! I love it -- plus it saved me a bundle not having to buy a new box spring and mattress -- just laid it right on top. You will need deep pocket sheets because it does raise your bed four inches higher! I am going on vacation and wish I could take it with me :) I know I will be spoiled now! Thank you.......overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No need for expensive mattresses!
 from Orange Park, FL,  Apr 27, 2006

My husband and I had a high quality queen mattress for years and later we purchased a memory foam mattress from another company. We loved our bed, but recently decided to upsize to a king size mattress. We decided to try buying a lower quality mattress set and a 4" memory foam mattress topper again. I was reluctant that it may not be as comfortable as our "quality" mattress and foam. We now have a king size bed that feels as luxurious, if not more so, as a very high end mattress and it is all because of our Ultimate memory foam! Great quality--even better price! (Looks a little strange at first, but quickly reaches it's correct size--don't panic!)"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very heavy; nice topper
 Jan 3, 2016

This is the one, I've had a few on here and trust me, pay the extra 40 or 50 and get this one. NO COMPARISON to "comfort dreams" this is literally the Rolls Royce and comfort dreams is a 1996 Ford escort. I have bought 2 serta on here and have been extremely happy. I bought comfort dreams for 40 bucks less (money pinch) and was beyond disappointed. If this is your 1st topper or your reading reviews, this will seem to satisfy. I have experience with these things and serta is way to go. It is twice (let that sink in....twice! !! The weight) the weight of the comfort dreams and is heads and shoulders above the garbage I paid 129 dollars for. ...lastly, check feedback numbers.... that in and of itself shows a ton more reviews... tells you what people are buying. A donkey was a great mode of transportation and people would swoon over it until the automobile came out and then No one would use a donkey or horse for transportation ever again but their comments at the time would be on here forever. If you insist on a good night's sleep get this topper and quit trying to save 40 or 100 dollars. When your back and hip hurts, think that 100 dollars is gonna make it feel better ?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinks to high heavens!!!!
 from chicago,  Jan 10, 2015

while this is very comfortable to sleep on it has an awful, strong odor. the odor does not seem to go away. we had to spend another $*** on a bed bug cover that masks the odor. You might as well just spend the extra money on a temperpedic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holy moly! This mattress topper changed my life!
 Jan 2, 2015

I was honestly skeptical at first at the thousands of positive reviews I saw with this mattress topper, but figured I'd give it a shot anyways. It wasn't too expensive and I was a little desperate. I'm SO glad I did! I went through a terrible breakup from an 11 year relationship back in April and I ended up with the guest bedroom set with the older uncomfortable mattress. After a few months of sleeping on it, it really started to give me neck and back pain and I didn't know what to do. I knew I needed to buy a new mattress but I also knew I couldn't afford one for a few months. This AMAZING memory foam mattress topper changed everything. I have had the best nights of sleep of my life since sleeping on this. It's so comfortable! I'm finally sleeping uninterrupted for 8-9 hours now and I'm waking up feeling so good. I'm no longer feeling stiff or achy in the morning either. My new boyfriend normally doesn't sleep well either and was also skeptical about this product, but he can sleep uninterrupted on this mattress pad too. I would go so far to say this was the best purchase I made in 2014 hands down!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Louisiana,  Jan 1, 2015

I purchased this topper over a year ago for my bed and have never regretted it. I slept on a topper on vacation and was hooked. I am not hot natured, so it does not make me perspire. I bought a different brand for my son from another site and it still has a gas type smell after a year. This one did not have an odor. This is the second one I have purchased for my mother in law for Christmas. She loves it, too. I do not have an issue turning over, but neither my husband or I are excessively over weight. I'm thinking of buying another for my son to replace the smelly one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect topper for my back pain!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Sep 24, 2014

I have degenerative disc disease and several herniated discs as well as fibromyalgia. My old mattress was starting to give me a back ache every morning when I woke up so I researched several mattress toppers since a new mattress was not affordable. I LOVE this topper! When I wake up i have almost no back pain just the normal everyday back pain. I sleep like not like a baby but a husband on this bed! The biggest downside is that my bed was already kind of tall so now I have to ninja roll in and out of it but it's worth it. This was definitely money well spent! I'm so thankful I found this topper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made a too firm mattress usable
 from Amherst, NY and Delray Beach, FL,  Sep 14, 2014

The first topper I purchased arrived with a rip in the foam and what looked like pieces of a wooden pallet embedded where the tear was. The damage did not occur during shipping as the box was intact and the topper was securely rolled up within its protective wrapping. I contacted Overstock and the rep immediately emailed me a return shipping label for UPS to send the topper back and a replacement was shipped to me. I'm glad I had a box large enough to send the topper back as it would not fit back into the original box or I would have had to purchase one from UPS. The replacement topper had no damage. It does have a strong smell as they all seem to when they're new. It took some time for the smell to dissipate and the odor was too strong to sleep on the bed until it did. The foam is very fragile. We unwrapped it and rolled it out on the bed because the king size would be too hard to unroll it in another area (to air it out) and then try to move it to the bed. It can easily tear if you're not careful. The benefits of this topper are the thickness and the comfort. It made a mattress which we were going to dispose of because it was too firm, usable. What a difference. It is like sleeping on a cloud. I have a bad back and this topper did the trick for a restful sleep. Very glad I didn't choose a topper with the gel foam as it's no comparison to this memory foam topper. We used it at our vacation home in Florida and I didn't find a heat issue with it as others have mentioned regarding memory foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Personal comfort review...
 from Chino hills, ca,  May 27, 2014

I'm a 35 year old weighing 165 lbs wit bad lower back pain. I feel like this foam is on the soft side and it really takes time to get used to if You've never used foam beds before. Even though it's somewhat firm to the touch, when I lay on it,my butt sinks. At my weight, the 4" thick is barely thick enough. My butt is barely touching the hard mattress I have this foam on top of. I have it pretty much on a flat hard surface. Like anything else, this has a smell that will go away pretty quickly, we used it after a few hrs of unwrap. Wit my personal experience, I went from a Lady Americana brand firm spring mattress to an extra firm bed(almost feels like hard floor). However this extra firm with thick padding really helped my back. I dunno if it was a coincidence and wit all the stretching, but after a week, my pain decreased significantly to a 7/10 to a 2/8. But this extra firm bed was hurting my side hip bone when I was turning so that's when I decided on tryin the memory foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper Doesn't Hold Up
 from Oklahoma City,  Apr 19, 2014

This was the highest foam density mattress topper that Overstock had and I really had high hopes for it. For the first couple of weeks, I slept better than I had in years due to a bad back, and this topper held-up well. Once the topper was "broke-in", however, it turned gushy and no longer gives proper support; overnight, it seems, it went from awesome to not so awesome. I'll wake up in the middle of the night with one arm or the other completely numb (I'm talking completely dead, with no feeling whatsoever). The topper is really comfortable, mind you, just not any more support than cheaper, low density toppers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Washington state,  Feb 24, 2014

Somewhat confused why this rates so well with so many reviewers. I had a feeling the 4lb density wouldn't cut it and even thought about returning before I opened box, I should have. Short and simple, it's not supportive enough and too soft. Not made by Serta but rather Sleep Innovations, a brand sold at Walmart. Made by Sleep Innovations for Serta. People need to include their weight and build in these reviews so people can compare. I am 260, 5-10 muscular and also lots of fat. I bottom out on this topper pretty easily and after 3-4 nights could feel my lower back starting to bother a bit. I did sleep pretty well but the back was starting because it sagged down fast near the waste creating a hammock. Even my 100lb wife says it was too soft and also kept commenting it slept hot for her, she felt sweaty on a night or two. Between the two of us we lasted maybe 5 nights and I took it off. We tried this on top two different mattresses, one was a 6 months old spring mattress somewhat firm and plush and the other was an old cheaper memory foam mattress, neither worked great for it. This may work ok if you're around 100-150lbs and have a very flat very very firm bed to rest it upon. On the floor it felt ok because it offered decent support underneath but I bottomed out easily on floor and would make my shoulders sore soon that way. Will be placed in closet for guest use maybe. Waste of money get a 5lb one and pay up or get a thinner firmer item like latex maybe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't get it...
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 2, 2012

I am wondering if I received the same product as everyone else. There are many great reviews on here, and I have nothing positive to say. The item we received did not seem like memory foam at all. It seemed like standard furniture foam that you might find in a chair. It was extremely pungent. We expected that after reading some of these reviews, but even after several days, it hadn't lessened at all. The chemical smell was headache-inducing. The pad itself was thick and soft. We sunk down several inches into it, making it difficult for us to roll over. It was also very hot. I guess it was impossible to get any air flow beneath us. We returned this item, bit the bullet, and bought a memory foam mattress. It feels NOTHING like this pad. I recommend going to a mattress store and experiencing real memory foam to gauge whether this item comes anywhere close. It's apples and oranges in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 6083 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought