Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 5459 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 273 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Turns any mattress into a dream of pleasure!
 from Vero Beach, Florida,  May 5, 2006

I purchased this 4" memory foam mattress topper as a last effort to find something that would help me sleep better. I have been fighting a few horrible disease's called Fibromyalgia and Rheumatoid Arthristis and Chronic Fatigue for years and have never slept through the night. I'm only 44yrs old and too young to feel so old. The first time I put on my memory foam topper, I just layed there with no pain and instant relief. I didn't even get into my pajamas; because I fell asleep within minutes and to my amazement, slept all night long in the same postion. I woke up in complete shock and actually for the first time could walk to the bathroom without feeling stiff and bouncing off my furniture to just hold me up because of the pain. There's not a prescription from any of my doctor's that could have provided me with such relief. Now my condition is getting so much better because I am actually sleeping through all four stages of sleep that your body needs to repair your muscles, ligaments, tendons, not to mention your state of well being from having a great night sleep! I highly recommend this topper to everyone, especially people who suffer from insomnia caused by pain that awakens you when ever you move at night. With this topper, I find that I do not move. This is the best investment which was so cost effective, I could have ever purchased. There's not a sleeping pill in the world that can out do this topper! Thank You Overstock for saving my life. I was at a very low time in my life from suffering such chronic pain day and night. A good nights sleep keeps pain at bay during the day. WOW...what a dream come true. Sincerely, Carolyn

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I swear by this!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 7, 2008

I were a bit skeptical to buy this topper as I know like all of you out there, a good night sleep is priceless... was just thinking of getting rid of my mattress which is still in mid condition and got one of those Tempur Medic mattress instead...Last minutes, I have decided to try this one out first...... oh my Gosh, it was so very comfortable..& .how good was it???? I almost missed work this morning and it is just not so me to do that... My advice, spend monies to buy this first if you are thinking about replacing your mattress... it is really really Great for a fraction of what could cost you..and it is made by Serta...can't go wrong with that.. Please note of one thing, the instruction of how to open this topper was packed in the bottom of the box, so I tried to manually rolled the topper opened and Opps, it was a mistake...I did open it, but it took a lot of of me to do so.... Please do not attempt to do that, just open the topper from its wrapper and let it sit on the floor for at leasat 24hour to air out the smell, but also make it easier to roll it open later. One happy and repeat customer...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for its value
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 9, 2007

I wasnt going to review this product until I had it for a while. 1 year later, here's my review: PROS: - with memory foam pads, the thicker, the better. 4" is the thickkest ive seen available out there. - decently priced. you get what you pay for - never woke up with a bad back, also considering i sleep on my side and chest - i sleep longer CONS: - it is heat sensitive: if it's cold in the room, it's firmer, if it's hot, it's softer and it's no longer a "memory foam" but a regular foam. - with that said, the area/shape you sleep on is not really a "memory foam" because of warm body temperature - the more it is exposed to the air (especially the edges), the foam turns from white to yellow like the rest of the regular foams - it's about 2" short from regular mattress size. but i suppose that's to make room for the fitted sheet to cover the mattress and the extra 4" thick memory foam. - im about 120lbs, the firmness is perfect. but i dont know about those heavier than me, because like i said about the heat/temperature problem, you might find your self sinking down making it a bit uncomfortable in the summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Annie20
 from Yakima, WA,  Jul 16, 2007

It's more comfortable than I expected and I had a very good night's sleep, FINALLY. Good merchandise at a good price makes me a repeat customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The future is now..
 from Tulare,ca,  Nov 18, 2007

Let me start by saying I am a real person. A co worker began talking about his $3K "T-Pedic" bed and really piqued my curiosity. I have a Latex bed and have been happy with it for some time. Well, I stumbled onto Overstocks' memory foam section and saw the 1400+ positive reviews on this 4" topper so I decided to see what all the gushing was about. Let me tell you what you can expect from this product. I ordered the topper on Sunday and it arrived on Friday. For only $3 shipping charge, that is really good. I am very happy with the Overstock shipping. I got a tracking number and could follow the package from manufacturer to my home. I read that some people had rips or stains on their toppers. Mine arrived just fine thru DHL. And I was pleasantly surprised that it had almost no smell. I mean there was a "new" plastic smell, but not anywhere to the point of getting nauseus. Maybe the 5 day trip let the product breath and air out before I got it. But I must admit, the first night my wife and I had to put 3 layers of sheets to not smell the pad when your laying on it. Also I noticed that the manufacturer was Advanced Urethane Technology (even tho it is sold with a serta label), so maybe the quality control issues have been addressed by Serta using this new company. So I drag the box to the master bedroom, and open the box and pull out the foam. It was rolled like a burrito . I centered it on the mattress and took off the plastic covering. As soon as it began to breath, it expanded, Fast. It took less than 10 minutes to fully expand. I did not Force it open. This is where I think most people put tears in their toppers. Moving the foam before there is air in the cell structure is a recipe for disaster. Once fully expanded, the Topper was not as heavy as I though it would be. It is a little tacky, so if you pull it with force, it "could" rip, but just don't pull it. I was easily able to just "lift and push" it into place. Oh and I'm happy to report that the King size really does fit our King bed. Maybe an inch off, but nothing to complain about esp. when i was reading some horror story reviews of 3 inch short toppers. Another thing I am happy to report, is that the topper isn't snow white, but pretty close. So it doesn't look unsightly. But you will be buying a cover for it anyway so what does it matter. So it's unpacked, centered, and expanded, now for a test. WOW. Now this is comfortable! I am happy to tell you that I am convinced that we are in a new era in sleep technology. I know it sounds corny, but I couldn't believe how nice it was. I would compare it to a feather bed but WITH support, or several layers of down comforters that don't squash when laying on it. The thing is, these pads are only going to get better than they are now. I made the bed and did the wife test. She loves it! I surprised her as she didn't know it was on our bed till I told her to lay down. And I know this is going to sound repetitive, but it's true, not 10 minutes after laying down, she was fast asleep! No lie! I was next to her and I just couldn't help but laugh because I had read reviews where the same thing happened to others. It's that comfortable! Ok, so now for some nitty gritty. You do have to adjust to it. It took me and my wife 1 night. It's mostly a mental adjustment more than anything. You just have to move different, and realize that you will be comfortable in one or 2 positions the whole night. My wife and I are back and side sleepers. But you almost get into a routine because your body gets numb or hurts every hour or so on a plain mattress, well no longer. The only time I roll over now, is for breathing reasons, namely if I snore too loud on my back, I'll move to my side, or my wife will move me. :) But once I'm there, I'm done. We are both sleeping more deeply and feel so good, we honestly can't believe it. I can say with honesty that all pressure is alleviated on this topper. No more pinched hips or bad circulation in the arms or shoulders. No more aches, stiffness, or soreness. We simply love this memory foam. Now I do have some advice for those out there who need a more robust topper. This 4" topper is great even at 4lbs. density. But If I didn't have to share my bed , the 5 lbs. density would be my next purchase. These are the only 2 densities, you should ever spend your money on. less than 4lbs wont support body weight very well, and your frankly, just skimping on topper comfort and durability. And stay with either a 3" or 4" thickness. This extra inch helps but is not needed if you have a higher density. I had my wife laying on her back and side and did some measurements and found that even on her side she only used 2" inches of foam and even less at her shoulders (these 2 points are the heaviest). We then measured me (6 ft, 180lbs) and I only used a half inch more at both points. Plenty of margin left in the foam to compress. We then checked for spin alignment, and it was normal. The foam curved exactly to our bodies contours. I had to see this to believe it, but now I have and it's true. So we haven't had the hammock feel with our topper. But maybe it is because of our weight and mattress condition. If your petite, this 4" 4lbs. topper will be a perfect fit as my wife will attest. However, if your heavier, go for the 5lbs. density and if that is too firm, then 4lbs is your answer, or vice-versa. Once your have adapted to how to move on this memory foam, you will love it. The real key is to just use your legs. If your on your back, just bring one knee up and push your foot down, viola! Your rolled over with no fuss or extra muscle needed. In the end, you should not think this topper will make a trash mattress good. It will still conform to the uneven, lumpy surface of your bottom mattress. But if you have a decent one but it's too hard, it will do miracles. For the price, you can't go wrong. Just be sure you don't want a denser topper first and you'll love it. Having this 4" memory foam topper has opened my eyes that $3K for memory foam bed is just a massive markup. You can have the same comfort with a decent mattress or platform bed and 1 of these dense (4or 5 lbs.) toppers for a fraction of the cost. A little reading and shopping will save you thousand$, don't you owe yourself a good nights sleep? This foam is fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping much more comfortably now!
 from Park City, UT,  Jun 16, 2007

I thought I would wait a few months before writing a review, so here it is: We really needed a new bed (ours is about 8 yrs. old), but couldn't afford to spend $1000-2000. My husband and I were waking up with sore backs every morning. I thought I would try the memory foam mattress topper first, at least to 'buy us some time'. It arrived in a rectangular box and I unfolded it and let it sit in the guest room for a day or two. Then I dragged it to our room (a bit awkward to carry, but not too bad:) and put it on our bed. We have a King size bed and it fits pretty well. I bought new deep pockets sheets at the same time and even though they don't fit all the way down to the bottom of the original mattress, we haven't had problems with them slipping off. My husband was very skeptical about the mattress topper at first, but quickly became a fan after about 2 nights. We no longer wake up with back pain. I wouldn't say it's ' like sleeping on a cloud', but it is very, very comfortable once you get used to it (after a night or 2). I have been very happy with it, especially since we don't have to buy a new bed now! I was worried about the temperature issue, but haven't noticed any problems. My husband tends to be warmer than I am and he hasn't had any issues either. I think he likes the mattress topper even more than I do! He says he sleeps better too. I have noticed that I no longer wake up several times each night to get comfortable, so that is a definite improvement. Overall, I am very happy with this mattress pad and would recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best value that I have ever had!
 from Upstate, SC,  Jul 31, 2006

I have recently learned that I wasted 10 years of poor sleep due to my back. My wife had rotator suff surgery last year and could not recover competely. When her other shoulder started hurting, we knew that something had to change. She constantly complained that our mattress was hurting her shoulder and actually was sleeping on our couch many times a week. I took a chance on this topper (the price of one week physical therapy) and I'm so glad I did! Within a week, my back quit hurting when I awoke. I could also work all day without lower back soreness! Within two weeks, the should er that my wife had surgery on had recovered more that a year of therapy had accomplished. Better yet, her other shoulder had stopped hurting and I do not have to sleep alone! This was such a great response that I ordered another complete memory foam mattress and moved the topper to my teens bed. He loves it now. I recommend this to anyone with back or shoulder pain that has reduced sleeping to a scary activity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, I can sleep!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 20, 2006

I have been asking my husband for months to agree to buy a new bed; I wake up and I am exhausted and I am so sore that I can't deal with it anymore; my back and my legs are so stiff in the morning. I started out looking for a fluffy mattress pad; ended up with a down topper that was pathetic and expensive. I came across this product and went to work doing research of memory foam. I concluded that this was one heck of a deal cost wise, but would it live up to the glorified reviews of other users? I waited with anticipation for yesterday?s delivery and was finally able to sleep on this pad last night. I slept like a baby; I did not wake up one time during the night; I was not sore in any way when I woke up, and my husband said he had to shake me 3 times this morning to get me awake!!! From a 12 year insomniac who wakes at the slightest sound and someone who has the hardest bed in the land; BUY THIS TOPPER. You will not be sorry you did! As for the holding in of heat that some people have complained about? neither one of us experienced this at all. I just felt like I was sleeping on a cloud and with this product being a genuine Serta product; I know that I can trust it for years and years of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4" foam mattress topper
 from Moriarty, NM,  Jul 9, 2007

It is wonderfully comfortable. The directions were followed, the smell went away, and it unfolded perfectly. It is much heavier than I anticipated, and I'm sure it will hold up for many years. I felt the price was fair and the shipping for Overstock is always amazing. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and I had been going back and forth on what type of bed we were going to get. After almost two months of hunting around, I finally convinced him to go with a conventional bed and a memory foam pad. We both sleep like babies now. I am 7 months pregnant and any woman that has children will tell you it's almost impossible to get a good nights sleep once you're that far along. Most mornings, I wake up in the same positiion I fell alseep and my back/hips/shoulders don't hurt at all. My husband works nights, so he sleeps during the day. He used to snore so loud that the dogs would start barking from all the noise. But since we've gotten the new bed with the memory foam topper, I haven't heard a peep out of him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLEEPINGinTN
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 13, 2006

This has been my very best purchase from Overstock". Delivery was two days (unbelievable). My sister had purchase one about two weeks before I broke down and decided to give it a try. All I heard from her was how wonderfully she slept and most important how she had no back pain when she woke. The topper was a perfect fit for or our king size mattress. My husband and I are in our 4th day of using this product. He loves it and I do too. We have no problem moving or getting out of bed. While by back pain did not go away the first night it continues to improve with each night of sleep. Thanks Overstock for a well made product and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AAAAAAHHHHH Yes...
 from Fairfax, VA,  Nov 21, 2007

I reviewed this topper and the suggested down alternative cover together because, in my opinion, you should not use this product without a cover of some type. I have only used this topper with the suggested cover. Serta Topper Review My wife and I purchased this because the typical coil mattress is too firm for my back. I have two herniated discs in my lumbar (lower back) and scoliosis. Lying flat on my back aggravates the condition. I typically wake up in the morning with pain and stiffness, and I have difficulty standing straight sometimes. Here is my review of the 4 memory foam topper after more than a month of use. Packaging: The entire package felt a bit heavy, but not as bad as I had feared. Its certainly too heavy for the tape used. There is only one piece of tape on each end and it was already ripped. Better tape and more of it is strongly suggested. The item could have rolled out of either end. The only branding was the tape on the box and a sticker in the plastic wrapper, but then again Ive never seen branding on a piece of foam. The box was less than three feet long and would fit easily in the back seat of a car if you needed to transport it (of course, once you allow the bed to expand you'll never get it back to that size - a machine is used to package it). The topper was rolled up and felt like an unbaked loaf of bread - kind of doughy. Shipping: The topper was shipped via DHL within a day of my order. It only took two days to arrive. The shipper is listed as Advanced Urethane Tech in West Chicago, IL. Tracking information was available and so I knew when to expect the package. The cover for the topper was shipped via FedEx and was sent at the same time. It came from IA. They arrived the same day. In summary, I ordered on a Sunday and was sleeping on it by Wednesday night. Setup: The instructions were very simple. Remove plastic and allow up to twenty-four hours for the foam to return to its original shape. This really took less than 10 minutes. We started on one corner of the foot of the bed and it rolled out to the head. It's folded in half before it's rolled, so flip the top half over to make it full size. This mattress fits perfectly with the suggested cover (place bottom part of cover on bed before rolling out topper and then flip the top over and zip). Condition: There was almost no odor to this foam (and we bought some stinky memory foam pillows in the past that stunk up the entire room for days, so we knew what to be afraid of with this much material). If you stick your nose on it and sniff you will detect a slight chemical smell, but you cannot smell this through the suggested cover. The documentation mentions a "Patent Pending Carbon" manufacturing process that eliminates the odor. The foam felt very spongy. Imagine sitting on your sofa cushions when removed from their covers. It felt kind of an awkward and sticky uncovered. Quality/appearance: It looks much like the picture. It has a light yellowish tone and the color is consistent all over. It is very porous, almost like Swiss cheese. It looks very good in the cover (and very incomplete without one). Size: Perhaps there are variations on mattresses from different makers. The topper one was about an inch or so short of my mattress on the left and right and about an inch short at the head and foot. Standard sheets will likely not cover both the topper and the mattress on your bed. Were considering our options, which include getting oversized sheets or getting an extra matching sheet (with the elastic dont know what its called) and covering the mattress and topper separately. Over the course of several nights, this topper will travel an inch or two, which is not a big deal because it's pretty easy to straighten back up. Comfort: My initial impression was very good. We immediately placed the optional/suggested padded cover on it. The best description is that the topper is very plush. Lying on my back, my tail sinks down a little farther and the rest of my body creates a slight lift to the legs and head. This is kind of similar to a normal bed with 2 pillows under the knees and head, but not so extreme. The topper allows for a slight bend to the lower back and hips which is exactly what was being sought for the relief of my back condition. I experience a very plush, soothing sensation on this thing. It is not for someone seeking a firm, flat position. If two adults are sharing the bed, and they end up close to one another, they will sink into one large hole together and might feel trapped as they attempt to roll apart. This might happen several times per night as they move about in their sleep, potentially causing one or both to periodically wake up. We eventually adapted to this. Requisite: Buy the suggested padded cover. This topper really is not meant to be used without one. Memory foam mattresses usually come with some type of covering. The material could be sensitive to sharp objects (your belt buckle could snag it). You wouldn't remove the sofa cushions from their covers and sit directly on them. It's the same thing with this foam mattress topper. Before purchasing this item, I noticed the reviews for the cover were almost all positive, though washing apparently ruins it from what I read. If you treat the topper and cover like a mattress, you will use sheets. You cannot wash a mattress, anyway. To sample: Visit mattress store. This is the top layer of a two or three layer memory foam mattress. It's the functional part and feels exactly like one of the softer memory foam beds. Testers' physical conditions: Male (review author), 37, with two herniated discs in lower back and scoliosis, 6'2", 215 pounds. Female, 27, good health, 5'4", 140 pounds. Testers' improvements after use: I experienced significant improvement to my lower back, which is where the worst pain is from. The rest of the back is unchanged. My wife is still getting used to it but likes how it makes her feel warmer in our cold bedroom. She says the topper removes a lot of the stress from her back and she recommends it. Response to other reviews: I read through many of the reviews. I worried about the negatives. At the time when I was looking to purchase, most of recent reviews were excellent and almost no reviews were bad so I figured the problems of the older reviews had been worked out and I made my purchase. The suggested cover does make a slight crinkling sound like the liner on a babys bed, but I really only noticed it because some reviews mentioned it. This really doesnt bother me, especially considering the comfort I experience. Summary: If you want a bedding surface which is plush, where you really sink into it, buy this. If you like a firmer feel, then dont. As far as curing physical ailments, everybody is different so no promises. However, I can say it helped me and since many of the reviews agree with me your chances might be good. I do happen to like this very much and my wife is also pleased, so Im going to recommend it. Be sure to get the cover or else it will be incomplete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read this!! Memory Foam Mattress Comparison
 from Hayward, CA,  May 16, 2006

I have the oppertunity to try two brands of memory foam mattress. Premium Memory Foam 4-inch Mattress Topper Serta? Ultimate 4-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper Originally purchased the "Premium Memory Foam 4-inch Mattress Topper" and love the Gel-like matteress and decided to try the Serta for my other bed. I was a bit dissapointed by the foam. I felt more like laying on soft bread and it did not help with my back. I really prefer the Premium matress that feels more like soft clay. So you need to decide what feel you are more geared for before getting the foam. They are different!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 inch Memory Foam Topper
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 5, 2008

The 4 inch topper arrived quickly and well wrapped. Very heavy! Takes two people to move it. We unfurled it and laid it in an unoccupied room for three days. The odor disapated fairly quickly. When placed on our tall bed we have a hard time getting onto it, need a small step ladder. Our deep pocket LLBean king flannel fitted sheets barely fit. One corner keeps sliding off. I like the topper for comfort. The pressure points that were aching on my body no longer have shooting pains. My BIGGEST concern is the way the topper traps body heat. Last week here in NC the weather was a warm 65 degrees. I was hot all night for several nights! NO FUN! This week it's 15 degrees and good sleeping. Most of the time it's very warm here, so the topper might not be good for us. I've been looking for a down topper cover, but no body has it in king size. So, I have a thick mattress pad and I'm still hot. My husband doesn't like the 4 inch topper. He's a big man, 300 lbs. He sinks too deep into the topper and it surrounds him making it hard to roll over. He creates large mounds between us. If we were of equal weight this might work, but I have to stay near the edge to keep from rolling into him. He hasn't slept well in the two weeks since using the topper. A single sleeper would love it if they live in cold climate. I'm going to eat the one hundred plus dollars and have already ordered another two inch memory foam topper. This way we'll be able to get into bed without a ladder, and his heavier weight (hopefully) won't make such deep troughs and high mounds. Hopefully, it will be easier to move around in. Not sure what to do about the heat factor. I've had the topper directly over the mattress and mounded over with several mattress pads. In the end I might have to chuck this topper too. Next step is a new mattress. My advice is get the four inch topper only if you're single. I'll write back in two weeks after using the two inch topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe too thick....
 from San "mexico" Diego,  Apr 28, 2006

I love memory foam so I went for the cream of the crop here. What I didn't realze is that 4 inches is quite a bit of foam and maybe hard to move once you have "sunk in" But, I adapted and all is well. Still.... wish I would have gone for the 3 in. or even the 2 in. and only because I am struggling to keep my sheets on. With the addition of the foam topper my mattress is now 25 inches thick. The only hic-cup I found with this product is that it is short on the sides. The measurements read: King: 76 x 77 in. in the ad, but in reality, it is more like 76 x 75. It either fits the bed across and is too short head to toe or the reverse. But for the price, well worth it! You will pay alot more elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 from New York,  Jun 23, 2006

The best sleep I've had in years! My husband didn't even toss and turn the entire night. We had been looking into investin in a new bed, but they are sooo expensive. So we decided to buy some time with investing in a memory foam topper. One of the best decisions we've made, not only have we bought some time to save for a new bed but we are getting great sleep! Even our cat enjoys it! I would highly recommend this to any one that has lower back issues... it hugs your body and you don't wake up with those usual aches & pains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unbiased review
 from new jersey,  Oct 12, 2009

i am some one who does a lot of research before buying an item. i read several reviews, sometimes more than a hundred before i decide on buying and item. i did the same for the 4 inch serta premium memory foam mattress topper.i will try to put my 5 month experiance ina concised manner.1) there is a bit of smell for a week. nothing great. if you use two bedsheets it is not even noticable.2) yes the pad looks pretty shady.it comes in a loosely wrapped plastic cover saying serta on it. tough to beleive i must say.3) the pad does a good job of relieving pressure points inititally. but over a period of 2-3 months the place where you sleep starts to form a permenant depression. that is not to say that it does not work .just that it is not as effective.i a weign around 175 pounds and my wife 110 pounds. there is a depression on both our sides so the weight does not really matter.i would recommend looking at some better memory foam topper if the budget allows it. of course they cost at least 150 bucks more. definately i would recommend at least a 4 pound density or more. 5 would be better. and yes the 4 inch is needed. it does not really get to the full 4 inches. about 3.25 inches fully expanded.so if you can afford. get a better one. but most of us looking for the pad are doing so since the entire bed is too expesive. if money is a problem then the serta is not a bad choice considering the above factors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxury
 from Lawrence, KS,  Sep 4, 2006

This is the best. I have recommended it to friends, and each one who bought , loves it. Be prepared to do some heavy lifting every time you change the bed though. My only negative nuance, is that I like the bed to be cool when I get in, and the nature of the foam doesn't seem as cool. Otherwise, I have to fight my son over who sleeps on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally - SLEEP!!!!!!!
 from South Dakota,  Jul 28, 2006

I am in my late thirties and a first time mom. I also have neck and shoulder injuries. I haven't slept through the night in years. We will also need a new matress soon, and I don't like the feel of any of the conventional mattresses I tried. I decided to try this because I wake up in pain without a good night sleep constantly. I now sleep like a baby and feel cradled in my bed. My husband wasn't sure, but now he falls asleep instantly and I don't feel him tossing and turning! My dog also loves it! I am without pain and sleeping like I did when I was a kid! This topper is fantastic. One warning - I have a king size bed, and this product is heavy!!!! Don't try to move it by yourself unless you can lift heavy weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the "O"
 from Longwood, Florida,  Jun 16, 2006

I received this topper and immediatly put it on my bed. I had my first GREAT sleep in weeks. In fact, I was late for work the next day because I just could not get out of the bed! I did some research and found that you should get a name brand topper with a warranty, they DO NOT last forever. It should contain 4 pounds worth of material in one cubic foot in order to last the longest and feel the best. It should be at least 4 inches in height; you can buy more height but it's just overkill, expensive, and not necessary. The research also stated you should buy a good mattress without any topper whatsoever. Then buy a separate topper and save big $$$$! When I saw this Serta brand topper, it fit the criteria exactly. Not only that, but every size is the SAME PRICE! I bought a King size and cut it in half for my two twins! Perfect and I saved money! From now on, all my beds will have separate toppers and I will get each one of them from Overstock.com!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 5459 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 273 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought