Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 536 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 27 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!!! Perfect Choice!!!
 from New York,  Mar 6, 2011

This was probably one of the best purchases (of anything, anywhere) that I've made in years. I did some research before selecting a memory foam mattress topper for my queen size bed. Probably learned far more than I'll ever need to know regarding foam density and memory foam in general. This was a perfect choice! I'm a cancer patient, under 90 pounds... skeletal. In the last few years, it has become impossible for me to be comfortable in my bed, even though I have an excellent mattress. I am (literally) flesh draped over bone and at times it feels as if I'm being cut from the inside, by my own skeletal system. One of my Christmas presents, from my son, was a memory foam pillow. I love it! It prompted me to recall one of the times I had to be at Sloan Kettering. At that time, they had twin-sized foam toppers on each of the patient's beds, which helped immensely with dealing with body pain. Bingo! My search for a mattress topper for home began. Last night, I had the most comfortable night's sleep I've had in YEARS. I'm VERY happy with this product and hope to have sweet dreams again tonight and for many more nights to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vey comfortable, however...
 from Chicago,  Mar 22, 2011

My wife and I purchased this mattress top based on all of the positive reviews. Many of the reviews talked about the smell. We thought that wouldn't be a problem. Once we received this mattress top, we aired it out in a different room for one week with the window open. I thought that would work. It didn't. The chemical smell is still there, so much that you can smell the pad when you walk into the bedroom. For the last two days I have woken up in the morning with a headache, stomach ache and slightly dizzy. I did some research and found that this type of reaction can be common with some people. Secondly, Overstock states that memory foam is not returnable. I admit, we should have done more research prior to this purchase, and checked the return policy of Overstock. I just want to let people know that if they are sensitive to chemical smells, do not purchase this product because you cannot return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from phila, pa,  Mar 8, 2011

I purchased this as I have purchased 4" toppers from here before. Unfortunately, this one was only 2" of mem foam and 2" of foam base. The one I had previously were a true 4" of mem foam. This was my error as I didn't realize my old topper was not half and half. I just wanted to say to anyone looking for a true 4" topper, don't get this one. It is not the same comfort level and I am starting to have the back problems that I used to have before getting a topper. Will probably be looking for a new one somewhere else as it does not seem that overstock carries the true 4" ones anymore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Serta at all
 from buffalo, ny,  Jul 13, 2011

It is very wierd since the product is not Serta at all. The only paper which is kind of related says it is Sleep Innovation made for Serta. That is ridiculous! In addition, there is not registration form, no receipe, no customer service phone number, no anything. So how can a consumer distinguish a $$$ restoration mattress top from a $$$ rejuvenator one? If i want to buy a product with no brand, or inferior brand, I only have to pay the half price. So, please, stop mentioning "Serta"!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? soso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soso
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not related at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 4-inch Restoration Memory Foam Mattress Topp
 from Daytona Beach, Flo,  Nov 2, 2010

I was very skeptical of the reviews on this, even looked around to see if there was a contest/drawing for reviews. Decided to give it a try, have chronic back pain, had surgery, don't want anymore of that. But sleeping and pain go together in my world. From the moment we put it on the bed, my 17 year old jumped on it and said felt like a cloud, she loved it. Ok, what does she know? That night I slept on it, and realized she wasn't exaggerating, it is so soft and comfortable, I can turn without disturbing anyone sleeping beside me, and supports where I need support. For the first time in years I woke up without the usual back pain from surgery. This is awesome, eventually all the beds in my home will have one. Too wake up without pain hasn't happened to me in years. I also put an almost flattened bed pillow between my legs, and no hip pain. I sleep so much better, without tossing and turning to find that one spot, only woke up once the first night, compared to my 2 hour ritual. I really feel so much more rested now, it is unbelievable how much difference this topper makes. Don't think you can compare it to one of the eggshells, there is no comparison. I love my topper, Thank You Overstock for making it affordable to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Provided comfort, but bad smell
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 18, 2011

After letting this mattress topper unfold, I tried using it but it was impossible. The smell was so strong I had to get up in the middle of the night and strip my sheets to remove the topper. Everything had to be washed. The smell made me nauseous, burned my nostrils, gave me a stuffy noise and ant one point I was wheezing slightly. I aired it out for over a week, but the smell remains. The topper is really comfortable for me, so I decided to keep it, but I can't wait until it gets warmer so I can air it outside. I can't help but wonder if there are any health risks associated with this topper because of the outgassing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from New York, NY,  Nov 2, 2010

I have one word to describe this product...AWESOME. To all side sleepers with back and shoulder issues this is the product to invest in, not a new mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy This Product!
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 20, 2011

This product is extremely low quality and I wish I had not wasted money on it. I thought buying a Serta product would be safe, but this is garbage. The foam is not dense, compresses easily and I don't think it's 4". After buying this one and being so disappointed I went to *** and bought another 2.5" memory foam topper. The 2.5" topper was thicker than this supposed 4" and a much higher quality. This product is essentially a glorified egg crate, save yourself some frustration, as returning it is virtually impossible, and money and look elsewhere for a topper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Bay Area, CA,  Nov 26, 2010

My husband and I both were having difficulties sleeping... and had looked into different options... this was our first option, and so far, so good!!! Yes... it smells when it's first opened, and we made the mistake of covering it up... but we had to sleep on it, so we kept pulling back the sheets for a few days to air it out... it DOES get better! And it is also very WARM... which is great NOW... in this freezing temperature we are having... but not sure what is going to happen when summertime rolls around. But we are both enjoying the topper and have highly recommended it to others! I have a REGULAR king size bed, and thought it wouldn't fit my mattress very good, but it actually fits it perfectly. SO... I think the dimensions may be off... but it worked out good for me. My sister has a California King, which I believe is longer, and narrower, so I told her, it might fit her bed a little differently! I really wasn't worried about it being a little too short either way, but it's not! Anyway... all in all, we are loving the topper! And the price was VERY good... I really did my research and this was a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAKE FAKE FAKE - DO NOT BUY!!!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 15, 2011

Ordered this item thinking this is original serta memory foam mattress topper, well ITS NOT!! topper came wrapped in shrink wrap no bag, no documentation except a black and white paper claiming it to be serta original products. I have contacted sthat told me their products will never be shipped this way. as the lady on the phone said "its sound like cheap fake" and that's exactly what it is!!! DO NOT BUY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT AS ADVERTAISED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, Fake item, Not Serta
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? promises.. promeses..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from California,  Apr 21, 2011

I have had 2 surgeries on my back and I now have 13 fusions in my spine. This does not support my back and I have no relief with my pain. I hope this helps. I have found that actual firmer beds even memory foam beds that you pay good money for help alot more. The best thing is a regular hospital egg crate if your looking for relief of pain and a good sleep. This is not worth the buy at all. Very dissapointed. I will say that when i layed on it i was excited at how i sunk into it, but after weeks of no relief and still waking up in the middle of the night. That was my answer. not worth it at all.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? NOT COMFORTABLE
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? theres no support
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 7, 2010

Like many other people on here, I have been having back problems (pain everywhere, really) from my mattress, but could not afford to buy a new one. After talking to a coworker about my dilemma, she said her friend bought a memory foam topper and hasn't been happier. Intrigued, I logged on here and stumbled upon this Serta memory foam mattress topper. I read ALL of the reviews before I committed to purchasing it. Christmas is coming up, and I was hesitant to buy myself something before finishing up my gift shopping. Oh. My. God. Thank the LORD I bought this when I did! It is absolutely AMAZING! I don't know how I went so long without it. I wake up every single day with NO pain, and that has NEVER happened to me before on that bed! Trust me, and the dozens of other happy people on here. If you suffer from back pain or waking up many times throughout the night with discomfort, this is most definitely the answer. I am so happy with my decision. As for the smell issue, YES, it did have a strong chemical scent when I took it out of the box. I let it air out for about 12 hours before sleeping on it. The smell was not completely gone by the time I lay down on it, but after putting sheets on it, it was not strong enough to bother me. The smell went away completely within a few days. Even with the smell, I still give it 5 stars. It's just too great to rate any lower. The only regret I have is not buying it sooner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THRILLED!
 Nov 28, 2010

So thrilled with this new mattress topper! We purchashed a high end pillow top mattress 6 years ago. Probably for the past year, it has not been comfortable anymore. On each side of the matress that we sleep on, there is a permanent slope. Only the center of the mattress is comfy! Before replacing our mattress, we decided to give this a try. So glad we did! Finally getting a good night sleep again! Give it a try before buying an expensive new mattress! :~)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 1, 2011

I like the three inch Serta Memory Foam Mattress Topper so I thought I'd try this 4". It was way to soft for me and did not support my body. I woke up in a spasm. I gave it to my neighbor and she likes it. The 3" topper is much firmer and supportive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turned a hard lumpy bed into a sleeping vacation..
 from Middle of nowhere Kansas,  Oct 25, 2011

Read the instructions... The topper smells when you first take it out of the bag, but this goes away in a couple of days. Be sure to open the bag on the bed, it is very heavy and difficult to muscle it up there if you don't. Does take a day to fully get decompressed, but feels great the first time you use it. I highly recommend this product. You can get several more years out of your old mattress just by getting this topper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was very high quality, very soft, yet still firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOOOO COMFORTABLE!
 from Warsaw, Indiana,  Aug 30, 2011

I bought this for my daughter and her husband - they had bought a new bed and it was too hard and they couldn't sleep at night and had back aches - They don't have those problems now. She did have to go and buy new deeper sheets, but is so happy with that product that I'm getting one for my sister and her husband as a gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress topper
 from Louisiana,  Aug 13, 2011

We bought this topper because out year old mattress was too soft and we thought the topper would help. It didn't. So while it seemed like it would be great for a too firm mattress, it did not help our too soft mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this product.
 from Vancouver, Washington,  Aug 9, 2011

We had purchased a different mattress topper about a year ago that was okay, but just wasn't what we wanted. It was advertised as a 4" topper, but when it arrived we found it had only an inch of memory foam on top of 3" of another harder type of foam. It helped, but not enough for a good night's sleep. We have a guest bed that we decided to put that topper on and try again to find a topper that would give us a better night's sleep. After much research we decided on this product and took a chance and ordered it. We are so happy we made this purchase. It came very quickly and was exactly as described. My husband and I are finally able to sleep comfortably for the entire night. It allows us to sleep in all positions wonderfully. No more shoulder, neck or back aches in the morning. We just love this topper!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as pictured on the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate and very helpful in our decision to purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is wonderful! I live in the desert and other memory foam mattresses are too hot to sleep on during the summer. The corregated top really makes a difference with air flow. I thought it would not be as comfortable as a regular memory foam topper, but I gave it a shot anyways. I'm glad I did. It is just as luxurious and has the same response as a flat surface, BUT my body does not sweat like with flat surfaces. I highly recommend this product! Great value for a really good price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase I have made in a long time
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 20, 2013

First off, I do not usually write reviews. However, when researching reviews for this product, I found that it was extremely helpful in making my decision. I did about 3 months worth of research which involved the constant review of the same reviews over and over, just to make sure they were legit. It was tiring, demanding, but worth it. In the end, my decision for purchase came down to all of the reviews i read and the money I had to spend on a new mattress. I recently bought a memory foam mattress for my daughter (queen size) from Overstock. She has been very happy with it and we got a great deal on it. Now it was my turn to get a new mattress. When I went to purchase the king size version of the same mattress I bought my daughter it was considerably more and I was not able to afford it. After many reviews, I had to cheat on getting as close to a memory foam mattress as I could. Here is what I did. I bought a basic memory foam mattress from O and then I bought this topper. With this topper the entire mattress size would now equal 12 inches, hence where the cheating came in. BUT, I am completely satisfied and I will do it all over again, if for some reason these two mattresses together do not hold up. It is so difficult to get out of bed now! haha :) Our backs feel so much better, we sleep longer. We have had many people lay on our bed and they love it! I have been telling everyone about my decision to purchase this because they have been the best purchase I have made in a long time. I hope this helps someone in their decision to purchase. Yes, there was a smell, but it only lasted a couple of days. Yes, it seems warm at times when laying in the bed. However, my husband keeps the house really cold so it is a welcomed warmth, if you will. A suggestion would be to apply a mattress cover over this and then add your sheets. It will help reduce some of that warmth. Overall, I love my purchase 110%. I have never looked forward to going to sleep and now I cannot wait to go to bed every night. I wanted to cry I was so happy and relieved. Yes this is a real review and I am happy to write it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 536 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 27 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top