Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 481-500 of 535 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No Smell
 from Blue Ridge, VA,  Nov 26, 2010

My mattress topper arrived and I opened the box in my kitchen. It took about an hour for it to "unroll" itself. No rushing that process. Unlike some of the reviews I read, there was zero odor. It has some sort of odor reducing additive which obviously works. We put it on our bed and put the king sheet on it, not on both it and the mattress. Anyone who thinks a sheet should fit on the pad and the mattress is an idiot. I have been using mattress toppers for years and I keep a sheet on my mattress (decorative and protective to the sides) and another on my mattress topper. Never had an issue, never had it slip off. As far as comfort, it took a few nights for us to adjust to a new topper. Both of us found it difficult to roll over at first, but now that we have been on it for two weeks we don't have that problem any more. I have had 4 back surgeries and do not wake up with numb limbs or pins and needles like I did with my last topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Albertville,Alabama,  Nov 26, 2010

Do not worry about this topper. If you think it will not be thick enough,it is. I have fibromyalgia. My bed I have is a serta. With a good foundation and a good mattress,adding this topper is just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Nov 25, 2010

i love it so much, i order my daugther one she like it too. can not keep her out of my bed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Louisiana,  Nov 23, 2010

We have a queen bed in our RV and the matteress is a 4" foam, but it compresses and we wake up with sore hips, shoulders, etc. This topper is like heaven to sleep on and we don't want to be disturbed in the morning, so we can sleep on. The price is very low for the high quality of the product. After opening the package, you need to air it out for a day or two, before using. After that, the strange smell is gone and all that is left is pure comfort. I highly recommend to anyone that appreciates a good, painless night sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress topper
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 23, 2010

This was an excellent choice for a mattress topper. The smell really goes away after 24 hour. The quality and comfort of the padding is outstanding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best pad ever
 from Hopewell Jct , NY,  Nov 23, 2010

you feel as if you slept on a cloud all night..I ordered cheaper ones and it was not the same, I am returning it. This mattress is the best ever.. Don't be fooled by imposters, make sure it is the Serta 4 Inch Restoration Memory Foam topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep like a baby.
 from Galveston,TX,  Nov 22, 2010

After 2 years of waking up each morning with sore back muscles, it occurred to me that it might be the new mattress (very expensive brand). I ordered the Serta 4" foam topper as a last resort before chunking the new mattress. I now sleep like a baby and wake up rested, no sore muscles. The immediate relief was incredible. I have told everyone who will listen about this foam pad. I feel like I'm sleeping on a cloud. I left the foam out to air for 24 hours, no problems with smell. I can't recommend this enough!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Nov 19, 2010

This topper comes in two pieces. It is softer than other toppers that I have laid on but is comfortable. and seems to be holding up fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy but gets warm
 from Adirondacks, NY,  Nov 16, 2010

We have tried this product for several weeks now and are satisfied with the comfort... I found NO odor at all after airing it out for 2 days... I have only one minor hang up -- during the middle of the night I find myself getting warm... On winter nights I am sure I am not going to mind this, but I am not looking 4/ward to the warm season when it is upon us... Hoping that using the airconditioner will resolve any uncomfortable feelings....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome
 from Chicago,  Nov 15, 2010

Can't afford a new bed, this is your saving grace. The best I've slept in years

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping in a cloud
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 15, 2010

Got this new mattress topper a couple weeks ago and LOVE IT... its like sleeping in a cloud... very comfortable and makes you drift to sleep with ease. I had to leave for business the day it arrived so it had a full 3-4 days to fully expand. Definitely big enough to cover my entire Queen bed and am very happy with it. Note: I like my bed VERY soft and this is just what this is. If you are looking for support, you will not find it with this topper. I happen to love it that way, but just to let you know it is VERY soft. Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfortable
 from Minnesota,  Nov 15, 2010

I bought my first Serta 4-in memory foam topper from Overstock.com and loved it so much I bought another one for our weekend home. I have used Tempur-pedic products before so I was afraid that the smell would be like that but as the note inside the mattress says, Serta has a way of manufacturing these without the horrible smell (there was a mild smell that went away within an hour or so). This makes mike bed feel like I am sleeping on a cloud - and I tend to have a 'sensitive' back so I am always leary of mattress toppers. This is one of my favorite purchases of late.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Jackson, MI,  Nov 14, 2010

I recently purchased a 4 inch Serta Memory Foam Mattress topper and I am THRILLED with it. It is like sleeping on a cloud. It also saved me from having to purchase a whole new mattress and spring set. Couldn't be happier! It gives great support as well as the softness my back needs. Can't beat the shipping cost either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprise
 from McAllen,Tx,  Nov 14, 2010

Suffer from bad back and am used to waking up in pain. Right from 1st night of use, I woke up with no pain. What a great surprise-Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Nov 14, 2010

Takes a while for the strong ordor to go away. But, very pleased with the comfort and warmth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy compromise
 from Orlando,  Nov 14, 2010

Util this purchase, I have always used the less dense foam eggcrate toppers and was very happy with them. I felt I would always prefer the air circulation of eggcrate and would feel too warm or enclosed in memory foam, even though friends have those mattresses and seem to like them. Then the most recent less dense eggcrate topper I bought seemed to be old foam and yellowing and breaking down so I got a little discouraged with that solution. So when I saw this item which combined the memory foam with an eggcrate top, it seemed to be the perfect solution. My only surprise when I tracked the package was the weight of it. I couldn't imagine how foam could be that heavy and wondered if I could lift it myself. Once it arrived I unpacked it without referring to the instructions, just naturally letting it unfold itself. It is manageable by one person, although heavy. It is totally comfortable on the bed. I put a fitted sheet on the existing bed mattress and use a second fitted sheet on the topper itself so it is easy to change. I am very satisifed with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Topper!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Nov 13, 2010

I have an impingement in each shoulder that often results in my waking up and changing positions due to the fact that I sleep on my side. Since I've gotten the topper I find that I don't feel my shoulders while sleeping and my sleep is much deeper. It sometimes feels like I'm sleeping on an angle when I'm spread out in my queen size bed but the it's not very noticeable. It did take awhile for the topper to air out and remove the faint odor it had in shipping. I just threw a blanket over my balcony, placed the topper on top of it and it aired out fine. Nice value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Houston TX,  Nov 12, 2010

I already own a pillowtop mattress but it was losing comfort from wear. I had been looking at expensive memory foam mattresses but I am so glad I tried this first! Ive had mine for a month and today I just bought another one for my mom. I would get one for everyone if I could! lol and the egg crate top makes it even more comfy. It does hold heat so make sure you get a good mattress pad but other than that I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase EVER
 from Kent, WA,  Nov 11, 2010

I was skeptical at first regarding the quality of a 4" memory foam topper for the price listed. But it has been by far the best purchase I have ever made for myself. I was recently in a car accident and was having major problems sleeping in my bed. I bought this topper and the memory foam pillows and have never slept better in my life! I would and do recommend this product to Everyone!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping on cloud
 from munster in.,  Nov 10, 2010

my serta restoration foam topper is amazing. my mattress is about 6 years old, the topper makes it feel like abrand new mattress. it's easy to set up, and i prefer a firm bed this topper just makes it super cozy. i order it on a tuesday and received delivery on thursday. overstock thank you for carrying name brands and speedy delivery for only $1.00!!! your amazing!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 481-500 of 535 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top