Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 537 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 27 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like this!
 from Akron Ohio,  Jan 12, 2011

Bought 2 of these--one for my mom and one for me. Mom likes hers a lot--I like mine although I still feel that I am sinking in the middle a bit. Probably more a function of my worn-out mattress. This has a great feel to it and the slight odor that accompanies it was not very noticeable at all by the time I got in bed the first night. Have not woken up with a stiff back since I have had this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but
 Dec 27, 2010

I like this product however it arrived with a very strong odor which took about two weeks to completely air out. I've only had for 3 weeks now and it's definitely comfortable but the smell for the first few weeks was gross and it wasn't that musty storage smell either. It was so strong you could taste it. Not sure I'll buy any products for my bed on Here again after this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luxurious
 from sugar il.,  Dec 22, 2010

My mattress as a very expensive pillow top.. Its getting some age on it.. and I have serveral small children.. Over the last 10 years we have all slept in my bed.. the center was sagging horrible.. I ordered this item in a king size... I Did follow direction.. as per the reveiws... Do let it unroll and take shape on its own.. Actually it was quite fun to watch it.. There is some order.. but it is subsiding.. But nothing that really bothered. After it took shape which only took about 30 mins.. I was a in a large hurry to put it on my bed.. Fortunately I had ordered some sheets from overstock that were slighly large.. very deep pocket.. and the top sheet as well was a little larger than most.. With a little bit of struggling and pulling I was able to stretch those sheets on my bed... HEAVEN... I layed on that matteress and it took complete form to my body.. I no longer feel the need to place pillows between my knees to get comfort from my back injury.. And I am not stuck just sleeping on my back flat.. I have had the best sleep.. And would recommend this to anyone who want to have a wonderful nights sleep.. Plus not only was the shipping free.. I had a couple of discount codes from previous orders and got a terrific deal... Thank you Overstock..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought two of these to use on sofa beds with very thin mattresses. Yes, they are bulky to store when not in use, but if you can keep them on a regular bed, you'll be very happy. I looked around and couldn't find ones this thick anywhere. They make the bed very very comfy. They didn't smell as badly as people said and the odor they had dissipated in a day or so. They are definitely worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as had hoped
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 19, 2010

I replaced a 3 inch memory foam topper that Overstock.com sold several years back. I thought it may be losing its softness. I replaced it with this Serta one but so far I am disappointed as it doesn't have the same support and my shoulder will still hurt. It has been a couple of weeks and the smell is still strong enough to bother me. The first week was really awful, as the smell even gave me a headache and woke me up. Yes, I am probably a light sleeper; but that is why I buy such products...so I can sleep better. I may put my old memory foam topper back on tonight and see if it is actually better than this new one. I will then have to report again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase!
 from Dothan, AL,  Dec 18, 2010

My husband and I really couldn't afford a brand new nice mattress, so we thought we would try to "fix" ours by purchasing a mattress topper. We've had an egg crate on there for a few years now, but my husband still woke up every morning with a sore back. Since we've bought the Serta 4-inch Restoration Memory Foam Mattress Topper, both of us are sleeping better. No more sore, achy back pains in the mornings! I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from New England, USA,  Dec 13, 2010

Because some reviews stated that this topper was short, I ordered a larger size (Queen) than needed (all sizes were the same price). I needed this for a twin mattress. So, I cut it to size (electric knife) and used the excess foam as a window seat cushion. The topper is, like others have mentioned, made up of two layers and yes, they do separate if you do not handle them carefully, but this did not effect the overall usage or take away from the comfort of the product. As this topper was purchased for an elderly individual who spends more time than most in bed, I am certain any bed sores will be eliminated with the use of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Memory foam topper
 from Mobile, Al,  Dec 11, 2010

I had previously ordered a high density topper and it was too hard, so I searched and found this Serta Topper memory foam and love it. Feels like sleeping on a cloud. I have bad back and shoulder problems and I can actually turn over and not hurt. My sheets stay in place. I would definitely reccomend this topper to everyone. My husband loves it and he doesn't sweat at night like he had before on the old topper. love it, love it, love it. Fast shipping too. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Problem
 from SC,  Dec 2, 2010

I had no problem with the product shipping and opening. Just follow the directions. Better restfull nights sleep. The only thing I would say is that it makes the bed higher and sheets need to be wider corners to cover the top and existing mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
topper
 from carson city, nv,  Nov 18, 2010

love it , love it, love it !!!!!!! I have a bed that is several years old and was thinking about buying a new bed. but my budget was saying that probably wasn't going to happen any time soon so this topper was to be a band-aid until I could afford a new bed. now I don't even need a new bed I love my bed and this matress topper was the best investment I could of made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Nov 17, 2010

I ordered this mattress topper recently, and have to say I am in love. Great price for a great product! I liken it to sleeping on marshmallows. It's really thick and my body just sinks in and feels like it's being surrounded by fluffy goodness. I opened it up and let it air out for a good 24 hours, however, I barely noticed any smell at all from the foam. 100% satisfied and it sure beats spending the money on a new mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product for the Price
 from Orange County,  Nov 3, 2010

I purchased the twin size to cover my rock hard XL twin dorm bed. Of course the length is a touch short, but it's made my mattress far more comfortable. As with all memory foam products there is a sort of sweet-chemical when you open the packaging, this scent faded about four days after I opened the plastic-wrap. I put the foam on my bed with the egg-crate side up, it definitely changes the texture of your mattress (I like it, I think it feels like sleeping on clouds, but some people might find the texture odd, fortunately the foam also has a smooth side). I give the product four stars because the glue between the foam and memory foam sections is not particularly strong (you can easily pull the sections apart with your hands), however I haven't had any problems with separation on my bed. All in all I was very pleased with my purchase, I spent the extra $40 or so to by this rather than a thinner foam sheet and I was glad that I made the decision to go with the higher quality/thicker topper.The only downside is that I can't keep my roommates off of my bed now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Topper
 Oct 28, 2010

My husband and I after 25 years got rid of our full motion water bed. We kept the frame and came across new mattress for great price. "But", it was like sleeping on a board you could imagine our change. Tried mattress cover still no relief. Found the Serta 4 inch Memory Foam here. Read "ALL" the reviews. Took the plunge and so thankful we did. Yes it smells follow directions. Yes it was so worth it. Look forward to sleeping in our great bed. Now we don't miss the water bed. Back problems have improved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally A Goodnite Sleep
 from Charles Town, WV,  Oct 25, 2010

Finally a Good Nite Sleep. This mattress takes away all pressure points. I am a good sized woman and my hips and back were killing me before this mattress. So glad I purchased it . The only problem is there is a hump in the middle of my bed where no one lays, me and my husbands side is lower than the middle. Other than that we both love it and sleep a lot better, we just dont want to get out of it int he morning. Buy it you wont regret it :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible!
 Oct 23, 2010

My back pain has literally vanished. This has changed my life. I loved how quickly overstock shipped it as well. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Topper
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 28, 2010

After having an eggtop memory foam topper, and having to return it reluctantly due to a large whole in it, I was disappointed that the store where it was purchased, no longer sold it. After searching many websites, I finally hit upon the Serta 4" memory foam topper. It came in record time, and I am very pleased with it. I suffer from back pain and this topper allows me to have a good nites sleep. It is rather large being 4" high, and the sheets that I have are not large enough to fit both the topper and my mattress completely. I would recommend purchasing the 3" topper. As for comfort, you can't get any better than this unless you plan on spending a lot more on a pillowtop mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from San Atonio,  Sep 18, 2010

I ordered this mattress topper for my mother. She was about to go out and spend over a thousand dollars on a new mattress and this was stressing out my Dad who didn't want to spend the money. They were fighting like crazy about it. But my Mom kept waking up sore in the mornings. I came for a visit, and suggested we get up on Overstock and take a look at the mattress toppers. I have one of the bigger ones (8"), which I absolutely LOVE. I had read the reviews on several of the thinner ones and was convinced this would be the ticket to a comfortable night sleep for my Mom and would make my Dad's wallet happy too. We ordered the topper and it came in just a few days. There was literally no smell which was great (my mattress had some of that factory foam smell, so I was really pleased about this). My Mom only let it "puff up" for about 2 hours and slept on it that night. She practically cried....she LOVES IT!!! She says its the absolute best sleep she's had in years....And of course, my Dad is thrilled. The best part is, they have stopped fighting about the stupid mattress issue. Problem solved. Both are happy for a measly $129. I wish more people would look into these toppers before they chuck out old mattresses. I think they are the coolest inventions ever. Thank you Overstock and thank you Serta!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Aug 26, 2010

Very disappointed in this topper. It tears easily and is way too soft. I could have purchased a topper at a local discount store for less and would have been happier with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfortable
 from MD,  Aug 21, 2010

I bought this topper and sorry to say it is not comfortable,It was suppose to be firm but its like regular form no difference and its non refundable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from La Mirada, CA,  Aug 25, 2014

This memory foam topper is very comfortable. You will need to have it aired out for at five days to get out the smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 537 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 27 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought