For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 537 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I can finally sleep!
 from San Pedro, CA,  Feb 7, 2013

Being a college student I live on a budget and I was not able to replace my full mattress. The mattress I had was hard and I just tossed and turned all night and got up in the morning with severe back pain. After doing some research on memory foam and what to look for in terms of quality, this was it for me. I now sleep like a rock. Its amazing what a difference this item made in my life. I can sleep and I don't even want to get out of bed at times. The back pain is gone and anyone that sits on my bed just loves it and wants to fall asleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Restoration 4-inch Disappointment!
 from New York,  Jan 11, 2013

I had previously purchased a Serta memory form mattress topper which I needed to replace. When I saw the egg carton version, I thought it would be comparable to the former zonal topper I so much enjoyed. This was a mistake! Someone had written an evaluation warning against buying this model, but I thought I would take a chance - how bad could it be? The first Serta topper was so great, I figured this one could only be so bad. First of all - they poorly glued together two pads, one egg crate and a 2 inch plain pad. This does not have the comfort one would expect. It is not worth the cost. Wait until you find what you want, but do not expect any great miracles from this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Restoration Memory Foam Topper
 from Northwest US,  Dec 20, 2012

This is my second Serta Restoration Memory Foam Topper. Now all our beds have foam toppers. This is an absolute must have for anyone that suffers from joint or muscle pain. I no longer have to take pain/sleep medication to have a restful night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a dream
 from Bartlesville, Oklahoma,  Dec 3, 2012

I have severe back pain. I've struggled with it for 4 years now. My father bought me the mattress topper. I haven't taken anything for pain in almost a month. It's a dream! I will and already have recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm
 from az,  Nov 29, 2012

It's really firm. Good quality but uncomfortable. There are reviews that this pad is to soft...my husband and I are average height and weight and we float on top of it on both sides??! Feels like our firm mattress and cant tell there is a pad on it. Loved the other pad I purchased from overstock "slumber solutions" but it fell apart after 6 months use and decided to try a better brand. I like soft pads, but for those that like firm pads, this would be a great choice. Nice but not comfy for my taste. Disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly!!Total Comfort.
 from Illinois,  Nov 19, 2012

I would go to bed with joint pain around 9. In the morning I could barely get up. Now I feel like I slept on water and I wake up almost pain free. My joints are 99% better because of the support. I loved mine so much I ordered one for 75 year old brother for Christmas. This gift will be one he remembers!:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased a new mattress and found it to be a little too firm. I have recently been diagnosed with osteoarthritis at 42 along with some bone spurs on my spine.. I prefer a soft mattress but I hate pillow top because they simply do not stand up over time and you cannot "flip" them. This topper gave us the softness we like with a "just right" level of support, for a great price. It is a 3 lb density, which is plenty for me, and I am not a small woman at 200 lbs. It is just thick enough that I can't "feel" the mattress underneath, but not so thick that you feel wrapped up by the foam. I will say that we purchased a feather bed topper seperately on O for about 60 bucks, simply for the fluff factor.. it is heavenly soft. Just a self indulgence really, but the approx. $$$ spent to upgrade a new mattress was well worth it. Makes a $400 mattress feel like one worth 3 times more.. and, when the top weard a bit, it can be replaced and I anticipate less wear on the actual mattress. We slept on this w/o the feather bed topper for a couple nights and neither of us felt is was any warmer than just our mattress alone. The feather def. is warmer but that was to be expected. Thumbs up from me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nelson8
 from edwardsville, il,  Aug 31, 2012

I have had this product for about 2 years. has help my 8 yr. old mattress. Has helped my husband with leg, hip and neck pain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

I have really been enjoying this foam topper. Not only has it improved my old mattress, it also has not been as hot as I was afraid. Though I have enjoyed it so far, it's hard for me to say it is amazing until I actually sleep on it for months. So far, it's a wonderful purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was more yellow than white, but that wasn't important to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it has been great. It's hard to really judge after two weeks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too soft
 from Medina Ohio,  Jul 20, 2011

needed something for an old mattress, but the foam is way too soft. took me a couple night to get used to sleeping in soft bed, if you are a back sleeper it is fine, but difficult to turn and move around, recommend 3", also sheets are hard to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair, too soft, difficult to turn in bed, sink in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I think it is love
 from Pa,  Jun 17, 2011

This thing is so comffy. I have recomended to 6 other ppl and they all love it as well. Would and more than likely buy again. The price was great. I love Overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too soft to provide any support
 from virginia,  May 27, 2011

I had high hopes for this product given the majority of reviews were positive. My big problem was it is so soft you can barely register that it's memory foam. It makes turning over in bed a chore! My daughter, who weighs 100 pounds, likes it a lot. We cut it down to fit on her full size futon (bought queen size). I should not have purchased something from Overstock that could not be returned. My mistake. PS after 3 weeks, it's still offgassing a good amount. very chemical smelling

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's good, not great
 from New Orleans,  Apr 12, 2011

I purchased this because I was waking up every time my boyfriend turned over in bed at night. I wanted something that would not only provide softness, but also lend a bit of stability to my hand-me-down (but free) mattress. I no longer feel him move around at night, but I'm used to hard-as-a-rock-mattresses (which are better for your back). Lately I've been waking up with a little extra soreness in my lumber spine, which I've attributed to lack of support at night, since nothing else has changed in my life. Bottom line: If you like super soft mattresses, this is the right product for you. Otherwise, just save up a few extra months and buy a new mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 Mar 24, 2011

I have always woke up feeling exhausted and tired. But this stuff works great. It is soft yet somehow firm and supporting at the same time. Back felt much better than it usually does upon waking. And more importantly i felt rested for the first time in ages. So if you have insomnia or back issues do not hesitate to buy this item. It will be money well spent because a good nights sleep is priceless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who's Reviewing These Things
 from Lincoln, Nebraska,  Mar 18, 2011

I really have to question either the authenticiy or credibility of the reviews on this product and others on Overstock. This mattress is not a great buy. If you like your memory foam topper, you'll be disappointed by this. I purchased the soft and it's pretty firm. Firm is great for me. Some higher density memory foam (5#+) is firm but supportive. This mattress is not that kind of firm. I would use this in a camper or, i don't know, maybe a spare room??? For the money, just buy a starter level tradition coil mattress. Let me be clear...this is NOT what you're expecting in memory foam. Even if I could return this, it's too expensive to ship. We put a topper on top of it and it's fine but I could have done that with our old mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bigger is not better
 from Michigan,  Feb 15, 2011

I previously purchased a 3" twin topper (different brand) and totally loved it. Thinking a 4" would be better, I purchased this for a queen bed. The difference between the two was quite noticeable. This one feels like sinking into quicksand while the other cushions and provides support at the same time. I have gotten used to this one and am sleeping well on it but still prefer the 3".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 memory foan
 from dallas tx,  Feb 5, 2011

2 inch on top it a memory foan and 2inch botton are not i leave it out side of the box for 10 day now it still smell strong and it get you sick, you pay for one thing they sent you a different thing I guest iam a unlucky person

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 Jan 26, 2011

We ordered this mattress topper a few weeks ago. It was cool to watch the mattress expand and flatten itself out. Like everyone said, the smell is overwhelming at first. We tried airing it outside, but becuase it was so cold it didn't help a lot. It's been a few weeks and I still catch whiffs every now and then, but I have a very sensitive nose. The topper isn't as good as I expected. I think the 3lb is not the right pound that we need for our sleeping style. Plus, the egg crate on the top makes it sink more than most memory foams. I wouldn't buy this topper again, but it has made our bed softer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Upstate New York,  Jan 25, 2011

I was rather anxious to try out this foam product...I had recently slept on a few beds that had "memory foam" toppers...Well, I got it...it did unroll quickly...was able to use it within 36 hours...but, overall I feel that a thicker pad would have been more beneficial...the "egg carton" side did lend well to immediate relief once laying upon it...but after a few hours, my restless sleep resumed...for a few nights...I trusted it was just an adjustment period...so, I would hop into bed with a renewed willingness to try it again...eventually, I turned it over...making the top the bottom, and my sleep has improved...I often rotate it...keeping things firm and fresh...seems like a lot of work...am I glad I got it...I guess...has my sleep improved...a little...would I rather use it on a guest bed and not a primary bed...yes... OHHHH!!! wait, the most amazing tip for those of you who don't want your cats on your bed...get this pad....cats HATE the feeling under their paws of the "egg carton"...freaks them out...so, it will most definately keep felines off your bed!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 from PA,  Jan 17, 2011

Not as firm as I would have hoped, but overall I am satisfied with the product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 537 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top