Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 4693 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
1 " not 4 "
 from Ohio,  Dec 20, 2010

Althought this product did help some in making my bed more comfortable, I was disappointed in the amount of memory foam in the matress cover. It states 4 inches of memory foam when it actually has about 1 inch of memory foam and 3 inches of regular old generic foam. I purchased a memory foam mattress cover at Big Lots for about the same price and it was actually 4 inches of memory foam, I truly expected a better product from Overstock than I found at the discount store, but that was not the case.. And of course once the product is opened to inspect it, it is impossible to re-package it for return. In my opinion this type of item is best purchased from a local store where you can see what you are paying for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

A little disappointed by this product. Title says Serta Rejuvenator 4-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper. It is misleading. Only two of the 4 inches is actual memory foam, glued to 2 inches of standard foam. Given the price, I guess I should have expected as much. The topper does not cover the entire mattress either. It is still quite commfortable which is why I would recommend it to others who are looking for an affordable memory foam option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4" memory foam mattress
 from Rocklin,  Nov 19, 2010

So the memory foam you see in this picture, is not what you get. You do not get 4inch of memory foam. you only get 1inch of memory foam on top of 3 inches of "what they call traditional base foam" which is glued to the bottom of the one inch of memory foam you get. I am worried that the two do not eventually come apart. I'm a bit disappointed in this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOT
 from Loxhatachee, FL,  Nov 3, 2010

It is a great product; very comfortable and can soften up a firm mattress. Be aware it does generate a great deal of heat. OK in the winter, but a Florida summer :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topper
 from Belle Fourche, SD,  Jan 2, 2010

So far this is comfortable although my husband says he can't stand the smell but it doesn't bother me. I feel I sleep better on it because I have back and shoulder problems. However, it is NOT 4 inches of memory foam. The memory foam is 1 1/2 inches, no more, definitely NOT 2 inches. The regular foam is about 2 1/2 Also, part of one end has never come into shape. It expanded but is curled up. All in all it's better than nothing, but next time I'll read closer and see exactly how much memory foam is there..if it's all you can afford, buy it. If you can afford more, well, you know the old saying...you get what you pay for. One more thing, there is no way you could return it. It is compressed very tight and I don't know how you could possibly get it small enough again to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not a 4" memory foam topper
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 20, 2009

It is 1.5 inches of memory foam and 2.5 inches of poorly manufactured , ordinary, foam. I would and am going to find a way to return it but the way it was shipped makes it very complicated. I have been very very satisfied with everything I have ordered from Overstock.com but this particular item is extremely frustrating and I believe the description to be specifically misleading. Please take this into consideration before purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marva1
 from Florida,  Dec 16, 2009

We have a sleep number bed but missed the pillow top feel of our prior bed so I decided to get the foam topper. I was disappointed at the quality. It says 4 inches, but it was 2 - 2 inch pieces glued together . It comes rolled and folded and worse yet some of the glue extruded and stuck the roll to itself causing a tear in the foam and creating a weird ripple. We would have returned it but once it was out of the box it was impossible to put back in. so we kept it. That being said, it is still comfortable to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Auburn,  Dec 15, 2009

The memory foam is comfortable but it did not unpack properly so it lays flat. I had thought about shipping it back and asking for a new one but seemed like too much hastle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mmeory Foam
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 7, 2009

Once the time period was over for the memory foam to expand there was a section that did not open compeltely leaving the foam lopsided. I was very disappointed with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks okay but...
 from Houston,  Dec 4, 2009

I can't say I really looked around too much, but I certainly didn't read any other reviews about this happening. So, I can only assume this is an isolate case, but when I got my topped it wouldn't unravel. The directions say to give it 10 minutes to come undone, but nothing. After an hour or so I'm wondering what's up; upon taking a closer look I notice that it's GLUED TOGETHER. And not like dabs of glue here or there, and entire side is glued onto the middle. I think the return shipping would cost almost as much as it did originally, so I just took a knife and cut it apart. So, yeah: beware

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not 4" of memory
 from Eureka Springs, AR,  Nov 25, 2009

It appears that the foam is 1" of memory on top and 3" regular below that. Seems deceiving to call it 4" memory foam. However, it is very comfortable and works for me. The price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading
 from New York, NY,  Oct 26, 2009

I've been a big fan of foam mattresses for a long time, especially the Tempur type. But on this the base foam is cheap and excessively soft, and there's not enough memory foam on top of it. From what I expected from Overstock quality, I'm surprised. I won't be again. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DONT BUY IT
 Oct 21, 2009

Don't buy it --totally misrepresented. It is NOT a 4 inch memory foam matress. There is only 1.5 inches of memory foam -- the other 2.5 inches is just cheap foam.The picture shows a memory foam mattress........the picture DOES NOT show the cheap foam padding ......I paid for a 4 inch memory foam mattress to replace the one I had......I thought the price was great ---- big mistake. I took my old matress off; cut it up for dog bedding and when I undid the plastic wrap realized the rip off -- too late to pack it back up and send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 Oct 14, 2009

I was satisfied with the look and comfort of the mattress topper. my husband hates it. It is probably because I am small. he is heavier and feels he sinks in too far. Also it is a little small for our bed. It was sold as a super king. It is about 2" small on each side. We may have to abandon the use because he is uncomfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never Again
 from Florida,  Oct 3, 2009

I read the reviews carefully before buying this item, but once I recieved it, it was hard as a rock. I didnt sleep a wink. I have had multiple memory foam toppers in the past, but nothing like this. The two pieces of foam are glued together, and were not even on the corners. I am just really upset over this and want to make sure no one makes the same mistake I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did Not Work For Me
 from Milford, PA,  Oct 2, 2009

I'm sorry to say that this product did not work for me at all. I had high hopes, having read the reviews of others here. The topper is so thick and unyielding that I almost needed a step stool to get in and out of my bed, it made the bed that high. I almost always wake up in the morning with hip and back pain, and I hoped that this would make it better. Not only did it not make things better, I woke up with NEW pains in my UPPER back that I had never had before. We took the topper off the bed and now don't know what we can possibly do with it. It is big (King size) and weighs a ton. I feel like I just put a match to the money, because there is no way on earth to return this thing. Even if you could, the manufacturer says that they won't take it back unless it is in its original packaging. An impossibility. Oh, well, live and learn. (Anyone want a 4-inch thick topper for free????)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stink
 from wisconsin,  Sep 30, 2009

First time I ever had a problem with a product from Overstock. The foam topper came in two pcs glued together, with about 11/2 inches being memerory foam. I could live with that but the smell is horrible. This is the fourth one that I have bought and no problems with the smell after a couple of days but this one keeps getting worse after two weeks. Would send it back but cannot find a box big enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upgrade turned out to be a Downgrade
 from Omaha Nebraska,  Aug 27, 2009

I loved my 2 inch memory foam topper so much that I thought upgrading to a 4 inch would be perfect. Unfortunately, I miss my 2 inch!! This 4 inch isn't truly 4 inches. It is ONE inch of actual memory foam and 3 inches of another type of NON-memory foam glued or sealed together. I know it had said something about that in the description, but I didn't know what a difference it would make. It just doesn't compare to my 2 inch. The 4 inch is hard and stiff because it is really only 1 inch. Try the 3 inch or 2 inch!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible!!!
 Aug 18, 2009

I bought this item thinking it would give support and comfort. I was wrong! First, it made the bed so high it was like climbing a mountain. Once you got on top of the "mountain" if you didn't lay completely still you would roll right off onto the floor or it would slide around. So we took the frame from under the bed but it still was uncomfortable. I now have it between the box springs and mattress. I don't know what else to do with it and I didn't want to waste the money.All I have heard is how wonderful MEMORY FOAM is. I disagree! Unless maybe I just chose a size that is too thick. Needless to say I won't be ordering a different size.I strongly suggest you make sure you like MEMORY FOAM before you purchase it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy
 Aug 17, 2009

This item came in to pieces glued together and I was not as happy with this as I am with the other one I ordered last year. Not as comfortable as I was hoping. Seems to be to hard and not as soft as memory foams are suppose to be. I wish I would have paid more attention to the fine print.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 4693 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought