For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 4647 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Didn't last as long as I would have liked it to
 from Southeastern Mass.,  Apr 18, 2012

I've had this topper for 2+ years. Initially I was very happy with it, but it is no longer comfortable and sags.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what you think!
 from Montana,  Jan 3, 2010

This topper is hard and uncomfortable. I was expecting the whole 4 inches to be the memory foam but its not. There is only 1 1/2 inches of memory and the rest is foam. It is so bulky that its impossible to ship back plus the cost to ship it is way to much. I donated it to a shelter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unsatisfactory
 Dec 27, 2009

When I purchased the mattress topper it was not stated anywhere that it could not be returned if not satisfactory.The topper did not fit our queen sized hide-a-bed and because the item had been factory rolled to fit a medium sized box it was impossible to roll it tight enough to make it fit.I was told that if it did not fit the box it came in that it could not be returned.I am very unhappy with the service provided and will not likely purchase any more items from your website. E. Pyle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packaging Glue Damaged Mattress Toppers
 from Salt Lake City, Ut,  Dec 26, 2009

Purchased "TWO" Serta Rejuvenator 4-inch foam mattress toppers. Both appeared fine when we first opened the boxes, however, when we unrolled the toppers both mattresses had "glue" applied to the mattress at the start of roll-up packaging process which resulted in extensive damage to both mattress toppers. Save yourself the hassle and avoid this product as extensive damage results from their defective packaging techniques.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 4 in. mattress topper
 from Weiner, AR,  Jul 12, 2009

We love our mattress topper. My husband has had trouble sleeping but after receiving the mattress topper he sleeps all night long. I have trouble with my shoulders and arms and need to sit up in bed at least two times a night because they fall asleep. We have had our mattress topper for two weeks and my arms have not fallen asleep since. We love it. It is SO comfortable. Not too soft, not too firm. I would reccommend this to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nights sleep !!!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 10, 2009

I just spent my first night on this mattress topper and it is the first time in years that I slept the night through. The only other nights I slept this well was in 4 star hotels. I ordered the Cal King and it was the perfect length for my Queen size mattress. I trimmed off the extra on the sides with an electric carving knife with no problem. The mattress topper unrolled in minutes and we let it air out for 24 hours. There was no bad smell or any other problems, although I do recommend that you make sure you have deep enough sheets to accommodate the extra 4 inches. I will try to update this in a month to make sure it is still comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jeanthebean
 from Chicago IL,  Dec 12, 2008

I could not wait to get the topper because my back was killing me. The cost is less than half the price in stores plus you do not have to lug it home and it was there waiting for me when I got home,.all I had to do was just roll it out. What a great night sleep. It did smell for a night or two but it also said that in the packaging. The smell was not too strong. I would recomend the 4 inch pading. I had purchase one from the store a year before for a smaller bed which my friend daughter sleeps on and she loves it. another plus is that I have a thick matress and the sheets alway ride up on the bed and gets lumpy. With this topper I put the sheets around it and it stays put and does not ride up and get lumpy during the night. I do not turn over and over during my night sleep. My brother has an entire Memory foam bed which cost $3,000 and this is just a comfortable as that expensive matress. i would recommend it to any one who wants a great night sleep with out tossing and turning. This has great value for less cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought it was
 from Bellefonte, Pa,  Sep 19, 2008

this Serta Rejuvenator 4-inch Mattress Topper is no help at all to my back pain. I figured that it would help me out so much but it only has an inch or an inch and a half of memory foam. The rest of that 4 inches is hard foam that feels like your sleeping on a board. I would never buy this product again, it is not at all what i wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topper is perfect
 from Clayton, DE,  Aug 12, 2013

The mattress in our motorhome was very hard. It was brand new but because it sets on a wooden platform there was no give to it, this topper was the answer to that problem. Even my husband loves it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the topper, hate the pillows!
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 15, 2012

My husband and I both have back issues. Our mattress is only 3 years old but was incredibly uncomfortable. The topper unwrapped easily, we aired it out for 2 days then I put it on our bed. The topper is exposed foam so I put a mattress cover on it. We did not notice an odor, and for the first time in over a year I slept like a baby! The next morning I was still so comfortable I didn't want to get out of bed! The pillows are made out of chunks of memory foam melted together. It feels lumpy and within an hour or so the pillow was flattened and not giving the neck support which I need. My husband likes the pillows, but when he sleeps on his side with his arm under the pillow, he said they don't give him the support he needs also. I am using mine as a decorative pillow. For "free" pillows, I can't complain too much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not meet picture or description at all
 from long island new york,  Aug 16, 2011

very disappointed and didn't fit the descrition or the picture very unhappy that i have to pay *** for shipping to return it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? opposite
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it should be listed as an overpriced eggcrate mattress pad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? terribly wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 pieces of foam that fell apart after 2 uses.
 from LeSueur, Minnesota,  Aug 12, 2011

After 2 uses, the 2 pieces of foam tore apart from each other...for 80 dollars, I thought it would last longer....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the top 1 and 1/2 inch of memory foam was good...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the memory foam was only 1.5 inches and the rest of the foam was just regular foam
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is not a Serta Rejuvenator 4" memory foam mattress
 from Olympia, Washington,  Jul 25, 2011

If you like sleeping on a rock buy this one. Not only did I lose sleep, my back hurt even more. The most uncomfortable foam topper you can get. It says it is 4"/s of memory foam, but it is only 1" with a hard rubber backing that is 3"'s thick. Do not buy this item because you will feel worse after trying it out. Worst of all it came damages and prepare for no sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this is not a 4" memory foam topper. It is as hard as a rock and only has about 1" of foam on it the other part glued to it sucks. It had a rip in it when I got it the glue is coming undone. I never would recommend this to even my worst enemy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality for what you pay for it is very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This is false advertisement of this product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4" Memory Foam Mattress Topper
 from Geneva, OH,  Jul 10, 2011

Arrived with two 3-4" splits in the material. Description was 4" memory foam mattress topper, but it actually was 1 1/2" memory foam fastened to a 2 1/2" base of some other foam material. No instructions on which side was down or how to tell which was memory foam and which was regular foam. Overstock.com WAS quick to make the problem "go away", but it should never have happened in the first place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor. Did not explain that it was a 1.5" memory foam on a different base
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HARD
 from Lake O, OR,  Mar 29, 2011

I bought this hoping it was going to be everything it said it was going to be. It is HARD and barely conforms to my body. Maybe I don't weigh enough, whatever. Bogus purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pass this up
 Mar 17, 2011

Ever since I purchased this product I've been having serious back aches. It seems the product allows you body to sink into the mattress which doesn't allow for healthy position as you sleep. Also, if you sit onto the matress the sides fold up and this doesn't look good and is very uncomfortable. This was suppose to help me sleep better and but instead I'm worst off because my back really hurts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grrrrrrrr
 from AZ,  Mar 14, 2011

I never write reviews but this is the worst memory foam I have ever gotten!! 3inches of it is styrofoam and 1 inch is the actual memory foam!!! Its hard and very uncomfortable! Dont waste your money! I am very dissapointed!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUYER BEWARE
 from Denver, Co,  Feb 22, 2011

The title is very deceptive....please read description carefully. This is a 1.5 inch memory foam with a 3.5 inch basic foam attached to it. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 " not 4 "
 from Ohio,  Dec 20, 2010

Althought this product did help some in making my bed more comfortable, I was disappointed in the amount of memory foam in the matress cover. It states 4 inches of memory foam when it actually has about 1 inch of memory foam and 3 inches of regular old generic foam. I purchased a memory foam mattress cover at Big Lots for about the same price and it was actually 4 inches of memory foam, I truly expected a better product from Overstock than I found at the discount store, but that was not the case.. And of course once the product is opened to inspect it, it is impossible to re-package it for return. In my opinion this type of item is best purchased from a local store where you can see what you are paying for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

A little disappointed by this product. Title says Serta Rejuvenator 4-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper. It is misleading. Only two of the 4 inches is actual memory foam, glued to 2 inches of standard foam. Given the price, I guess I should have expected as much. The topper does not cover the entire mattress either. It is still quite commfortable which is why I would recommend it to others who are looking for an affordable memory foam option.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 4647 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top