Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 4606 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 231 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Wash., DC,  Jul 24, 2009

This is our second one - we bought a too hard mattress for home and this saved it - then we had to move temporarily for my husband's job and moved into a very nice furnished apartment - but we were there 4 months when I went home for a visit (slept in our bed @home) and realized just how awful the bed at our temp apt was - bought another one of these and I am sleeping great!! You could put this thing on the floor and sleep great! Didn't smell - unrolled it at 3m and put it on bed at 6pm - slept on it that night. Can't say enough - you won't regret this buy! Even my husband who like firm - loves this - I like soft and it is great for us both.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
read the print
 from Florida,  Oct 23, 2009

It states 4 in memory foam topper, however only an inch to an inch and a half is actually memory foam. The other 2 1/2 to 3 inches is just regular cheap foam. If you really want a good memory foam pay the extra 50 bucks and get the full 4 inch memory foam.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topper of memory foam is ONLY 1-1/2"
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 14, 2011

I have purchased Serta memory foam toppers over the years as they wear out. I did not notice the smaller print that the memory foam was so thin. Instead of 4" of memory foam as this topper should be, Serta has decided to cheapen this topper by using regular foam with a thin layer of memory foam on the top of it, and only on one side to boot. Even sorrier of Serta is the fact that they do not cut the king size true to the shape of a king size mattress. They cheat you out of a good 3", which for tall people that need every inch of a king size, means your feet hang off the topper. Way to go corporate America (Serta)! Cheapen your products, charge more, and pocket the huge profits!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior sleep aid
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 12, 2009

I have been looking at these foam mattress toppers for a year and finally decided that it was worth it to try one rather than buy a new mattress. It came tightly wrapped in plastic and I unwound it on the floor and let it sit as the instructions stated for 24 hours.One of the main things I noticed was there was "no smell" to this product. I have a keen sense of smell and would not be able to use it if there was a chemical smell on it. We put it on our king size bed under the fitted mattress cover and it fit fine. It made our bed seems much higher but the sheets fit too.After the first night I felt an amazing difference when I woke up. Being skeptical, I waited for another night to see if my husband felt the way I did. We both agreed that we were waking up without the usual back aches and pains we had been experiencing. We both are sleeping better and waking up refreshed after a good nights sleep.We are thrilled with it and highly recommend this mattress topper to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Memory Foam
 from Rome, GA,  Jun 30, 2009

I was not pleased with the one ounce memory foam topper as it has limited quality for support. I wish I had done my homework to locate atleast a five ounce or even nine ounce memory foam. I predict that afer one month or less, I will not even know there is a topper on my bed. This has been a poor purchase, in my opinion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is nothing like it's description!
 from Billings, MT,  Jun 1, 2011

The quality of this item is very poor!!! It isn't 4 inch memory foam it's about 1inch memory foam with some fake foam glued to the back of it. Very uncomfortable and was coming ungled between the two layers as soon as we removed it from the box. I wish I would have read the reviews before purchasing this item. It took two men to stuff the thing back into the box in order to return it.

  • How is the quality of the product? Very unsatisfactory quality!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not hold up
 from Harker Heights, TX,  Mar 8, 2011

I've had this for a few months now and the topper is forming indentations where I sleep. Despite my best efforts to rotate it now I just have an indentation at my feet and lower back. I'm now tossing this one and buying one that is memory foam for all 4 inches rather then just 2.5. What a disappointment this was and a total waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4" memory topper
 from Reseda, CA,  Feb 19, 2011

I couldn't be unhappier with this product. This is actually a 1" topper connected to a 3" regular foam base. The quality of the "memory foam" (if you call it that) is 3rd rate at best. It was for my g/f that has back issues, and was miserable at best. Considered sending it back, but the way it was packaged (vacuum packed to reduce the volume) made it impossible to use the same package for return. So I'm stuck with a $100+ mistake...sad...I'm sure that was part of their marketing plan...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 14, 2011

I was really excited to get a memory foam topper, but once I put it on our bed it smelled of terrible chemicals for about 2 weeks. I even followed the instructions and allowed it to air out overnight. I thought it would go away sooner but wow, 2 weeks...not happy. But that's not where this ends...it also makes the bed so incredibly hot you want to die. I am not a person that sweats much and I woke up every night dripping with sweat because of how much heat this thing holds in! It was so gross. It also was way too soft to be considered medium to firm. The topper made us roll to the middle of the bed, super annoying. My old mattress we bought this for wasn't even 2 years old and I have a platform bed, so it wasn't the bed frame or mattress causing the rolling to the middle. My husband insisted that we just keep it on our bed because he thought it would be ok eventually. I hate this topper with a passion and luckily after having it for about 6 months we agreed to just buy a new mattress and that the topper wasn't doing any good. He was still having back problems and I was still sweating every night, no matter the level of air conditioning we had going. I had entirely too high of hopes for a topper. I would not ever buy any kind of memory foam topper again after having this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A WASTE OF MY TIME AND MONEY
 from Tennessee Valley,  Aug 16, 2011

This foam topper arrived dirty and obviously used. I bought another topper a few years ago that is absolutely amazing and it was not a Serta. When I got my first topper it took almost 48 hours for it to unfold itself and it was spotless. It was obviously new. This one, however, arrived and as soon as it was taken from the box it flopped open. It took NO TIME to unfold. It was not new. In addition to that it was filthy. Moreover, when I informed OS.com I was told that a box would be delivered for repackaging so that I could return this topper. That was 2 week ago and I have not received it yet. I find the customer service and products from Overstock have greatly diminished of late. I have been a customer for a long time now. I will no longer shop here. In conclusion, don't wast you time or money here....especially on this topper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not even close!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item is not what it claims
 from 74135,  Mar 26, 2011

This IS NOT 4 inches of memory foam is spite of it's Name "Serta Rejuvenator 4-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper " It is really about 3 inches of regular foam, glued to an inch of memory foam. And the glue job is nearly worthless. Just around the edges and it isn't staying glued down. And the glue smells really bad as well. If something says "4 inch Memory Foam" does it make sense that you'd have to read the fine print to see that it ISN'T 4 inches of memory foam. I will never buy anything from SERTA again and Overstock should take steps not to allow the products they sell to be misrepresented.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disappointed
 Nov 30, 2009

I was prepared to see that this was in 2 pieces 1 inch memory form and 3 in of regular foam. But I was disappointed that it didn't fit the bed; too short for the full-size bed. It's not very comfortable either. I will be returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best Sleep!
 from Carrollton, GA,  Oct 1, 2008

I couldn't even begin to tell you how awesome it is. It is a great sense of relief knowing I can go home and have a great night sleep every night....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size
 from Southwest Oregon,  Nov 23, 2010

I ordered and supposedly received a king size, but when opened and allowed to breathe as instructed, it never did fit the bed. It is about 6 inches short, and it is about 4 inches shy on each side It has been opened for a couple of weeks now and does not fit!. Possibly it was a queen size wrapped as a king? Because of it's size and weight, it's not worth me trying to package back up and return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommendation-Depends
 from Jonesboro AR,  Dec 27, 2008

I was so excited to purchase the Rejuvenator and so excited to promptly receive it. We laid it out for about 24 hours and it was fine - very little odor, took shape well. We moved it to our bed and it was a good six inches narower than the bed - length was OK - width was not. It's OK as far as comfort but I feel like I'm falling off - our bed was high and the added 4 inch made it even higher and created a gap w/the comforter. I would go to the next size and cut it down as I noticed in a review before I ordered and make sure it doesn't make your bed look distorted adding extra heighth.I think I would go with the memory foam only maybe 2 in or so and not the 4 in with only 1 1/2 in of memory foam and possibly get better results. I know several people that have the memory form topper and absolutely love it. I think I should have done a little more research before I made the decision which one to buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
deceptive
 from vt,  Nov 1, 2010

It's several inches smaller on either side than the mattress it's supposed to cover -- so it doesn't work at all if there are two people in the bed. it is truly comfortable but the fact that it stops several inches from the edge of the bed makes it virutally unusable

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
READ THE FINE PRINT
 from North West CT,  Mar 20, 2011

Having previously bought a Serta 4" memory foam topper (which was, indeed, 4" full inches of memory foam) for about the same price from Overstock, I did not read the "fine print" on this product and assumed I was getting the same thing again. WRONG! It is MISLEADINGLY NAMED. It is NOT 4" OF MEMORY FOAM, but rather, as the description does say, 1.5" of memory foam on top of 2.5" of traditional foam. DISAPPOINTED!!! On the plus side, it does seem to improve the situation of the mattress on which it was placed. Time will tell (have not yet slept on it) whether it works as well as the other topper. Caveat emptor...buyer beware...and read the full description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is dangerous
 from jersey city,  Mar 8, 2011

We received our mattress pad and after opening noticed a strong odor. We did some research on the item and found out that it is highly toxic and contain formaldyhyde, petroleum and other cancer causing fumes. The worse part is that we had to dump it in the garbage and lost our money. I am a bit disappointed that an item this dangerous is even allowed to be sold. Don't buy this and look for alternatives that are made in the US and not dangerous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Issues
 from Texas,  Jun 2, 2009

This was a great value. However there was about 2" of memory foam glued to 2" of foam. The two seperated. They did not stay glued. I reattached with spray adhesive. I wasn't sure where to put this problem in the star rating so I put it under fabric quality. I would buy the item again I just wanted people to be aware they may need to reglue. I love Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Mattress!
 from Milpitas, CA,  Oct 29, 2011

I got this product today, Oct 27, 2011. I was excited to open it. But to my dismay, I wanted to return it to the UPS Guy immediately. The mattress was not even a queen size. It's more than 2 inches short on all sides! It's not even 4 inches thick. Half of the mattress is just made of regular foam. I will never recommend this to anyone! I wish there was half star for super poor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 4606 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 231 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top