For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice comforter
 from Iowa,  Mar 23, 2013

Very good looking, and a nice light weight. Warm but not stiflingly so. The cover has a rice feel but it pills a little. Service from Overstock was its usual dependable process.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Littleton, CO,  Jul 1, 2014

I bought this to insert in a ******* **** duvet, having checked the dimensions of both. It fits perfectly. It is light and fluffy, like down, but a bit thicker. I wanted it as a not-too-warm comforter and it is performing well in that regard. I wish it had a way (such as ties at the corners) to secure it inside a duvet, as it does shift around inside. I will be adding ribbon ties to the corners to help it stay in place. Still a great buy for the money (on sale).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Fluffy
 from St. Paul, MN,  Apr 25, 2014

It does have a smell coming right out of the plastic package, washed it once and the smell didn't go away right away. It had a lot of fuzz balls all over it. Overall, good deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Comforter
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

This comforter is the perfect weight (for me) and adds the proper level of warmth along with a nice light weight level of softness. I added this and a new 2 inch memory foam topper (purchased through Overstock) and now have an absolutely beautiful, comfortable bed. I experienced no 'shedding' as described in some of the other reviews. One note.... I did have to return this due to the size being too small for my bed. Since I have a very thick queen size mattress and added a memory foam topper the queen comforter ended up being too small. I did reorder the king size which now fits perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 11, 2013

Great for the price, very warm, and big enough to cover our king size bed nicely. Maybe not as fluffy as I would like it to be, but the down alternative is perfect for my husband's allergies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Feb 9, 2013

This is a very nice comforter, bought it for duvet cover insert. It is very warm though and too hot even for winter in Florida.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and lightweight
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 6, 2013

This is a nice comforter. It is soft and fluffy, although not incredibly so. We have it covered with a substantial duvet cover, and rarely use it as anything but decoration when the bed is made. I have no intention of laundering it unless I absolutely need to. I recommend this for aesthetics, but would do the same for any comforter, since laundering is nearly impossible with a king-size, and taking it out to be laundered can be expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft and warm
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 31, 2013

I love this comforter. It is so soft and warm. I would recomend this to anyone that lives in a cold climate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter
 from Triad, NC,  Jan 12, 2013

This is a beautiful, perfect weight comforter for my preferences. However if you are looking for a super warm comforter, I'd keep looking. I love the clean, crisp pattern of the comforter as I am still seeking a duvet cover that matches what I have in mind for my bedroom. It looks very high quality, although the low thread count is evident when you touch it. However inside a duvet cover I believe it will be perfect. There is a little shedding at first (I didn't wash it, just sprayed with a little water and sent through the dryer with dryer sheets to "fluff it") however after a week, I've stopped finding the pieces of fuzz. I ordered a king size for my queen bed because of my 17inch thick mattress. It is a little bigger than I'd prefer (22 inches of overhang on each side) however a queen size would have been too small to hang properly on the sides. The low thread count/cheap feel is the reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5, however I am satisfied with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would have been 4 or 5 stars
 from MS,  Jan 8, 2013

Its a great weight for us and the price is good. I would have given it a 4 or 5 star a couple of weeks ago but the last 2 times I have taken off duvet to wash, it has alot of the stuffing material out of the duvet. Not sure what that is all about. No rips or holes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blanket is very war
 from texas,  Jan 8, 2013

Bought it to replace goose down comforter. The goose down was too hot for me to sleep under but my wife loved it. This blanket is just right for me and she says it keeps her warm also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter!
 from VA,  Nov 30, 2012

Big enough for two humans and 4 pups in our king size bed! Not too heavy. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and soft but may not be warm enough for some
 from Pittsburgh Pa,  Nov 7, 2012

Super soft fabric but not very thick. Nice for 30-40f but concerned that it wont be warm enough when it's colder. I usually just pile on more blankets so plAn on keeping it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price!
 from Louisville,  Nov 7, 2012

Good weight & warmth (so far...it's only Nov.). My only complaint is that it is shedding these little pieces of fuzz. Hoping that it's because I put it on the bed right out of the bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Comfy Comforter
 from Illinois,  Jun 26, 2012

The Serta Perfect Sleeper Damask Stripe White Down Alternative Comforter is very plush and beautiful. The stripe in the fabric gives a look you might find at a high-end hotel. I am not using the comforter in a duvet cover so the appearance is important to me. The comforter arrived at the beginning of summer so I have not yet had a chance to report on the warmth factor for winter. However we have had a few colder nights and it keeps us warm without too much weight. On warmer nights we have had to remove it from the bed unless the air conditionimg is on as it's too warm for summer. I ordered a king size for our queen-sized bed because I have a very high mattress and I wanted the sides to cover it which it does quite well. I'm pleased with the overall quality of this product and would recommend it to anyone who likes a nice, cuddly bed topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Heavy, Winter Weight.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 14, 2012

The comforter is beautiful, very heavy and we love the oversize king. When I opened the package, the entire comforter was covered in fuzz. It took two lint rollers to remove the bits of fuzz some of which was stuck in the stitching and some of which was just covering the fabric. Except for this, the quality of the product is excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a decent summer weight comforter, pretty flimsy
 from albany, ny,  Jun 13, 2012

Not the best choice, not alot of fill. Seems kind of cheap. The only reason I kept it was because it seems ok for summer, but I will be replacing it once winter comes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price.
 from CT,  May 15, 2012

I was going to buy a down comforter from ikea for the same price as this one, and I'm glad I gave this one a chance. It is pretty thick and very warm. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top