Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 2401 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 121 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Surprising Comfort
 from South Carolina,  Nov 29, 2007

As others have noted, these pillows don't look to be very substantial. Don't be put off by their appearance. Rest assured (pun intended), these pillows are *comfortable*! They provide excellent support. After the first night I slept on them, I woke up the next morning without my usual neck cramps or lower back pain. Having used them now for over a month, I can say that these pillows were the best purchase I've made in a long while.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy these!
 from location: N. C.,  Aug 18, 2010

I'm a retired neurosurgeon and treated neck problems for 30 years. These pillows are supposed to support the neck and give relief from painful degenerative joint disorders such as arthritis. They don't. They are too thin. I know. I suffer from cervical osteoarthritis. I'm a side sleeper and during the night my head sinks too far into the memory foam, bending my neck to the side and leaving me with increased morning neck ache. They need to be about twice as thick as they are. I gave mine away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep like a baby
 from New York,  Apr 24, 2008

I've been using this pillow for the past few weeks and I've noticed a better night's sleep than previously. I sleep longer with less twisting and turning. The memory foam pillow is very comfortable and cushy. You can feel it mold around your neck and head where it does not become flattened. It is the right amount of support. Upon receiving the pillow in the mail I did notice a slight smell from it being new but I aired it out for a few hours and was able to use it. The first few nights I slept like a baby....I don't think I even turned or twisted one time but now that I am used to it I do still twist and turn but definitely not as much as I did....I am one of those turners who twist about 100 times a night. I can sleep on my side comfortably.....there is enough support for your neck and shoulder so that when you lay on your side you are still comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Memory Foam" - NOT
 from northern CA,  Dec 26, 2010

*I've bought several things from Overstock.com, including an excellent memory foam mattress topper, and they've always been excellent - until now! I don't know what kind of foam this is, but it's almost - not quite - exactly NOTHING like memory foam. There are remnants of blue cloth labels in the seams of the covers, and another label sewn in that says they are "made for Serta." If I was Serta, I'd be ashamed to have my name anywhere on these pillows. They are flat and hard, and do not yield at all to my head. After getting my neck and shoulder pains back, I returned to my old pillow, which I made up of a double layer of extra memory foam mattress topper (I only needed a full size, but since there was no price difference I bought a king size) that I'd bought from Overstock a few years ago. I used the cover from one of the pillows - I do think these pillow covers are rather nice - and I put both of these "Memory Foam" [sic] pillows into the other cover, and I use it for my back on the couch. Since I paid for these pillows with a gift card, I'm only out $****, so it's not worth it to me to return them. Oh well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Expected
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Nov 30, 2010

The pillows were exactly what we expected when they arrived. 2 Serta memory foam pillows tucked into a box, that expanded as soon as we took them out. Odor was on pillows for about 3 days then went away. The smell was not to strong and did not disturb my sleep. My boyfriend loves his, they do take some getting adjusted to as they are not your average pillow. Overall, i would recomend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta memory foam pillows
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Aug 11, 2008

I was disappointed with the SIZE of the pillows. They are very comfortable, however the picture in the advertisment led me to believe they were standard pillow size. Upon delivery, I found them to be a mere (3) three inches thick and (20) twenty inches in length.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam pillows
 from West Haven, CT,  Dec 27, 2007

The raised areas at the top and bottom which are supposed to support the neck were a bit to "hard" for my liking. I know they are meant to be supportive, but they actually hurt. The pillow portion within the raised areas is not as firm as it looks in the picture. That portion was a little too soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from East Lansing, MI,  Oct 8, 2010

I bought these pillows to replace an old foam contour pillow. I debated between these and a more expensive brand and I'm so glad I bought these. There was an odor when I first opened them but I took the pillow out of the case and let it air out and sprayed some febreeze on it and it was good to go by bedtime. They seem firm at first but as the foam heats up with your body temperature, the pillow gets softer. Seriously, for the price, you can't find a better pillow!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for what it's supposed to do....
 from Yardley, PA,  Jan 3, 2008

...these are not decorative pillows or big fluffy sitting-up-in-bed pillows, but they do accomplish the purpose for which they were designed: sleeping on. I didn't even know I had any sort of problem, just bought them for fun, but after sleeping on one for three days, I went to my weekly massage and the masseuse said, "What happened? Your neck's not all screwed up like it usually is." Who knew? Initially, they seem a little hard, but I guess I have a warm head or something because they soften up right away and are extremely comfy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good idea, wish it worked
 from Westford Mass,  Oct 10, 2007

I was taken aback at how small the pillow was even tho I did know the measurements before I bought it. I've used the pillow over a week and I do like the way it "cradles" my head. The pillow doesn't look at all like the picture. The middle is only about 2 inches thick, so when you put your head down on it, it sinks and there isn't much padding underneath, so keep that in mind. The price was right. If I paid more for it, I wouldn't be very happy. I can't say I sleep any better with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Firm
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 5, 2007

I have had these pillow for about 2 weeks. They are very nice but a bit too firm for me. The foam is very dense which makes it heavier & firmer than other foam pillows I have used. It does give good neck support but I find myself using a down pillow on top of the foam pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Tx,  Aug 14, 2007

I purchase a lot of items from Overstock and I have to say that this is the only item that has not impressed me. If you are looking for a Tempurpedic knock off....this is not it. I know that the cost of this item is very low compared to the cost of a Tempurpedic pillow but I read a few of the reviews and it sounded like it was a nice pillow. It is incredibly thin. I think they send you 2 pillows because you have to sandwich them together to equal one skinny pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 from MA,  Mar 19, 2012

Had a contour pillow before and loved it. This one is too hard and thick, especially for side sleepers. Found the foam is unforgiving and doesn't give to your head.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Idaho,  Feb 15, 2012

They are too hard, or firm. No cover for them. I have purchased pillows in stores are are more comfortable, cost less and have a nice zipper cover on them. I definitely would not recommend these pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diceptive product page
 from CA,  Dec 14, 2011

O.co is clearly advertising this product at SERTA when in fact it is not. It is a cheap knock-off and are opening up themselves to legal action. Stay away from this product since it is fake and NOT ACTUAL SERTA as advertised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable. Money well spent :D
 from California,Ca,  Nov 7, 2011

I am a very satisfied customer. The product was timely send and the quality was outstanding. Money well spent thank you :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good it was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect in my perspective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good way to try these pillows
 from Pittsbutgh, PA,  Nov 7, 2011

The pillows are nice and exactly as the description and appearance would suggest. The two pillow deal is a great way to try these pillows out compared with paying around $50 a piece in most department stores and I'm glad I bought them here instead. The contour foam does pretty much nothing to help my comfort level or neck and back problems so I'm still on the hunt for something to help me sleep better. If you're a back sleeper, these are probably great for you. I'm a side sleeper and the pillow leaves me at an awkward angle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful for those of us with short necks
 from Western NC mountains,  Nov 6, 2011

I have a very short neck and most of these pillows make me feel like I'm suffocating b/c my chin is on my chest. However, this pillow has lower sides so it fits perfect. The problem is keeping the pets off of it. They love how it cradles their body. I probably need to get some more so I can hide mine from them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The smell Never went away
 from San Francisco,  Oct 25, 2011

All memory foam is NOT created equal. If you are a fan of temperpedic - as I am - then look elsewhere for a substitute (or bite the bullet and buy the real thing). These things had an awkward feel and a terrible smell. I aired them for several days, even relegating them to lie beside an open window, still the synthetic odor continued. I had only bought them for the spare room - but I couldn't in all good conscience subject even unwelcome guests to them, they had to go! Avoid - if yuo have any sense of smell at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? hmmmmm...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Orange County, California,  Jul 9, 2011

I've purchased memory pillows in the past and spent a lot more...let me put it this way, you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 2401 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 121 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top