Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 5527 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 277 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ready to Sleep Like a Baby?
 from Nashville, TN,  May 23, 2007

We purchased 2" memory foam to go on our king-sized bed. We already bought new pillow-top mattresses but they were still lacking. We were tossing and turning all night. Purchased the memory foam and WOW does it make a difference. It shipped lightening fast. The smell dissipated quickly and it took it's correct form within 2 hours. We slept on it the day it came. Would highly recommend especially if your back hurts! Great price and great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Great Deal - the Real thing
 from Portland Oregon Suburbs,  Apr 12, 2007

OK, I have bought several versions of this on line and the Serta is the nicest. There is no smell, they unfold nicely if left alone and are very very comfortable. I bought these for an arthritic nun in her 80's that said she had her first full nights's sleep in years (she has knee and hip problems). They are so impressed with the product that I ordered a second one for another nun that has Rheumatoid arthritis and usually has to sleep in a chair and get up and walk in the middle of the night...who had her first good night sleep that she can remember...she woke up once but fell back to sleep - what a testiment!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful night's sleep!
 from Fontana, CA,  Oct 28, 2006

I ordered this mattress topper because I was hoping to find some relief for my back and shoulders. I have had arthritis in both shoulders and lower back and I could only sleep a few hours at a time without having to flip over to try and find a more comfortable position. At times I was flipping every twenty minutes or so. Needless to say, I wasn't sleeping very well. This topper has changed all that. From the very first night, I have been able to sleep much more comfortably. I find that I don't wake up throughout the night like before. I sleep much more soundly and I wake up without the aches and pains that I used to. We have a really good mattress, but it wasn't enough. Now with the topper, it is not a GREAT mattress. This product is worth a lot more. It was everything I had hoped for and more!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Is This Heaven?
 from Red Oak, IA,  Sep 22, 2006

Wow! This Serta Topper arrived only four (4) days after I placed my order. I unrolled it in the morning when it arrived to let it "bloom" while I was out. I came home to find my son and all of our pets asleep on it! Not to worry, not a paw or claw mark anywhere. I joined them for a while and then made the bed. I don't remember anything after laying down! No late-night TV to lull me to sleep, just luxurious oblivion! This morning when the alarm rang, my son came in to shut it off and laid down for a moment. That was at 6AM. Hello! It's 10:30 now, we just woke up so I better run him to school. You have to try this! It will change your life! Bliss, luxurious Bliss! If you thought high TC sheets were it, you're in for a surprise! Whoohoo! Ten Stars!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overwhelming Chemical Smell that will not go away.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 31, 2011

The mattress topper is extremely comfortable, but the overwhelming chemical smell is just too much. They recommend airing them out for 48 hours and I am approaching 1 month of having this topper out in my 3 season room and I still cannot put it on my bed. Not sure where this is made and by what standards, but I have had other toppers that I was able to sleep on the next day after purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serta 2" topper
 from wv,  Sep 22, 2006

This is our 2nd memory foam topper as a keeper. The first one lasted for two years before developing compression dips - believe it to also have been a 4LB. product (placed on a standard mattress). The Serta 2" (4LB) has a greater moisture feel to it which is a good sign; it doesn't want to feel like dry foam. Our 2nd topper , now being on an air-adjustable bed, has just the right feel for both of us- support , yet softness for our achey joints. The 4LB. foam is probably the most ideal feeling memory foam for the general population- it cushions our hips and shoulders, yet isn't too soft so as not to be supportive for our backs. We tried a 3LB. topper which squished quite easily despite our weights at 120 and 160 - our hips hurt the next morning. We then tried a 6LB. memory foam - at a 2" depth as well. It was too firm and gave us both a back ache for two days. (Both the 3 and 6LB. were tried out on the air-adjustable bed). Tip: The taller the height is in foam, the softer the very same LB. rate will feel, according to the experts. (Example: A 3" 4LB. rating will feel more squishy when slept upon verses a 2" 4LB.) Keep in mind that ALL foam compresses with time; however, we liked this one so much , partly due to what seems like a higher moisture content, that we purchased 4 more for the household , since under $80.00 a piece, it made them affordable to purchase extras; otherwise would have been too costly since they do need to be replaced about every 2 years, depending on your weight - which is the compression aspect. Good memory foam is a fantastic product . We are now again able to look forward to a good night's rest, rather then dreading it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 2in Memory Topper is awsome!!
 from Galatia, IL,  Mar 15, 2007

I ordered this topper for my husband. He has had 3 back surgeries and 8 pain surgeries. Our mattress hurts his back, even though it is top Quality. I ordered this on a Tuesday night at 10:40pm and received it on that Thursday at 2pm. I couldn't believe it got here that fast. I followed the directions and it was ready to sleep on by 8pm that night. I did not have to cut it and there was no smell either. It was a perfect fit.(Cal King). Keeps shape. My husband and I, for the first time in about 5 years ,were able to sleep together all night in the same bed. This Serta topper is a wonderful Miracle for us. I would recomend this to anybody with back or sleeping problems. I told my mom & dad about it and they have already ordered one. Great ,Great product! A 10 in my book!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this thing!
 from Michigan,  Feb 13, 2008

I purchased the 2" memory foam pad to help eleviate the shoulder soreness I've been having when sleeping on my side. I love it! The bed feels wonderful when I crawl in at night, I'm sleeping more soundly, and feel much better in the morning! At the suggestion of other reviewers, I got the King size for our Queen bed and cut the pad along the edge, so it would go right to the edge of the bed. We laid it out and cut it the afternoon we received it, and were sleeping on it that night. There was a very slight odor that lasted maybe two days, but I only noticed it when sleeping on my stomach. (Another benefit - I can sleep on my stomach again without feeling like the small of my back is breaking.) I've placed the topper under the mattress pad. It stays put, and the sheets still fit fine, though a little tighter, of course. I've been a walking commercial for this pad to my friends and co-workers. My parents ordered one after I told them about it. My mom loves it, no more hip pain when sleeping. Where's this been all my life?!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG!!
 from Greater Seattle area,  Nov 26, 2006

This product has totally changed my sleeping ability. I have problems with my hip and back. The pillow top mattress I have is great but getting a little older. I was waking up every 2-3 hours at night trying to ease pain in my hip, ending up with about 6 hrs of sleep at best. Now I can sleep all night without pain. The only problem is that I don't want to get out of bed in the morning! I love this product and suggest it to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 30, 2006

We read reviews of all the pads at Overstock before we chose this one. We bought the California king (70"x80") for our queen size bed (60"x80") because we wanted a pad that completely matched the mattress size and the down pad cover we bought with it. We chose the 2" pad because: 1. If we were dissatisfied it would be easier to return 2. It would be easier to manhandle without damaging it 3. It would be easier to cut with scissors than a 4" pad. 4. It cost less than half the price of the 4"; If we wanted a deeper pad later, we could buy another and put it on top of this one. We unrolled the pad in the spare room and let it expand and breathe for 1 day. The pad expanded to exactly the quoted size and had no significant blemishes or significant odor.. We did not weigh it, so have not verified the 4lb density. There was nothing on the packaging or product to identify the Serta brand. There was a warning about flammability, but it appears the same as in our other furniture that has polyurethane foam. We rolled up the pad and moved it easily into our bedroom where we unrolled it on our bed without damaging it. We marked the 60" width and cut off the excess 10" with ordinary scissors. This took about 10 minutes. When finished, the pad exactly fits the queen mattress and the down pad cover. Any bounce that was in the bed has now gone. We can barely feel each other move in the bed. It feels a lot firmer than I expected. My wife used to wake up several times in the night. Since we installed the pad, she now sleeps right through the night without waking and is less tired during the day. I am still getting use to it but am sleeping okay. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase. We are glad we bought the oversize pad. I don't know why the size for the queen pad (58x77) is so much smaller than the mattress size, but this seems to be generally true. The price at Overstock was much lower than elsewhere. The pads in stores were thinner, lower density and much more expensive. The only advantage to buying from a store seemed to be the long warranty (5-10 years) and the ease of returning it if there were a problem. We thought the lower price at Overstock made it worth the risk. Having a washable pad cover that protects the foam seems to have been a good decision, although this cost more than the pad. Our son wants the excess foam (10"x80") because he thinks that memory foam is cool to play with. We are thinking of using the excess as pads for our car seats and office chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An even better memory foam topper
 from Olathe, KS,  Nov 17, 2006

I had bought a few 3", 3-lb memory foam mattress toppers in the past - they seem to last for about a year until they start to leave significant impressions in them (despite what they might claim). I tried the 2", 4-lb topper this time to see if it might be a little more firm than the 3-lb one. So far I like this one the best of all. It's more dense than the 3-lb, so you don't get that immediate sinking soft feeling (which is nice, but I think you sink too far and it bothered my back after a while because my hind-end would sink in a little too far), but it slowly conforms to your body and doesn't allow you to sink in too far. A+ so far and hopefully it will last a bit longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better sleep
 from Raised in central NY. Almost a CA native by now.,  Mar 31, 2007

I was starting to have some really bad pains (arthritis in the neck/leg pains from old injury). Even though my mattress is pretty good quality, I knew it was time to upgrade but couldn't afford buying a better one. I too, was in heaven when I first laid this topper on my bed and tried it out. But once I put the mattress cover and fitted sheet over it, it lost a LOT of that heavenly comfort. I removed the mattress cover and placed a very high quality fleece stadium blanket I had on hand over it instead. Most of the comfort is back, and I think the fleece really helps hold and distribute the heat to maintain the function. As others have said, there was no noticeable odor. Well worth the purchase, and especially at this price (I checked around and couldn't be beat). I really can't see any benefit to getting more than the 2" thickness - but then I haven't tried any others. Do be careful with the product, as tugging, etc., will pull pieces out. But once you have it in place and some protective covering over it, I don't see that this would be a problem. Needless to say, most of my symptoms have disappeared. Now to find the perfect pillows ...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a total disaster
 from magnolia, ar,  Oct 24, 2006

i've ordered so many times from overstock that when i ordered this, based on other reviews, i expected the same usual worry free deal. i left the queen size pad in its orignal packaging for a month until we drove up to our new home. when i unwrapped the serta memory foam mattress cover. it unrolled from the package, ripped in two places and completely cut into two separate pieces. not a factory cut, but a jagged slash all the way down the pad. i had trusted the quality of this item and now find i have a useless mattress pad that i can't possibly return. it is too big to box up again and too much time has passed since i first ordered it. i will be able to trim it into a pad for a twin size bed. however, i don't own a twin size bed. my advice to any buyer of this product is to check it immediately for seriously flaws and save yourself the disappointment and wasted money that i experienced.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long term review
 from Dallas,TX,  Jul 25, 2006

This memory foam came mostly creamy white color and held imprint better when it first arrived. After about 7 months of use, it is yellow and lost its memory property. I tried contacting Serta, but no customer service people is willing to talk to me. My foam did not come with any identification/manufacture marking, so I couldn't prove that it is a Serta other than what my online invoice shows. Overall it was a great topper while it lasted. It is still comfortable, but it is not memory foam.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rip off
 Jul 19, 2006

This product is not memory foam, it does not leave an impression when pressed upon as it shows in the picture, not even for 1 second. I do not believe this to be a Serta product and I am contacting them about this. The pad arrived ripped in two places. The only thing that came with this pad was a little sticker in black and white that looks like it was copied on a scanner. The Serta logo is not black & white and I do not believe that this is all they would have on their product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Product
 from North Oaks, MN,  Apr 25, 2006

I did a lot of research before deciding to buy this product, debating over 3" or 2". In the end, I went with the 2" in this density and I am so glad I did. I don't think 3" would make any more difference in the comfort level. I can't say enough about this product. I used to go to bed and would cry in pain from back and leg discomfort, even though we have an expensive pillowtop. Now with this product, I have found real comfort and don't experience the same ache and pain in my lower back and leg. I highly recommend this product. I hate to get out of bed in the morning. Overstock has the best price by far on this type of product and the shipping cost can't be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible product!!!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Feb 25, 2011

After tossing and turning (incredibly uncomfortably) past 4 in the morning last night, I am pretty much convinced that everyone rating this product highly is nothing short of insane. First of all, I literally had to air this foul-smelling thing out for more than TEN days. That's right, ten. I was so happy that the smell finally (almost) went away since I knew the hassle of returning it would be far from desirable. I put it on my bed expecting a comfortable feel and a good night of sleep. I was wrong about both! This thing is not comfortable whatsoever and I slept HORRIBLY. Changing positions while on the memory foam is uncomfortable, which is the only reason I could see anyone getting a "good night's rest." If you have no problem with the actual falling asleep or staying asleep, I assume you might sleep well through the night since you pretty much won't move. When I wanted to stretch out my legs and take a deep breath, it was almost like the thing wouldn't let me! When I lay on it, I feel like my butt sinks into it too deep and my arms and legs just lay on the surface (I'm 5'10, 125 pounds). When I lay anywhere but the middle of the memory foam, I feel like I'm on a slant and about to slide off the bed. Do not purchase this product!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good value for the money
 from Tenino, WA,  Oct 16, 2007

We cut this in half and added 4" to my son's twin bed. He says it is very comfortable. These do not come with a cover so we use an extra bottom sheet to protect the foam. A great value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from La Habra, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

I just bought this deluxe pad, 2 of the regular 2" pads, and a pillow. First, let me explain the shipping at $2.95 for all the pads is a steal.Now when I purchased the pads I thought they were all coming from the same maker. The picture usedon overstock is the same for the 2" pad and the deluxe 2" pad. The 2" pads came in giant boxes and my mom who recieved one of the pads says she does notice in the morning she doesnt feel aches as she normally did in the past. I also have to say I feel a little better, I have the Deluxe pad. We both have very expensive new mattress's and they are quite new. It is a nice addition to an already great night sleep. I have never had any type of mattress pad, so this is taking some getting used to. I think it was a wise decision to pay $20 more and get the deluxe for myself. The 3" pad would have made my mattress close to 19", and some people may not have sheets to handle this. Only my grandpa who I purchased the 2" pad for is asking me to return his. I am not sure he really gave it a fair chance. However he has compressed disks in the spine and doesnt seem to sleep well. I had hoped this pad would help him rest better at night, maybe even allow him to get some sleep. Give this pad a try, I pondered and compared prices. Finally deciding Overstock has the best price, shipping is a steal, and they have a great return policy. 2 pads were delivered in 2 days, pillow in 3 days and the pad I have came the 4th day. Great transit time for an internet order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Menlo Park, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

I have slept on this foam for five months. It is soft, but I just realized it is causing me night sweats. The topper holds heat and reflects your body tempature back to you. No woman wants hot flashes before her time (I'm in my 30s). After I pulled it off my bed the night sweats went away. If you must buy it get the king and cut it down since the queen is too small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 5527 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 277 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top