Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good pilllow, bad pillow
 from Tallahassee, Fl,  Apr 23, 2007

I ordered this set for a very good price. I received the two pillows on time and well packed. One of the pillows was ideal. it had a good density and a good weight and supported my neck very well, i felt the difference from the first night. The other pillow on the other hand, had much less weight in it and a lower density it became very flat when i slept on it, and did nor support my head at all. It looks like they are selling these pillows in two so they can put a bad pillow with a good pillow. I will contact customer support and see if they will exchange the bad one. If the two pillows were identical in quality this set could be the best in quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT!?!?!?
 Apr 17, 2007

Ok, I am laughing histerically...I read every single review about these pillows, and I thought hey what are the chances of me getting one flat pillow and one fluffy one right? Well IT"S TRUE! Maybe that's how they sell them at such discounted prices (really a mattress salesman was trying to sell us these same pillows for 39.99 EACH). Overstock sticks a sick anorexic pillow in with the regular one you'd see at the store, all fluffy and full of memory goodness. I mean, even at that..I still saved 15 bucks on a pillow! So you have to weigh out the odds for this purchase, just know that you are not exempt from receiving two very different pillows. Heck, put one in your dog house, you're still saving money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very low quality
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Nov 4, 2006

These really are not made of memory foam. Just foam. When I push my hand in, it does not leave an impression of my hand like in the picture. These pillows are flimsy, uncomfortable, and feel cheap. They also quickly became discolored -- they're yellow, not white. These are a waste of money. I had to spend a little more, and get a higher quality memory foam pillow, and it's been great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Sunbury, OH,  Oct 25, 2006

The pillows are very flimsy. I was hoping for a nice comfortable pillow that would allow me to sleep with my body aligned properly but this pillow didn't fit the bill. For a side sleeper like me, this pillow is not comfortable at all. The contoured part of the pillow hits right at the jaw-line. I've gone back to my regular $10 fiber fill pillow. My children were excited about the pillows so I gave each of them one of the pillows. They each used their pillow one night then wanted their old pillows back. I would not recommend these pillows. Save your money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like Resting Your Head on Nothing.....
 from Rex, GA. USA,  Jun 27, 2006

These pillows are so small and thin it looks more like a pillow topper but they are so short you would need 1 1/2 to cover a standard sized pillow.. They are much smaller than the sizes listed and cover is not what would call quality let alone luxurious as stated... These are small thin pillows that provide no support for you head at all and just a little for your neck, nothing like what I expected at all..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neck pain
 Oct 12, 2006

the memory foam pillow has failed to replace my feather pillow as my primary sleeping pillow. This made me a little sad and gave me some neck pain. -james b

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Pillow
 from Kansas,  Sep 25, 2006

We bought these pillows along with a memory foam matress topper that is a 4 pound weight. We can really tell a difference between the topper's foam and these pillow's foam as far as the quality. These pillows are a kind of memory foam, but not as high quality as the 4 pound. I'd recommend a higher density. These are light weight compared to some I've felt. They are very comfortable if you sleep on your back, but kind of awkward if you sleep on your side or stomach because the ridge falls right at your jaw and cheek. They are also very short compared to a normal pillow - not even close to filling a standard pillow case. But I wouldn't recommend a deeper pillow though, because these already seem kind of high. My husband does snore less, though! And it's nice that they come with a cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small, But Comfortable
 from Indiana,  Jul 24, 2006

I had read the reviews and seen the descriptions of these pillows as being small and/or thin - so I was not surprised when I received them. I already had a large, expensive, overly firm memory foam contour pillow. But, after receiving this pair, it's no longer my main pillow. I know now, that it was too high for my neck, and too firm. One of these smaller pillows is just enough to keep my head & neck comfortably supported as a side-sleeper, and I don't find myself re-adjusting the pillow like I used to. To Note : There was a little odor from the foam for the first few days that is completely gone now. The terry cloth is a little thin - but soft, and I hardly notice it because I'm asleep as soon as I hit the pillow!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely small
 from KY,  Jun 4, 2007

I have a queen size bed and they barely make a bump in the queen size pillow cases, they are very comfortable and well made, just wish that they were bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
only so-so
 from Arlington,  May 15, 2007

as far as memory foam goes, these pillows are 'just' classifiable as memory foam - they have a little give but feel and respond more like standard foam pillows. If I had known this beforehand, I would have spent a little more to get a plusher pillow. Still, they are fairly priced but not a bargain by any stretch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well, at least one pillow was great....
 from Southern, IN,  Sep 7, 2006

These pillows are the first and only contoured pillows that I have ever bought, so I don't have anything to compare them to. I was having some neck pain so I decided to give these a try. I do feel that they have improved my neck pain, and I am falling asleep much faster with this type of pillow. So the bad stuff: One pillow is awesome, it is a little more firm and very full. Me and my husband fight over it. The other pillow is extremely flat and thin. The pillows are exactly the same otherwise. I guess that if you are willing to take the chance, this is an allright deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very effective
 from New York, NY,  Jun 6, 2006

The pillows were a bit thin and did not provide much support. I would not recommend the contour shape as it the traditional shape has more material to provide support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Taylorville, IL USA,  Jan 30, 2006

They were not as expected. A little too flat and did not have the support I wanted for my neck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Wisconsin,  Jan 30, 2006

What an amazing pillow. I had neck problems every morning using my "regular" pillows. I tried every different kind of pillow on the market without relief. These memory foam pillows allow me uninterrupted sleep and I awaken without those bothersome kinks in my neck! Thank you!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New York,  Jan 30, 2006

I can't begin to describe how this has changed my life. Besides sleeping on a cloud, well, it's like heaven. Guess what I did? I could not afford the thousand dollars to buy a tempur pedic mattress. So I bought two mattress toppers, one was 3 inches and by the time I got the second they came out with a 4 inch mattress topper. I would have gotten two 4 inch toppers. Put them one on top of each other and you got a full mattress. You will not believe it. I also purchased two of these pillows from overstock for the incredible price of $24.99. I cannot believe the value and the service of overstock.com. I would only purchase from them and no one else. Believe me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Iowa,  Jan 30, 2006

I baought the Memory Foam pillows. I often have trouble with a stiff or sore neck. Since I received these pillows my neck stiffness has dramatically gone down and I can more easily get to sleep because I am more comfortable. I love these pillows!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Francisco,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought this as a present for my 83 y.o. aunt who doesn't sleep well at night. She telephoned me after a couple of days of receiving my gift and said she slept like a baby ALL NIGHT without waking up. Every week that I speak to her she brings up these pillows to say she had never received a better present.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Wichita/KS,  Jan 30, 2006

The pillows are good sized but not quite as firm as the ones I've seen in stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality but a little dense
 Aug 6, 2016

These pillows are a little dense for my taste and so feel hard to me but my husband loves his. So if you like a soft pillow, then these are not for you. But if you want firm neck support then they are perfect. I have noticed after using it a couple weeks that my neck pain has decreased though. So I am continuing to get used to the feel

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pillows
 Jul 30, 2016

I'm a side sleeper, so these pillows are perfect. My only negative is that they retain heat which is not too super in summer without AC.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought