Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great but could be bigger
 from Conway, Arkansas,  Apr 17, 2014

Works excellent. I like how the blanket isnt warm to the touch on the outside but is nice and cozy under. I didn't care for the bulky white box that is part of the power cord. It is cumbersome especially when you want to sleep with the blanket in the bed. Lastly, the description should elaborate on the size a little more. I could have gotten a queen size sunbeam for *** more. Blanket is soft and velvety, however it is best used as a throw on the couch or a twin sized bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Winter Springs, Florida,  Feb 7, 2014

Great product. Really warm while we watch TV, Large enough for two and just the right size for both of us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A family favorite!
 from Florida,  Feb 5, 2014

This was ordered for my 12 year old granddaughter. Everyone wants to borrow it. It was difficult to find one that was both machine washable and dryable. The electric throw is light and very soft. It was a great hit!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm
 from Corinth, Miss.,  Jan 31, 2014

Got this for my daughter that lives in Mich. It has gotten to 30 below and needed a blanket to keep her warm. She loves it. Keeps her nice and warm!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy beyond belief
 from Missouri,  Jan 6, 2014

I can't begin to describe how much I love this throw. The fabric is incredibly soft and the throw provides plenty of warmth. The area in which I live in now experiencing rare frigidly cold temperatures. Today it is -1 and getting under this throw is wonderful. My only objection is that it is about 66" long and it was only supposed to be 60" long. When I put it over me while I sit in a chair, about 12" of it lays on the carpet. Other than that I would say it is fabulous. Expensive but fabulous.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Ever!
 from Albany, GA,  Dec 23, 2013

I purchased this electric throw from myself. It is perfect and the amount of heat and settings are excellent. It feels like the most comfortable blanket and with heat added. I turned back the house heat, and I remained so very comfortable. Highly recommended this product. Serta makes the best products. It does not feel like a heating pad - just warm even heat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from Kelso, Washington,  May 18, 2013

We got the warming throw late in spring, so we only used it once. The throw warmed us quickly an felt soft to the touch. We feel it was a good buy for the moneynspent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Long to Get It!
 from Lexington, KY,  May 11, 2013

Product OK. It took much too long to get it. Was well over a week before it was even shipped. Would not recommend buying it through Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returning blanket - broken connections
 from California,  Mar 6, 2013

I received my blanket....and it was unuseable........the connector prongs (2) of them were bent...and one was missing. So I am returning the blanket. I loved the softness of it, and was eagerly awaiting its arrival.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much enjoyed however ordered 48x60 received 48x66
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 28, 2013

love it, very soft, lite weight, and you do not feel any of the wires

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and wonderful
 from metro Atlanta,  Feb 21, 2013

This model is a bit pricier than some of the others on the market, but there is a noticeable difference in quality. Most, if not all available electric blanket/warmers, are currently produced in Asia; so, many of the elements are pretty much the same. But the Serta Plush is thick and soft, and the wires are well covered--not sticking out like odd little veins. The controls are easy to handle, even in the dark, and the unit heats up speedily and evenly. I chose the throw to use on a bed, where it works just great for the purpose and it has ideal portability. The color selection is a bit limited and slightly quirky. The topaz, for example, is a kind of neutral beige shade. But it blends quite well with the other decor colors. Overall, very satisfied with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Warming Throw
 from Watsonville, CA,  Feb 7, 2013

Soft beyond belief, warms well without really feeling the heat. I use it on my couch and I don't need to turn on the heater because it (by itself) keeps me warm and toasty. I got the green one and love the color as well. Definitely a great buy if you're in the market for a new electric blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top