Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 3317 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 166 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fell Apart After 6 months!
 from Overstock.com,  Apr 8, 2011

This memory foam was nice at first, but after only 6 months it crumbled, ripped, and tore which spread over the entire lower half of the mattress! There is no known reason or fault of ours that it should fall apart like that. We were very gentle with it and did nothing that could have caused this problem. A *** mattress should last longer than 6 months! I am very disappointed with this mattress and would not recommend this product to anyone. Another draw back is that it causes the sleeper to be warmer than usual, although I hear that is a common side effect of memory foam in general. And the last thing I would caution future buyers is that it is a smaller size than your mattress so sheets do not fit on it well. We ordered a queen and it was 4-5 inches smaller than our regular mattress. Over all I am very unhappy with this product!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Poor!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? At first, yes, but fell apart quickly!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cloud 9 :)
 from San Diego CA,  Nov 18, 2010

When I first received this memory foam, I was skeptical. The packaging was janky and not very professional. By looks, I was disappointed with the ratty box and plastic wrapped items. When I rolled out the topper, it had a slight tear in it (be careful opening it). However, after I rolled out the memory foam and placed it on my bed, I have been the HAPPIEST woman alive. (There was no funny smell to it either as others have claimed). The sleep I have had over the last few months has been some of the BEST in my life. I have always been a side sleeper, now I fall asleep in any position. This bed literally makes me narcoleptic as soon as I hit my sheets. Any guest that has come over and has slept in my bed has bought one immediately. It is great for sore joints (I am a runner) and for my mother who is a diabetic. Despite the bad packaging, I would recommend this topper to anyone. I call my bed my cloud and hate to sleep elsewhere because it is truly one of the best purchase I have ever made! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda in Central California
 from Pattersom California,  Jun 12, 2009

I did an extensive amount of research before purchasing this topper. I had read all of the good reviews as well as the negative ones. I was prepared to get a stinky compressed topper that I was going to have to let air out for days before I could use it. To my surprise when I opened the box there was only a faint oder and I only had to wait a few hours for it to get its shape and the odor gone . I received it in a very timely manner and have been quite satisified with it. I would reccomend anyone who is looking to extend their old mattress's life at a reasonable price this is definatly the way to go. The only draw back that I have is that my bed is on a pedestal and by adding 4 inches on top of that its a little harder to get in bed than I expected but if I have to get a little stool to get into the bed that is only a miner inconvience compared to the comfort of the topper. and the money I saved. I was a little disappointed in the pillows though. I already have 2 Temper pedic pillows and was expecting something at least similar, the only thing they have in commom is there shape but considering the price difference I cannot complain too loud.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 yr and still fantastic!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 2, 2011

We have had our Serta memory foam mattress for 1 year now and it is still like new. It's like sleeping on a cloud! We are now ordering 4 more of them to try and make a mattress by stacking them on top of each other on the box springs and get rid of our hard mattress! Hope this works! If not, we have plenty of family members that have tried ours who will gladly take them off our hands!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great topper, softer than 4# density
 from Baytown TX,  Apr 17, 2012

We ordered the Firm mattress to go on our new bed from Overstock. I was quite surprised that there was no odor. Within an hour it was fully recovered to it's normal size, and I had a nice nap on it. After several nights, we decided that "Firm" was a bit too firm for us, so I ordered this 4" / 3# density memory foam topper, and now, our lovely mattress is perfect. As an added plus, it's much easier to make the bed by putting the mattress pad and fitted sheet only on the mattress topper! It was quite difficult to get even a "deep pocket" fitted sheet over the 14" mattress sitting deep into a box-type platform bed. As one reviewer wisely stated, it's easy to make a firm mattress softer, and impossible to make a soft mattress firmer! **There was a definite, unpleasant chemical odor to this topper, 48 hrs of airing did not make a dent in, so I sprayed it with Zero Odor, and poof it was gone! ** I would definitely buy this topper again for another room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changed my life
 from New York, NY,  Nov 7, 2010

Ok...so I LOVE SLEEP...and this topper gives me the best sleep i've ever had...i.e. I LOVE LOVELOVE this topper. I am a dancer and i live in NYC so legs and body take a lot of abuse...This is my heaven..I tell all my friends, strangers anyone who would listen...Am not a reviewer b/c I never make time but from having this for over a year and the joy it's brought to my life, everyone needs to kmow...Winter is the best b/c I sink in with my comforter... I also have a full but got a california king and doubled it for my sleeping area...and it's a dream...an absolutely amazing never-want-it-to-end dream. I can honestly say it's been the best material investment of my life b/c the dividends have made me a more present human being, more rested, better mood and that has affected all areas of and people in my life...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Memory mattress foam
 from North Carolina,  Feb 9, 2011

Serta 4-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper with Contour Pillows is wonderful. I have had three back surgeries, and needed better support but could not afford to buy a whole new mattress set. My son and I went to my friends house over the weekend and she had bought the 2 inch Serta mattress foam. I slept like a baby. I came straight home and got on overstock.com where my friend got hers and I order two 4 inch Serta Memory Foam mattress topper and countour pillows for my son and myself. It was ship to me quickly. My son and I are sleeping so much better. We love the Serta Memory Foam topper and the way it countour to my body. I have been telling all my friends about the Serta Mattress topper. I did not know if I would like the contour pillows but I have fell in love with those too. Thank Serta and Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great purchase!!
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 5, 2012

I have owned this mattress topper for almost 3 months and it absolutely lives up to the reviews. I was suffering from severe hip and back pain, and my husband also complained of back pain prior to this purchase. I read all of the reviews on many toppers and decided to try this one. I received it very quickly and it's so heavy that I had to wait for help to unroll it. Once unrolled, it plumped up fast and we slept on it that night. The first time I lay down on it, I did not want to ever move. It is the right combination of firmness yet softness. After almost 3 months, my hip pain is completely gone! If you are suffering, get this topper today. You won't regret it. My daughter kept wanting to sleep in my bed, so I had to buy HER one!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cozzzzzzzy
 from Amherst, NY,  Mar 12, 2012

Love this mattress topper!! When I first got it, it was in a big ball and was very cold from being outside so it was also extremely hard. My husband helped me take it out of the box because it was also very heavy. We tried to unroll it, but it was impossible and my husband is a STRONG guy. So we said lets just leave it on the bed for a little while and come and check on it later. So about an hour and a half later, I went to see what was happening with it, and amazingly, it was all unfolded and looked great. So I figured we could sleep on it that night. We went to bed about 3 hours from when we first opened it up, which was not a good idea. It felt horrible, and I thought I made a BIG mistake buying it. My husband said he felt like he was in quicksand, and I couldn't move around for the life of me. So we whiped it off the bed and said we would let it sit for a few days (we got it on a Tuesday) decided to put it back on the bed on friday so we could have the weekend to get used to it. We don't have a BIG bedroom and we have a king sized bed, so it took up half the room just sitting on the floor, it was a pain having to go around it, but we didn't want to move it to a different bedroom, it was heavy and combersome. So anyway, Friday came and I made the bed and put on fresh sheets (which bearly fit the mattress AND topper, (have to buy new sheets :) ) So we both got into bed kind of nervous as to what to expect and OMG!!!! IT FELT WONDERFULL!!! We both were just in heaven. I don't know what happened within those 3 days, but it must have thawed out and went back to it's original shape. You just sink into it and the next morning, my back felt better and my husband has a bad knee, which he said felt better. The only problem with it is, it is still kind of hard to move around on. Our mattress is in pretty good shape, so that helps, but if you like to move around alot, like I did, it might be hard to get used to, but it's so worth it. I can't wait to go to bed at night, it just kind of hugs around your body and the feeling is different if your not used to it, but just feels so good. Neither one of us felt hot on it like other have said and I put flannel sheets on it. The pillows were not worth it, they were small and hard plus we like the pillows we have which are also memory foam, we just threw them out, I would rather pay less for the topper and not have the pillows included, but what can ya do. I would just say order it and try it, you won't be disappointed, just let it stand for a few days before you use it, that makes a BIG difference!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress pad
 from Dallas-Fort Worth, Texas,  Mar 15, 2012

I've had back & hip pain for a while and have researched memory foam mattresses and toppers for a couple of years. I finally decided to order this one. I tracked the package and on the day it arrived I went home from work during lunchtime to open it and let it begin to take shape. The directions said to let it sit for a few hours to fully fill out. That evening I put it on my bed. There was a slight odor at first but I was so anxious to try it out I decided to just live with it until it dissapated. That took a few days but wasn't that bad. I was hoping to have one of those blissful first nights I'd read about from others but it didn't happen. It took me a few days, maybe a little over a week to really get used to it. Now I can say it's extremely comfortable and I'm getting better sleep than I have in a long time. The only problem I have is that it does get warm and that wakes me up a couple of times each night so that I have to move to get cooler. The comfort far outweighs the heat problem though. I have a thick mattress pad on top that I think/hope helps with the heat. Not sure if I could handle it without that. Overall it's wonderful though and I highly recommend it. For the price it's worth the chance, plus the pillows are very comfortable too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible fumes! Do not recommen for pregnant women
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 21, 2011

I bought this topper for my cousin, who -- at the time I purchased it -- was 7 1/2 months pregnant. I did my research before purchasing this topper, and I read the negative reviews about the topper having a very bad chemical odor due to the fact that Serta manufactures this product to be fire-retardant. I did not realize to what horrible extent the smell really was, until we unpacked it. We left it out for a couple of days to air out, and the smell permeated the entire house and really, really became unbearable. After doing more research on these chemicals, turns out, the chemicals used to make the topper aren't really safe to even breathe! And the smell could provoke breathing problems with asthma sufferers. My cousin had asthma when she was a kid, and now, on top of being pregnant, we were all worried what would happen if she kept inhaling these fumes. And on top of the smell, the topper came with an inch-and-a-half-sized hole. Awesome. The material is obviously very sensitive and will tear easily. Not to mention, it also dirties very easily. Needless to say, I returned the product for a full-refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, but did not explain the negative qualities.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MMM. . Good
 from Wichita, KS,  Jan 15, 2011

Good sleeping, don't want to get up in mornings. Difficult for me to move sideways in it, but once settled, I don't move from that spot all night. My Yorkie likes it too. If I turn over, it doesn't bother her!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST GIFT EVER!
 from Manhattan,, KS,  Jan 13, 2011

Best gift ever according to my son. Wonderfull enhancement to his bed. No more back problems. Fall asleep easily and sleep soundly. Tremendous benefit to a good nights rest. Problems... now have to fight a German Shepard and three cats for space as they have "changed their preference from their beds to my memory foam mattress topper and pillows. A great "snhancement" for a good niights sleep without a monumental investment in a new mattress!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*****
 from WPB,FL,  Nov 19, 2010

Just recieved my memory foam 3 days ago...I absolutely dont know how I've managed without this stuff. If you really wanna treat yourself right, go get some of this. BEST xxxxx buck investment of your life!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A slice of Heaven?
 from Sleeping Heavenly,  Dec 12, 2011

Serta must have a really tall ladder to make slices of Heaven into this foam. Couple noteworthy points: 1. A slight smell, if you have a sensitive sniffer it will most likely be more pronounced. This can not be helped due to the nature of foam and the chemicals used to make them, couple shots of Febreeze and I couldn't have cared less. 2. Unpacking - rolled very tight to ship easy. Took mine about 3 hours to fluff back up to usable condition. Note that cold weather makes this product very stiff which is also noted on the included paperwork. Pillows and topper were hard as a brick at arrival but super comfy within the 3 hours. The paperwork says warmth helps recovery speed from shipping so unpack and let it do its thing in your warmest room. 3. All 4 inches are memory foam. Not 2 types of foam like the other toppers I looked at. Our Simmons Beautyrest mattress served well for the 10 years we've had it. I think switching sides of the bed every so often to avoid uneven wearing helped it to last this long. This Serta topper is like having a whole new bed that is far more comfortable than our original mattress which it sits on. Both of us have a curved spine (Scoliosis), and this product fits like a glove. I'm a stomach sleeper and she is a back sleeper, feels great both ways. Remember this is memory foam, so changing positions will feel odd for a moment until the pad adjusts to your new position. Should you buy this product? No. If you prefer sleeping on park benches. With the included pillows this is a great deal!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holy Stinkpad
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 28, 2011

Comfortable as all heck but couldn't take the smell. We let it air out in a room for over two weeks and then used the topper for a full week on the bed. You could smell it every night. If you closed the door to the bedroom the room would be filled with that odor when you came back in. Had to return it b/c of the smell. But it killed us to do so as it truly is extremely comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serta memory foam
 from Lakeland, Fl,  Jan 26, 2011

This is a deal of a life time. I haven't had any pain when I get up since buying it in 09. It is still in great condition after many days of sleeping...thanks O

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta mattress topper
 from Denver, Colorado,  Oct 18, 2009

I shopped for a mattress topper for about six weeks. The first night I slept on this topper I was displeased with the level of comfort. However, after sleeping on the topper the third night I had changed my opinion of the product and I am pleased with it. I have recommended it to family members and friends. This site offered it at such a reasonalbe price it became an affordable luxury.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from San Bernardino, Ca,  May 21, 2009

slept on reg. matteress for 66 years, The 4" memory foam is the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on. Don't wake up during the night, to shift my body, I sleep all night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love IT!!
 from Central Florida,  Feb 17, 2009

I have a bad back and purchased this topper as a last resort prior to spending thousands on a new mattress. I'm extremely glad I did. So far, I've only slept on it one night but I LOVE it and would recommend it to anyone. It drastically reduced my tossing and turning and I got a great night's sleep for once.This is very heavy and seems like it will hold up well over time. I put it on underneath my mattress cover and was a little concerned that it would be flattened out by that. It was not at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 3317 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 166 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top