Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color of the Blackberry throw is NOT as pictured
 from MN,  Nov 21, 2013

I love the feeling and warmth of this throw but the color is very misleading. The Blackberry appears to be a very dark purple in the photo. It is much more of a muted purple and not the rich look of the photo. However, I am not returning it because it will still work for me. I was quite surprised at the difference.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large, warm, purple
 from SLC, UT,  Nov 13, 2013

One reviewer said the color wasn't really a rich purple--it is, but the material's also extremely reflective so in yellowish artificial light you end up seeing it as the weird brownish tone. I don't mind either way. This is silky and nice to snuggle under on the couch. I am a little concerned about how it'll last/how to clean it. My cat likes it as well. Overall satisfied, though it was rather pricey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Faux Fur Throw
 from Crawfordville, FL,  Oct 15, 2013

Love this throw! This is my second one. I would have given it an excellent rating if it were a little bigger and thicker. I did put one in the washing machine (it is not machine washable) because my cat threw up on it. I put it on the gentle setting with cold water. I then put it in the dryer on low and it came out fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color
 from Sunset, Texas,  Oct 11, 2013

The one I received is more plum instead of the gorgeous purple shown. It is VERY soft and I still love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy throw
 from Upstate, NY,  Aug 13, 2013

Love it!!! Great to take a nap with on a cold winter afternoon or rainy day. So soft and warm on both sides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very thin cheap looking blanket
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 17, 2013

I had to send this item back. Unfortunately, the price it WAY too high for this throw. . The material looks cheap and is very thin. The purple color was pretty though so it was disappointing that I had to send it back for quality reasons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and pretty
 from Solana Beach, CA,  Jul 16, 2013

The Serengeti Faux Fur Throw is very soft and beautiful. It is easy to clean too. Thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great double sided faux fur throw
 from Virginia,  Jun 9, 2013

I wanted this throw for myself., but I already have 5 faux fur throws I have purchased from Overstock. Com. They have the best quality faux fur throws I've been able to find. Anyway my daughter doesn't like faux furs for herself. She likes them ok but doesn't want one. I found this throw online at O and they had it in blackberry. It came in while I was at my daughters house so I offered it to her because it was a beautiful purple color and my daughter is crazy about purple. I didn't really want her to like it because it was so beautiful and soft I wanted it. Well she wouldn't give it back so I lost out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from nyc,  Apr 11, 2013

super soft! pretty color! my cats love it. perfect to snuggle up and watch a film or read a book. very happy with my purchase only wish it was a little bigger! and available in more colors!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alright
 from new mexico,  Sep 7, 2012

This blanket was extremely soft! I was not expecting it to be so soft. There were a couple bad things though. The blanket was not as wide as I was expecting. It was short width wise. The blanket did shed a lot too. Otherwise it was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best blanket ever
 from Cajun Country, Louisiana,  Jul 15, 2012

The absolutely only blanket we fight over!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Fur Throw
 from Fresno,CA,  May 24, 2012

Super soft and the same plush on BOTH sides! Most Faux furs only have one side plush. Beautiful bright color. I bough orange to take to the SF GIANTS game, it is sure to get attention!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Montana,  Apr 3, 2012

I bought the orange throw. It is very heavy and very soft. It lays nicely over my black leather sofa.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from NYC, NY,  Jan 19, 2012

The color is perfect. It's totally cozy and the only thing that would make it better is if it were bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft
 from Utah,  Nov 6, 2011

The Leek green is the color I purchased and it is very close to the color the swatch indicates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully soft and gorgeous red color.
 from PA,  Nov 1, 2011

I needed a red blanket to compliment my new comforter and knew I wanted the faux fur. Thank goodness for Overstock, the only site that had a red faux fur. It is exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This faux fur is so soft, I can not get my cat off of it! It is shedding a little but nothing out of the ordinary.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super!
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 14, 2011

I was sent the wrong color. Overstock.com immediately sent me the correct color with a reurn label. I am very pleased with the service and the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really purple, almost Brown
 from USA,  Sep 24, 2013

The picture displays a vibrant grape-like color. I know the "description" says Blackberry but the actual color almost looks brown. yuk! My whole color palate for the use of this is purple, not brown/purple. I am a professional artist and I am not color blind and I have several computers including Mac's. The color on these computers all looked like a lovely rich, vibrant purple. The real color is hideous. It looks more like a brownish-purple than a real purple. And btw, it's made in China, so probably full of toxic chemicals, Ugh!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought