Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2012

The price was great and I received it within 7 days. It really transformed my mattress. The 3" pad really seems like I have a totally new one. I would definitely recommend this! Lots of bang for your buck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have purchased 4 memory foam overlays, and talked several others into purchasing one. The only response I get is "God, I wish I knew about these sooner". They have to be replaced now and then.but I just pile one on top of the other. I feel like the Princess without the Pea. The arthritic young woman of 61 highly recommends these. You will be amazed at the pain relief and comfort. B Larrain

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
topper is exactly what i needed!
 from ocean springs, ms,  Apr 12, 2012

i really need a new mattress, but i don't have the money for one at this time. i bought this topper, and is exactly what it says it is. my bed is now as comfortable and cozy as it was brand new!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real stinker
 from New York, NY,  Apr 10, 2012

This is the first time Overstock has delivered a disappointing product to me. For starters, there's no way this mattress topper is 3 inches thick. Secondly, the memory foam has amnesia; it comes out of the box totally misshapen and has yet to regain it's normal size and shape. Last and worse, it gives off a foul chemical odor. After several weeks and many applications of Febreeze, it still has an unpleasant smell. Oh, and it looks nothing like the photo on the web site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont waste your time!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 31, 2012

I have purchased several items from Overstock in the past and was always very satisfied. This is the 1st time I was ever disappointed. This topper is actually a 2 inch topper with about an inch of regular foam glued to it. I was shocked. The attached foam is a different color, and is not evenly cut. Thus, the mattress is 2.5 inches in some areas and not a full 3 inch. I purchased a 4 inch from O.com a few months earlier that was perfrct! One piece, all same color. I decided to save a little money this time and get the 3 inch for the guest room. Bad idea. I feel totally cheated and still may send it back if time permits. It's just the hassle of having to take it off the bed, then pack and return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the correct size
 from NC,  Aug 7, 2012

I would not recommend this product at all. I ordered a queen size and when I received this topper it was at best the size that would cover a double. I guess that's what you get when you an off named brand. You are better to just spend a little more and get a topper that will actually fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Mattress Topper
 from Florida,  May 8, 2012

This memory foam mattress topper took our bed from comfortable to luxurious. My husband and I were used to waking up with backaches that we had to walk off. Since we put this topper on, we wake up pain-free. I highly recommend it and cannot think of any negatives. It fit our king- size mattress perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so good
 from NJ,  Mar 17, 2014

I was very disappointed in this item. I have had it a few weeks now and the smell is still awful, Ive tried everything (fabreeze, dryers sheet, etc) and very strong. When you pull your blanket back at night it smacks you in the face. It is also not cut even one side is about 2 inches shorter. this is also very firm,not soft at all. This hurts my back more then the bed did. big waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never flattens out
 from Omaha Metro area,  Nov 10, 2013

I removed the pad from the box, unrolled it and laid it on the bed to off-gas and to "puff up." It never flattened out. Some spots were condensed, some were thick. There was no way to actually sleep on it. And if it did flatten out like what is shown in the photo, I think it would be a little smaller than the queen I ordered. I'm disappointed as I was looking forward to this adding softness to a hard mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and soft.
 from Moible, Al,  Nov 1, 2012

i haven't been able to find a reasonable priced memory foam mattress topper in the local stores. the only ones i could find were only 1 1/2 inches and over one hunred dollars for queen size. this one is 3 inches of comfortable and softness. I love to go to bed. No more soreness from pressure points on mattress. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Topper
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 31, 2012

Yes the topper does need a good 2-3 days to BREATHE! Don't make the mistake of thinking you can buy it and use it the first night. If I recall the other reviews, several mentioned that you need to let the topper unfold and AIR OUT. But once you've done that - you will not be disappointed with your purchase. I've slept on my topper for almost a year. It's GREAT. I will turn it over and move it now/then but it is holding up great. You won't be disappointed with this buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M Topper
 from Westchester,NY,  Sep 1, 2012

Great, 2nd one bought from overstock. +++++++++++++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from ILLINOIS,  Aug 14, 2012

I purchased the same size mattress topper from Serta previously and it is a big difference. This one was at least 3in too short for the bed. Does not feel bad, but I have the other one to compare it to. I will be getting one for my king bed and the guest bed and it will be the Serta.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Visiting Auntie
 Mar 27, 2015

My aunt's guest bed has been very uncomfortable. I bought this topper for that bed. I am able to get a good night's sleep now,, so I am satisfied. I made an error in ordering, though. I thought her bed was a king-size, but it is a California King. The bed looks strange when made up, but no one has complained.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loramcc
 Jan 20, 2015

This went into my guest room and nobody complained! Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falsely advertised
 from Herriman, UT,  Dec 12, 2014

This was advertised as memory foam but it was only 20% [very cheap] memory foam, 80% regular old foam like you can buy at ***. This stuff is junk. Don't buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable & Supportive
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 29, 2014

Bought for Guest room; have had many compliments. It is paired with a three inch foam topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from California,  Nov 25, 2014

Bought to use on my mattress in my motorhome - very comfotrable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury Restore-a-Mattress 3-inch Memory Foam
 from Lexington, KY,  Nov 4, 2014

This was not like the one in the picture at all. Foam was not even cut correctly. Highly disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all memory foam
 from Lance, Omaha,  Sep 18, 2014

Only the top 1" is memory foam the lower 2" is standard foam (spongy) rubber which negates the memory foam quality. I have purchased 2" memory foam from here before and have always been very happy with the wonderful cradling sensation. I gave one away and wanted another but made a mistake buying this thinking it would be the same. I recommend getting a 2 inch from here that isn't laminated and you'll be happier. This will make you happy if you like a springy feel but it really can't be compared with solid memory foam...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought