Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
loramcc
 Jan 20, 2015

This went into my guest room and nobody complained! Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falsely advertised
 from Herriman, UT,  Dec 12, 2014

This was advertised as memory foam but it was only 20% [very cheap] memory foam, 80% regular old foam like you can buy at ***. This stuff is junk. Don't buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable & Supportive
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 29, 2014

Bought for Guest room; have had many compliments. It is paired with a three inch foam topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from California,  Nov 25, 2014

Bought to use on my mattress in my motorhome - very comfotrable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury Restore-a-Mattress 3-inch Memory Foam
 from Lexington, KY,  Nov 4, 2014

This was not like the one in the picture at all. Foam was not even cut correctly. Highly disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all memory foam
 from Lance, Omaha,  Sep 18, 2014

Only the top 1" is memory foam the lower 2" is standard foam (spongy) rubber which negates the memory foam quality. I have purchased 2" memory foam from here before and have always been very happy with the wonderful cradling sensation. I gave one away and wanted another but made a mistake buying this thinking it would be the same. I recommend getting a 2 inch from here that isn't laminated and you'll be happier. This will make you happy if you like a springy feel but it really can't be compared with solid memory foam...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3-inch memory foam
 from Southaven, MS,  Aug 7, 2014

The 3-inch memory foam topper is super comfortable and easy to use as an addition to the mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from florida,  Jul 26, 2014

had a great 4 inch foam and memory foam topper. cut in half to use on 2 twins after I used it for years. Though I was upgarding to a 2 inch all memory foam black friday special at Macys. Suffered for a year and a half. And finally went back to this 3 inch foam and memory foam topper at this insane low price. Happy camper again. Don't be fool that a topper needs to be all memory foam- they are not more comfortable at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY poor quality.
 from McHenry, IL,  Jul 24, 2014

First off I want to say I love Overstock.com and have bought many things from this web cite...BUT...apparently they don't keep an eye out for poorly made items. This is one of them. OK...we've only had it 24 hrs. and it's been laying outside so the smell isn't in the house...not the problem...it's how it's made! 3 inches is questionable since it's not cut straight (wish I could show a picture). 2 inches of white memory foam (I think that's what it is, really soft) and another 1 inch of yellow foam cut all wavy. I'm not talking the edges, I'm talking the whole thing like someone took a knife and hand sliced a 1 inch piece off a much thicker foam piece then glued it onto the white one. We bought this to put over our mattress in our trailer...bought king size so I could cut it exactly to the size of the mattress which is a queen size. I guess you get what you pay for, but I do wonder what part of the world this came from. How disappointing it would be to find it was made in America.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A mattress renewed!
 from Oregon,  Jul 17, 2014

I bought this topper for our guest room. The mattress is very firm so I felt I needed something to make it more comfortable for our "older" guests. This topper did the trick! The bed is now very comfortable and with the new Egyptian cotton sheets, it's a comfy and welcoming place to sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so good
 from NJ,  Mar 17, 2014

I was very disappointed in this item. I have had it a few weeks now and the smell is still awful, Ive tried everything (fabreeze, dryers sheet, etc) and very strong. When you pull your blanket back at night it smacks you in the face. It is also not cut even one side is about 2 inches shorter. this is also very firm,not soft at all. This hurts my back more then the bed did. big waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3" Memory Foam Topper
 from Houston area, Texas,  Feb 5, 2014

While this has only been used for a few weeks, it is very comfortable. It took awhile to loose the rolled up shape, but once flat, it fit the bed perfectly. My biggest complaint is that it didn't come with a cover. My previous one had a thin terry cloth cover, which I prefer. This one the sheet set just goes over it. For the money, it's decent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Pawling, NY,  Dec 25, 2013

We purchased this to put over a futon mattress that one of our grown kids is using as a bed. The futon was just too firm night after night. We have had it for over a month and so far so great!! When we unpacked it we did allow it to expand for the 72 hours as recommended and I would suggest doing so to allow it to completely decompress and expand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3" memory foam topper
 from Alabama,  Dec 4, 2013

Very good value. I put this on a bed that was old and it feels almost new again. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never flattens out
 from Omaha Metro area,  Nov 10, 2013

I removed the pad from the box, unrolled it and laid it on the bed to off-gas and to "puff up." It never flattened out. Some spots were condensed, some were thick. There was no way to actually sleep on it. And if it did flatten out like what is shown in the photo, I think it would be a little smaller than the queen I ordered. I'm disappointed as I was looking forward to this adding softness to a hard mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son loves it
 from Greenfield,Ma,  Oct 29, 2013

Bought this for myself and it is not as soft as I had hoped, however, I put this on my son's bed and he loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A budget option, smaller than advertised
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 29, 2013

I would echo other reviews that this is an adequate, budget option for a memory foam mattress cover. It is dramatically smaller than the size it was supposed to be. I ordered a queen, and it's smaller than our queen by about 2-3 inches all around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast ship... as described
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 12, 2013

Sheet set is as advertised. Good quality, color is as pictured. Would refer to my friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Jul 30, 2013

quality is as expected. my son loves it, for the price it's perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the first time I have been disappointed in a product from Overstock. Our item was advertised as a '3 inch memory foam mattress topper" when in fact it was 2 inches of cheap foam with 1 inch of memory foam glued to the top. The foam on the bottom never did work the wrinkles completely out like memory foam does. Works okay but not nearly the comfort and not what we wanted or expected as feel like it isn't anywhere near the 3 inch memory foam that was discribed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought