Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not all memory foam
 from Lance, Omaha,  Sep 18, 2014

Only the top 1" is memory foam the lower 2" is standard foam (spongy) rubber which negates the memory foam quality. I have purchased 2" memory foam from here before and have always been very happy with the wonderful cradling sensation. I gave one away and wanted another but made a mistake buying this thinking it would be the same. I recommend getting a 2 inch from here that isn't laminated and you'll be happier. This will make you happy if you like a springy feel but it really can't be compared with solid memory foam...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3-inch memory foam
 from Southaven, MS,  Aug 7, 2014

The 3-inch memory foam topper is super comfortable and easy to use as an addition to the mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from florida,  Jul 26, 2014

had a great 4 inch foam and memory foam topper. cut in half to use on 2 twins after I used it for years. Though I was upgarding to a 2 inch all memory foam black friday special at Macys. Suffered for a year and a half. And finally went back to this 3 inch foam and memory foam topper at this insane low price. Happy camper again. Don't be fool that a topper needs to be all memory foam- they are not more comfortable at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A mattress renewed!
 from Oregon,  Jul 17, 2014

I bought this topper for our guest room. The mattress is very firm so I felt I needed something to make it more comfortable for our "older" guests. This topper did the trick! The bed is now very comfortable and with the new Egyptian cotton sheets, it's a comfy and welcoming place to sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3" Memory Foam Topper
 from Houston area, Texas,  Feb 5, 2014

While this has only been used for a few weeks, it is very comfortable. It took awhile to loose the rolled up shape, but once flat, it fit the bed perfectly. My biggest complaint is that it didn't come with a cover. My previous one had a thin terry cloth cover, which I prefer. This one the sheet set just goes over it. For the money, it's decent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Pawling, NY,  Dec 25, 2013

We purchased this to put over a futon mattress that one of our grown kids is using as a bed. The futon was just too firm night after night. We have had it for over a month and so far so great!! When we unpacked it we did allow it to expand for the 72 hours as recommended and I would suggest doing so to allow it to completely decompress and expand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3" memory foam topper
 from Alabama,  Dec 4, 2013

Very good value. I put this on a bed that was old and it feels almost new again. Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son loves it
 from Greenfield,Ma,  Oct 29, 2013

Bought this for myself and it is not as soft as I had hoped, however, I put this on my son's bed and he loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A budget option, smaller than advertised
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 29, 2013

I would echo other reviews that this is an adequate, budget option for a memory foam mattress cover. It is dramatically smaller than the size it was supposed to be. I ordered a queen, and it's smaller than our queen by about 2-3 inches all around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast ship... as described
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 12, 2013

Sheet set is as advertised. Good quality, color is as pictured. Would refer to my friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Jul 30, 2013

quality is as expected. my son loves it, for the price it's perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the first time I have been disappointed in a product from Overstock. Our item was advertised as a '3 inch memory foam mattress topper" when in fact it was 2 inches of cheap foam with 1 inch of memory foam glued to the top. The foam on the bottom never did work the wrinkles completely out like memory foam does. Works okay but not nearly the comfort and not what we wanted or expected as feel like it isn't anywhere near the 3 inch memory foam that was discribed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam topper
 from Baltimore,  Jul 30, 2013

changed my bed to all cozy...much im proved sleeping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night's sleep
 from Brentwood, TN,  Jun 14, 2013

Talk about the perfect topper for a guest room bed! This foamy topper is aptly named because it absolutely restored the mattress in our guest room. Just about everyone who sleeps in that room comments on how wonderfully they've slept. This topper saved us from having to purchase a new mattress. It's a wonderful product for a reasonable price. The only recommendation we have is that you open the topper and let it air at least 3 days prior to putting it on a bed - the topper needs time to expand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Lake Erie,  May 29, 2013

An inexpensive fix for a broken down sofa bed mattress. We used this as a topper on a full sized (double) sofa bed with an egg crate type foam topper between the memory foam and the matress and a sofa bed mattress pad to hold all in place. A guest slept on the sofa bed for 5 nights and said it was very comfortable. When I was ready to put the sofa bed away there had been no slipping of the topper from the mattress and the sheets and matress pad stayed on, no pulling off at the corners. I did take the memory foam topper off the sofa bed to fold it up as I was concerned about permanently creasing the topper. I rolled the memory foam topperr and stored it in a contractor sized trash bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper..no support
 from PA,  May 15, 2013

This is a thick topper, but the other reviewers are right...only an inch is memory foam. My husband likes it. I don't. Even after covering it, I would get so hot at night that I couldn't sleep. Finally I cut it in half (king size) and flipped my side and put a heavy comforter over it. Not as hot now. THE LACK OF SUPPORT also BOTHERS ME, BUT MY HUSBAND WHO WEIGHS A LOT MORE.. ENJOYS HOW HE SINKS INTO IT. I prefer something much firmer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1/4 inch memory foam glued to top of awful stuff
 from NW Alabama,  May 7, 2013

I ordered this 3 inch memory foam topper for a guest bedroom queen size bed. The mattress is too firm so I thought that this would make it more comfortable. The topper was advertised as MEMORY FOAM? It had approximately 1/4 inch memory foam glued to the top and the rest was not even foam rubber. It was a very dense hard foam. These toppers are quite heavy and costly to return so I have elected to keep it. I purchase nearly everything but groceries online and this may be the worst purchase I've ever made online. I've had good luck with Overstock in the past and have ordered a very nice memory foam king size mattress so I went back. You cannot rely on the advertisement descriptions I guess, at least on this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very very good product
 from alabama,  Apr 23, 2013

love love love this product the first knight i sleep on it i felt great the next morning i will order the next one from you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam mattress topper
 from Atlanta Ga area,  Apr 18, 2013

Not only is the product exactly what I needed but the service was great too. I like the updates on shipping and arrival.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's like sleeping in a cloud!
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Mar 15, 2013

Before I purchased my memory foam mattress topper, my back hurt almost every night. I thought I needed a new mattress but didn't have quite enough to get one and I didn't like the price of anything on the market. A friend had a three inch foam topper and I loved the way his bed felt. I decided to try a memory foam topper instead and it has been wonderful! I fell like I am sleeping on a cloud that engulfs my body and cradles it all night. My back pain has decreased and most nights does not hurt at all. I awake refreshed after having gotten a good nights sleep, even when I am only able to get a few hours in and I cannot wait to go to bed at night. The sensation, of sinking into a perfect, comfortable fit every night is wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought