Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Son loves it
 from Greenfield,Ma,  Oct 29, 2013

Bought this for myself and it is not as soft as I had hoped, however, I put this on my son's bed and he loves it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A budget option, smaller than advertised
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 29, 2013

I would echo other reviews that this is an adequate, budget option for a memory foam mattress cover. It is dramatically smaller than the size it was supposed to be. I ordered a queen, and it's smaller than our queen by about 2-3 inches all around.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast ship... as described
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 12, 2013

Sheet set is as advertised. Good quality, color is as pictured. Would refer to my friends

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Jul 30, 2013

quality is as expected. my son loves it, for the price it's perfect

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the first time I have been disappointed in a product from Overstock. Our item was advertised as a '3 inch memory foam mattress topper" when in fact it was 2 inches of cheap foam with 1 inch of memory foam glued to the top. The foam on the bottom never did work the wrinkles completely out like memory foam does. Works okay but not nearly the comfort and not what we wanted or expected as feel like it isn't anywhere near the 3 inch memory foam that was discribed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
foam topper
 from Baltimore,  Jul 30, 2013

changed my bed to all cozy...much im proved sleeping

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night's sleep
 from Brentwood, TN,  Jun 14, 2013

Talk about the perfect topper for a guest room bed! This foamy topper is aptly named because it absolutely restored the mattress in our guest room. Just about everyone who sleeps in that room comments on how wonderfully they've slept. This topper saved us from having to purchase a new mattress. It's a wonderful product for a reasonable price. The only recommendation we have is that you open the topper and let it air at least 3 days prior to putting it on a bed - the topper needs time to expand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Lake Erie,  May 29, 2013

An inexpensive fix for a broken down sofa bed mattress. We used this as a topper on a full sized (double) sofa bed with an egg crate type foam topper between the memory foam and the matress and a sofa bed mattress pad to hold all in place. A guest slept on the sofa bed for 5 nights and said it was very comfortable. When I was ready to put the sofa bed away there had been no slipping of the topper from the mattress and the sheets and matress pad stayed on, no pulling off at the corners. I did take the memory foam topper off the sofa bed to fold it up as I was concerned about permanently creasing the topper. I rolled the memory foam topperr and stored it in a contractor sized trash bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper..no support
 from PA,  May 15, 2013

This is a thick topper, but the other reviewers are right...only an inch is memory foam. My husband likes it. I don't. Even after covering it, I would get so hot at night that I couldn't sleep. Finally I cut it in half (king size) and flipped my side and put a heavy comforter over it. Not as hot now. THE LACK OF SUPPORT also BOTHERS ME, BUT MY HUSBAND WHO WEIGHS A LOT MORE.. ENJOYS HOW HE SINKS INTO IT. I prefer something much firmer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1/4 inch memory foam glued to top of awful stuff
 from NW Alabama,  May 7, 2013

I ordered this 3 inch memory foam topper for a guest bedroom queen size bed. The mattress is too firm so I thought that this would make it more comfortable. The topper was advertised as MEMORY FOAM? It had approximately 1/4 inch memory foam glued to the top and the rest was not even foam rubber. It was a very dense hard foam. These toppers are quite heavy and costly to return so I have elected to keep it. I purchase nearly everything but groceries online and this may be the worst purchase I've ever made online. I've had good luck with Overstock in the past and have ordered a very nice memory foam king size mattress so I went back. You cannot rely on the advertisement descriptions I guess, at least on this item!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very very good product
 from alabama,  Apr 23, 2013

love love love this product the first knight i sleep on it i felt great the next morning i will order the next one from you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam mattress topper
 from Atlanta Ga area,  Apr 18, 2013

Not only is the product exactly what I needed but the service was great too. I like the updates on shipping and arrival.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's like sleeping in a cloud!
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Mar 15, 2013

Before I purchased my memory foam mattress topper, my back hurt almost every night. I thought I needed a new mattress but didn't have quite enough to get one and I didn't like the price of anything on the market. A friend had a three inch foam topper and I loved the way his bed felt. I decided to try a memory foam topper instead and it has been wonderful! I fell like I am sleeping on a cloud that engulfs my body and cradles it all night. My back pain has decreased and most nights does not hurt at all. I awake refreshed after having gotten a good nights sleep, even when I am only able to get a few hours in and I cannot wait to go to bed at night. The sensation, of sinking into a perfect, comfortable fit every night is wonderful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
restore a mattress
 from New York,  Mar 13, 2013

the first few nights it was very comfortable and we were soooo happy! but apparently this one has amnesia i have to put pillows under it or hang it over the foot board each day in hopes of the body dents fluffing up. no odor as stated in other reviews.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST PRODUCT EVER!!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 23, 2013

This is best topper that I've bought in a long time it contours to your body perfectly I've been having a great night sleep since I bought it and you can't beat the price either :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't do it
 from San Francisco,  Feb 18, 2013

This product has turned dark yellow within a few days of being out if its package. When we took it out of the box we realized that the pad was 1inch of memory foam glued to 2 inches of cheap ordinary foam. We will be returning this item

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ITS NOT WHAT YOU THINK
 from California,  Feb 13, 2013

Hi, I recentley had an awesome 2 inch foam matress topper but forgot the brand i bought this one seeing its a great price and 3 inches, but when it came i saw its really 2 inches of cheap stuff and one inch of memory foam still not the quality you want, its soft and i slept one night on it and was not satisfied i want what i pay for not a lie. and its 2 different colors. Someone wanting a little extra padding would like it but not someone who knows what good memory foam feels like. I'm dissapointed i want good nights of sleep now i have to keep searching.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
READ description carefully before buying.
 from Bradenton, Fl,  Jan 28, 2013

I guess the expression "you get what you pay for" applies here. It was inexpensive, which I figured was just due to being an Overstock.com deal. But I don't think this is true memory foam at all. True memory foam stinks when you take it out of the plastic and is somewhat hard to unroll and flatten out. This did neither nor does it retain a handprint when pressed into the matress, not even for a second. "3-inch Memory Foam" description is misleading since 2 inches IS in fact just a foam where the top 1" is some sort of immitation memory foam. So make sure you read the entire description and specs and not just the title :) To me it is just a foam topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Va.,  Jan 25, 2013

love this added it to my already 4inch topper now I'm sleeping on a cloud, got it for my guest bed but ended up on mine, might have to get another when I have guest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved us Alot of Money
 from Ky,  Jan 10, 2013

We were looking to buy a new mattress until we saw the prices. This mattress really works for us. We love it. Our bed is a queen size so I ordered a King size and cut the extra off and made great pillows. The mattress arrived quickly and had no smell at all. Used it the same night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top