Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2012

The price was great and I received it within 7 days. It really transformed my mattress. The 3" pad really seems like I have a totally new one. I would definitely recommend this! Lots of bang for your buck!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
topper is exactly what i needed!
 from ocean springs, ms,  Apr 12, 2012

i really need a new mattress, but i don't have the money for one at this time. i bought this topper, and is exactly what it says it is. my bed is now as comfortable and cozy as it was brand new!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have purchased 4 memory foam overlays, and talked several others into purchasing one. The only response I get is "God, I wish I knew about these sooner". They have to be replaced now and then.but I just pile one on top of the other. I feel like the Princess without the Pea. The arthritic young woman of 61 highly recommends these. You will be amazed at the pain relief and comfort. B Larrain

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the correct size
 from NC,  Aug 7, 2012

I would not recommend this product at all. I ordered a queen size and when I received this topper it was at best the size that would cover a double. I guess that's what you get when you an off named brand. You are better to just spend a little more and get a topper that will actually fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Mattress Topper
 from Florida,  May 8, 2012

This memory foam mattress topper took our bed from comfortable to luxurious. My husband and I were used to waking up with backaches that we had to walk off. Since we put this topper on, we wake up pain-free. I highly recommend it and cannot think of any negatives. It fit our king- size mattress perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real stinker
 from New York, NY,  Apr 10, 2012

This is the first time Overstock has delivered a disappointing product to me. For starters, there's no way this mattress topper is 3 inches thick. Secondly, the memory foam has amnesia; it comes out of the box totally misshapen and has yet to regain it's normal size and shape. Last and worse, it gives off a foul chemical odor. After several weeks and many applications of Febreeze, it still has an unpleasant smell. Oh, and it looks nothing like the photo on the web site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont waste your time!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 31, 2012

I have purchased several items from Overstock in the past and was always very satisfied. This is the 1st time I was ever disappointed. This topper is actually a 2 inch topper with about an inch of regular foam glued to it. I was shocked. The attached foam is a different color, and is not evenly cut. Thus, the mattress is 2.5 inches in some areas and not a full 3 inch. I purchased a 4 inch from O.com a few months earlier that was perfrct! One piece, all same color. I decided to save a little money this time and get the 3 inch for the guest room. Bad idea. I feel totally cheated and still may send it back if time permits. It's just the hassle of having to take it off the bed, then pack and return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so good
 from NJ,  Mar 17, 2014

I was very disappointed in this item. I have had it a few weeks now and the smell is still awful, Ive tried everything (fabreeze, dryers sheet, etc) and very strong. When you pull your blanket back at night it smacks you in the face. It is also not cut even one side is about 2 inches shorter. this is also very firm,not soft at all. This hurts my back more then the bed did. big waste of money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never flattens out
 from Omaha Metro area,  Nov 10, 2013

I removed the pad from the box, unrolled it and laid it on the bed to off-gas and to "puff up." It never flattened out. Some spots were condensed, some were thick. There was no way to actually sleep on it. And if it did flatten out like what is shown in the photo, I think it would be a little smaller than the queen I ordered. I'm disappointed as I was looking forward to this adding softness to a hard mattress.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and soft.
 from Moible, Al,  Nov 1, 2012

i haven't been able to find a reasonable priced memory foam mattress topper in the local stores. the only ones i could find were only 1 1/2 inches and over one hunred dollars for queen size. this one is 3 inches of comfortable and softness. I love to go to bed. No more soreness from pressure points on mattress. I would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Topper
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 31, 2012

Yes the topper does need a good 2-3 days to BREATHE! Don't make the mistake of thinking you can buy it and use it the first night. If I recall the other reviews, several mentioned that you need to let the topper unfold and AIR OUT. But once you've done that - you will not be disappointed with your purchase. I've slept on my topper for almost a year. It's GREAT. I will turn it over and move it now/then but it is holding up great. You won't be disappointed with this buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M Topper
 from Westchester,NY,  Sep 1, 2012

Great, 2nd one bought from overstock. +++++++++++++

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from ILLINOIS,  Aug 14, 2012

I purchased the same size mattress topper from Serta previously and it is a big difference. This one was at least 3in too short for the bed. Does not feel bad, but I have the other one to compare it to. I will be getting one for my king bed and the guest bed and it will be the Serta.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from florida,  Jul 26, 2014

had a great 4 inch foam and memory foam topper. cut in half to use on 2 twins after I used it for years. Though I was upgarding to a 2 inch all memory foam black friday special at Macys. Suffered for a year and a half. And finally went back to this 3 inch foam and memory foam topper at this insane low price. Happy camper again. Don't be fool that a topper needs to be all memory foam- they are not more comfortable at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3" Memory Foam Topper
 from Houston area, Texas,  Feb 5, 2014

While this has only been used for a few weeks, it is very comfortable. It took awhile to loose the rolled up shape, but once flat, it fit the bed perfectly. My biggest complaint is that it didn't come with a cover. My previous one had a thin terry cloth cover, which I prefer. This one the sheet set just goes over it. For the money, it's decent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Pawling, NY,  Dec 25, 2013

We purchased this to put over a futon mattress that one of our grown kids is using as a bed. The futon was just too firm night after night. We have had it for over a month and so far so great!! When we unpacked it we did allow it to expand for the 72 hours as recommended and I would suggest doing so to allow it to completely decompress and expand.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3" memory foam topper
 from Alabama,  Dec 4, 2013

Very good value. I put this on a bed that was old and it feels almost new again. Love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son loves it
 from Greenfield,Ma,  Oct 29, 2013

Bought this for myself and it is not as soft as I had hoped, however, I put this on my son's bed and he loves it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A budget option, smaller than advertised
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 29, 2013

I would echo other reviews that this is an adequate, budget option for a memory foam mattress cover. It is dramatically smaller than the size it was supposed to be. I ordered a queen, and it's smaller than our queen by about 2-3 inches all around.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast ship... as described
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 12, 2013

Sheet set is as advertised. Good quality, color is as pictured. Would refer to my friends

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top