Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wool pillows
 from colorado,  Dec 5, 2011

nice soft pillow, good support. does not get hot like foam or flatten out like down. a little high on price but i have paid more for ones that i gave away. pillows are so much to personal taste that you really have to try them to know if they will work for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep in Comfort
 from Rocky Mountain House, AB,  Nov 11, 2011

I love the feel of the lambswool, so much more than a down pillow. I don't walk up or toss and turn. I just go to sleep on it! It's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow - doesnt warm up
 from Washington, D.C.,  Mar 10, 2013

Great shape, springy, and does not compress. We've been using ours for a few months now and they have held up well. When first arrived, they smelled of plastic from the shipping bag, but aired them out 24 hours - problem solved. Will reorder to replace all my pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was returned...
 from Eugene, OR,  Jul 14, 2012

This was awful...I have another word, but I can't use it here. It was hard, it was overstuffed, rendering it like a giant puff ball, not a pillow. It did not give, but instead was so stiff, I woke in misery 6 times during the night. Look, I have neck problems (chiari malformation plus degenerative disc issues), so maybe it's me...but really the wool was not fibrous break down (like shown) but absolute long sheared wool (think lamb's wool when they shear the sheep, it comes off in large skeins, this is no exception. the Idea was good, but the product was less than wonderful. NOTE there is no cover for this product (most pillows come with an additional barrier cover) and being wool could have really used it!! It's scratchy. Also note: it flattens just as you use it...the wool does not stay puffy well, and could tell that over time, you're going to have a hard, flat mess. Just don't. It was a good idea...so I thought!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool fill
 from MI,  Nov 26, 2010

Hi - from another previous review - how would anyone consider these to be flat??!!! These do not feel at all like wool fill pillows, these feel much more like polyester fill, very springy. I would be shocked if they are truely 100% wool fill - I don't believe it . I previolusy purchased awesome wool fill pillows here some time ago (at a much more favorable price, I might add) which are truely excellant - this was the first time since that I have come across wool filled pillows here since and was hoping to duplicate the past purchase albeit at over twice the price and now I have to say that that I am most highly disappointed - you can buy cheap poly filled pillows and you will not find much difference to these

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for your comment regarding the Eden Natural Lambswool Standard Pillow. We appreciate any and all customer comments and do take quality issues seriously. After researching, we found the material is indeed 100% New Zealand Wool. The Lambswool's natural curl contributes to a spring-like effect, resulting in a superior loft. We hope this explains the different fill feel. Please let us know if you have any further questions regarding the quality of this pillow.
 
 
Rating
Clean, Healthy Choice
 from South Texas,  Oct 1, 2010

I am pleased to finally have pillows that don't overheat and are mold and dust-mite resistant. I find these pillows very comfortable, and the price is great. I highly recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like this pillow. It is very comfortable. It is a little on the flat side but I always use 2 pillows so I can adjust the height and angle. I find that works best for me. It does have a bit of a smell but I don't find it overpowering or objectionable. It is well made and nice quality for the money. I would recommend this product and am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pillows
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 12, 2010

I like the pillows and they are a great price as I shopped around for organic wool pillows... they are a little on the 'flat' side which is fine for me, but my husband would prefer something with more support so I will probably have to find another pillow for him.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yes, it's good
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 9, 2010

My previous pillow was down feathers, so this was much firmer. The first night I felt like I was sleeping on a rock [comparatively]. It took a few days to adjust, now I don't notice its firmness. I was waking up with a stiff neck more and more with my old pillow; I haven't had one since I started using this new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Pillow
 from Portland, Or,  Nov 25, 2009

The pillow didn't work for me (it was too firm), but it's a good quality product. I thought it was a little pricey: it cost almost as much as the king size wool comforter I'd ordered at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm
 from Wyoming,  Nov 25, 2009

The wool makes for a firm pillow ...the cover is a natural thick cotton. It's nice to have a firm pillow along with an ultra fluffy...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from new jersey,  Sep 9, 2009

pillow is comfortable and offers good support while feeling plush. worth trying for people that do not like plush pillows but find firm pillows uncomfortable. four stars overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lola 67
 Aug 5, 2009

The pillow came in a big box. I was looking for a natural lambswool pillow for my 5 years old daughter due to her allergies, but after trying it, i really liked it too. Now we are shearing it. Very comfortable pillow for me, as a stomach sleeper and very soft for her as far as hugging, but a little too high for her, probably due to her age. Overall, I am really happy with this purchase. Price is okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eden Lambswool pillow
 from VA,  Nov 28, 2009

Pillow was not what I expected. Would notrecommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought