For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 25, 2009

I was taking a risk ordering without being able to really check this pillow out. I sleep on my stomach and found that this pillow was too thick for my needs. It is great when on my back or side, or for use on the couch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Latex Pillow
 from Florida,  Oct 8, 2010

I have used laytex pillows for as long as I can remember as I am asthmatic. This is the worst pillow I have ever purchased. It is to thick and has you laying up hill in an uncofortable manner. But as you need to try it to know and can not return if you open it I will bear my loss and live and learn from experience. Also the pillow is so hard it gives you a headache if you try to sleep on it. Needless to say I will not use it ever. Madge

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
50/50
 from Greenville, SC,  Apr 19, 2010

I ordered two of these pillows. One of them is perfect- just like the ones we already have, only newer. The OTHER one is like a bag of cement. It's so unbelievably "firm" I can't even rest my legs on it. I would send it back for another, but what are the chances I would get one exactly like it? 50/50? With my luck I'd definitely get the exact same thing. No thanks, I'll just run a steam-roller over this one a few thousand times and see if I can soften it up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be worse
 from Roslyn Hts. , NY,  Apr 13, 2010

We did not like the latex pillows at all. Very uncomfortable , hard and hot. Not for us. I hope that some body is more lucky then we are. I did not return them because we took them out of plastic bags ( how you can try them if you don't?). I would like to return all three of them if possible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Five Star Pillow
 from Minnesota,  Dec 16, 2009

My husband and I absolutely love our "Nature's Rest" plush regular loft and low profile pillows and decided to buy another latex one for a family member. Our pillows are king-size but my father-in-law is used to sleeping on standard, so this is the one we ordered him. The Nature's Rest Latex pillow has a soft veloury plush zippered cover and have a five year warranty. This E.C.O. Latex pillow is machine washable & has a very nice sewn cotton cover ( but no zipper ). Unlike the "Nature's Rest "pillow----no warranty----but Latex pillows retain their shape well for many years anyway. ( The E.C.O. Latex pillows are also half the price of a "Nature's Rest" latex one.) I read the reviews on this before ordering and most were very pleased with their purchase. My father-in-law says that he is now getting the best sleep that he's had in years so I would say that this E.C.O. Latex pillow ranks a 5 star review. THANKS OVERSTOCK !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was looking for a new pillow due to neck and back pain. So far this pillow is very good. Firm for a side sleeper, no odd smells. I had another pillow that was combo memory foam etc at it got too flat over time and the neck pain came back. I like that this one is lighter than memory foam the seems to hold it's shape better so far. Came back to by another for my dear husband.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Latex Pillow
 from albany, NY,  Dec 1, 2013

The pillow is just too hard for my head. Since it's not returnable, I use it for my feet.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Latex Pillows
 from AR,  Sep 14, 2010

Worth every red cent...have had disappointing pillows off and on for many, many years...it was worth not skimping on the quality...pretty sure these will give years of good use

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
favorite pillows
 from west milford , NJ,  Sep 7, 2010

I received this product after searching at the stores in vain.They don't make them the same as they used to. I have been using latex foam pillows for 30 plus years.I ordered two different brands to compare and have to return one of them as it was too firm.I think I have found the old pillow quality that I am used to.I currently have four on my bed and six on the other beds in my house. My mother and brothers also use these pillows.I have ordered two more for back-ups and I hope they are available for a long long time.I will also try the premier latex after reading a review that they are too soft because I prefer soft.Thank you to the cust serv for the easy return procedure for the ones that were too firm for me.Great customer service...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL!!
 from North East, MD,  May 24, 2010

For years I have only been able to sleep on a latex foam pillow... more recently, it has had to be a "low profile" pillow. This one does not say "latex", but it is SO comfortable!! My husband and I fight over this pillow! I am going to have to order more!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural splendor
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 15, 2010

I totally love this pillow! It has a nice spring to it without being too hard, so I can us it while lying on my side or back. The only strange thing to me is the size - it is labeled 'standard' but it doesn't match any pillow size I have ever seen. It is narrower than a standard 'standard.'

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confused
 from Naples, FL,  Mar 11, 2010

I bought the pillow for my daughter's home so, when there, I could sleep on latex like I do at my home. However, it arrived and, while it looks like latex, the pillow cover it came with said it was 100% urethane. So, I am confused. What exactly is this pillow made of?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT natural latex
 from Canada,  Mar 10, 2010

I ordered this pillow because it said it was all natural latex foam, no chemicals, etc. However, when I got the pillow the tag said it was made of urethane foam. That means it is made out of nothing but chemicals. The item description is inaccurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorable?
 from snow country, NY,  Feb 18, 2010

I find latex pillows untopable in general, this price is great and the pillow is as advertised. The only drawback is that these do not seem to be available in different thickness. This one is too tall for my wife and puts her out of alignment (neck) an inch or so less and maybe we would be in 5 star territory. Guess I'll use it when mine wears out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Latex pillow gives extra support.
 from Columbia, MD,  Feb 7, 2010

My husband has been having a problem with our down pillows flattening out at night (they are old). I thought the latex pillow might be the answer and purchased this pillow due to the good price. He is a back sleeper and so far it is working out with a down pillow on top. The pillow is slighly longer/wider than the usual standard size pillows, which he thinks is better for him. It still fits in to a standard pillowcase. Pillow seems to be medium support and I would like one for myself that was a little softer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good deal
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 25, 2010

Delivery of the pillows was prompt, and they were as advertised. No problem there. I found mine a bit springier than I like. My wife had no such problem, so it's an individual thing. Our reason for buying these was to replace our conventional pillows, which seemed to be adding to my breathing problems. They have indeed helped in that department. What's not to love?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Big and Heavy
 from VA,  Jan 11, 2010

These pillows were heavier,denser and harder than my sofa cushions. I don't know how anyone could sleep on them. I could hardly lift them from the box. I would not recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ComfortPLUS
 from Orlando,  Jan 5, 2010

Was looking for an inexpensive way to upgrade my mattress without compromising comfort and stability... this product is better than I expected. It is not hot and it does not have a smell. I let it sit for 24 hours after opening and had no problem with smell. My husband and I both have joint problems and are extremely happy with the comfort and support. It does come a bit larger than the bed, but we have had no problems with shifting. Well worth the money...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Better
 from Avon Lake Oh,  Jan 2, 2010

Great medium firm latex forming pillows. No toxic odors like cheaper big box store latex pillows. Organic sleep comfort no allergic reactions or getting used to period. Sleep like a baby now. Ordered two my lovely spouse took one she loves it. Great value way to go Overstock.com. My first purchase at Overstock: shipping OK customer service excellent. I'll be back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Latex Pillows
 from Wilton, CT,  Dec 30, 2009

I found that this pillow to be too soft. The Premium latex pillow is much better. I order that one instead and it was cheaper than the ECO latex pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top