Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 392 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

If you're ordering this mattress topper for comfort, change the rating to 4-5 stars. However, if you're ordering this mattress topper because it says it's latex and you want to avoid sleeping on polyurethane foam, this is the wrong choice. There is a tag right on the product that states "polyurethane foam". I thought the wrong product had been shipped, but after calling customer service found it's just the discription that is misleading. Five stars to Overstock customer service for working with me on the return, one star to Overstock customer service for not changing the description after becoming aware of the discrepancy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
started out great...
 Dec 19, 2010

I've had this topper for several months. Loved it at first, but it now seems to have a permanent sag in the middle (deepest around where my hips land, and spreading outward from there), and I weigh all of 125 pounds. Pretty sure the topper is Dunlop-processed latex, which could be fine in a higher ILD, but this topper appears to be too low a density for me. (The processing method and ILD were not specified on this site or on the package; I took a chance and bought the topper based on the many positive reviews here.) The permanent compression in the middle is really disappointing. Looks like I need a higher-ILD latex, maybe Talalay-processed, and I need to know exactly what I'm buying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth It
 from Baton Rouge,  Jul 26, 2009

I already have a latex mattress and another latex mattress topper -- a 3 incher. So, I am familiar with latex. Good latex is relatively resistant to taking body impressions. It gives under pressure and bounces back into shape when the pressure is off. That's one of the reasons I like it. My 3 inch topper has been slept on almost every night for 6 years and still does not show body impressions. Unfortunately, my husband and I slept on the E.C.O. 2-inch Luxury Latex King Mattress Topper for three nights and there were "valleys" where we slept and a noticeable "hill" in the middle of the bed. My husband and I are not large people -- probably a bit smaller than average. So this was both surprising and disappointing. I bought this topper because the other reviews were uniformly great. Now I wonder whether I got a defective topper or whether the other reviewers just didn't know what to expect from quality latex.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT luxury Latex-- Not what it used to be!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 16, 2011

This is my THIRD latex topper for beds in my house from Overstock. Loved the first two although both were a little different but felt they were a good deal and they are still like new 1 year later. This latex pad has no odor, smells fine. BUT it is already granular and crumbly in my hands. Some sections of the topper are fine but some sections are dirty and have so many air holes it is like they ran out of latex when they were pouring or something went really wrong with this batch as the latex is SOOO Crumbly. Remember, I have bought this for two other beds before this one. Where it is airy there is no bounce. I am questioning if it is really latex. ALSO this one states it is made in SRI LANKA. It was drop shipped from Webster, MA. So I have a latex mattress topper that is "new" and falling apart and NOW it states on the site that it is non-returnable, but I feel that someone returned this a one time because it is dirty. STAY AWAY

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible- I think it was a Second or a reject.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all. It changed from when I bought to when I received it. Not even the country of origin the same.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fix!
 from Salem, Oregon,  Aug 21, 2009

Pardon the screen name. I don't know how to change it. I didn't realize it was to be displayed publicly. Anyway, I hope Overstock will go ahead and post this anyway. I think it will be helpful. After much research, I crossed my fingers and ordered this thing with the hope it would cure my ills,and fix my overly firm mattress. Memory foam does not provide the solid resistance to cushion pressure points like the latex. Some people think the memory foam feels better initially, but it won't do as well, inch for inch as latex. I placed this topper on a very firm mattress that sits on slats with no box spring. It is a very comfortable combination, not too soft, and not too firm, just right. If you like a very cushy mattress it might not be for you but if you like a somewhat soft yet firm feel I would highly recommend this topper. It has the feel of a very expensive mattress. If you have noticed, a mattress with a layer of this much latex , (2

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful !
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 2, 2010

I was about to give up on the idea of purchasing a natural latex mattress as the stores charge more than $1000 for a full size mattress, but then ordered this 2 inch topper of latex ! It is wonderful...and I don't have anymore hip pain when I wake up each day. I have had Memory foam toppers, but they don't offer any resistance when you sink into them, and I would wake up with pain. I am thankful for Overstock and it's good prices. I have been a customer for a number of years. signed: a 71 year old woman on limited income

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
E.c.o. Luxury latex mattress topper
 from Medina, OH,  May 21, 2011

Love topper. Very comfortable. You don't sink in like in memory foam but it is really soft and comfy. Very slight odor but it went away quickly. I have had memory foam toppers that never lose the odor. I put this topper under a fitted mattress pad and it stays in place wonderfully. Highly recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NA
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!!!
 from California,  Apr 27, 2011

I purchased 2 of these latex toppers. I had a 3" one already on top of a mattress which was a little too firm. I also had a badly sagging mattress in another room, a $2000 sealy latex. Since the manufacturer was not very responsive in fixinging the mattress (6 years into a 20yr warranty) I decided to just get rid of it and build my own latex mattress. I used one of these toppers to replace the 3" topper, and the other to top off the one I built: 5" polyurethane foam base (purchased elsewhere), layered with the 3" med firm latex topper and this 2" soft latex topper. Finally, we have 2 very comfy beds! I highly recommend this mattress topper to anyone who wants to add a soft, comfortable top layer to their bed. NOTE: The thinner the layers added on top of the latex topper (ie; mattress cover) the more you can appreciate the comfort of the latex! A thicker, more padded cover will make it feel more like a traditional mattress. Try it both ways to see which works best for you!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong Odor!
 Feb 1, 2011

I read the reviews before buying this to see if this mattress pad had a strong odor. We've had latex pillows that had a strong odor and wanted to be sure this didn't before we bought it. Most of the reviews said that it did not have an odor so we thought we'd try it. Well, either those other reviewers have no sense of smell or they got a different pad than we did. The one we received had such a strong odor that we had to remove it from our house. We had it in the spare bedroom and could smell it in the living room. We've had it in our camper for over 2 months now. The smell is still overpowering when I go in the camper. I'm hoping that once spring gets here I can put it out in the sun and get rid of the smell. I would have returned it but hoped that the smell would dissipate. I can't rate this mattress pad on how comfortable it is because we haven't had a chance to use it yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ECO 2" Latex topper
 from Ohio,  Sep 17, 2010

Fabulous, wonderful, and I didn't experience any weird smells. It is so comfortable, I have a foam mattress under it from Overstock as well that is firmer and not as thick as advertised but this topper more than makes up for it. Yes it could rip, be careful, it is hot so I plan to put a really thick mattress cover on it, but the comfort! No more inner spring mattress for me ever! I have had it for months and it looks and feels brand new. Excellent quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's very comfortable, but it smells.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 31, 2010

I'm somewhat pleased with my purchase because it has definitely made my bed more comfortable. However, the topper does have an odor to it. I have aired it out for one full week and the odor is still there. If you touch the topper with your hands or lay down on it with your clothes on, your hands and clothes will smell afterwards. It only took 7 days from the time I ordered the topper for it to be delivered, which was excellent for free, standard shipping. The overall price was very good and I couldn't have purchased the topper at the same price in a store or anywhere else on-line. The topper does run an inch or two larger (both in length and width) from a standard size queen mattress. Lastly, the topper came in a generic box so you have no details about the product. If the smell goes away in the near future, then I would change my rating to 4 or 5 stars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beyond a better night sleep...
 from Hurricane Central,  Aug 10, 2011

Just a note others spoke of an odor. There was no "bad" smelling odors in this topper. Actually it smelled like cupcakes hence the kiddos call it the cupcake bed. It was packaged well, and took minutes to set up. It is very sturdy and was worth every cent. Both of us agree that this makes for a better night sleep. Being latex helps because it is quality and will last. Thanks so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is exactly as other reviews have said. This topper is perfectly priced, and after 3+ months of sleeping on this topper my bed makes me feel like a princess.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feels good
 from NC,  Aug 2, 2011

The topper is comfortable to sleep on, but the odor is taking very long to dissipate. Even airing it off the bed for several days. Also, it is only 58.5 inches wide not the 60 inches it should be. The length is 80 inches as it should be. I'll be buying a new latex mattress soon but i'll be buying from a online latex mattress store. with guarantees and exchange features. I'm a little concerned about breathing in all the chemicals that man-made products have in them,especially having my face stuck in it all night long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was cream color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I'm not sure it is 90-99% latex, that was what i was looking for.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth It!
 from Georgia,  May 11, 2011

After sleeping on a "rock" for years, I started looking into a new mattress set and the prices of anything that I want is very steep. That said, I wasn't sure if I was willing to spend the money and not know if I would like the product in the end. I was looking at pillow-tops. I have a very firm S&F now that is in good condition. After Internet research, I opted for the latex topper. WOW! It's so awesome! It's like sleeping on another mattress entirely. I paired it with a really nice mattress pad cover and a new extra plush pillow....Heaven! I'm totally satisfied. Note: latex rubber smell will go away in time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Davidson NC,  Nov 27, 2010

I've been sleeping on a 2" memory foam pad for 4 years. Thought it time to treat myself to a new topper. I'm so glad I chose this one. So comfortable, and no heat transfer. I ordered a full size and it is over sized. Yes there was an odor, but it went away in two days. Great night sleep and soooo comfortable. Thanks Overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bargain
 from FL,  Oct 9, 2010

I did a lot of research, and Overstock's 2 inch latex mattress price was a bargain. I waited a few weeks before posting so I would be sure. This topper is extremely comfortable and was easy to handle by myself. The suggestion to open this on the mattress is a good one. I did not experience any odor problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the greatest
 from Chicago,  Sep 21, 2010

I am a side sleeper and my current mattress is too firm. I did all of the research regarding memory foam vs. latex foam and went with this item because it was a latex topper. I was disappointed with the quality of the product overall. I should have spent the extra money to buy a 4" topper and it seems the product is developing a divet in the middle. The one thing I will say for it is that I put it under my mattress pad, as suggested, and it does not make me hotter during the middle of the night when I am experiencing hot flashes. Memory foam does not dispell the heat. I would save my cash next time and order a thicker topper of higher quality, but it still beats sleeping on a very hard mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT Talalay
 Sep 1, 2010

The foam I received is Dunlop made by latex green. it is marked 17.4 density.... it feels soft to me suitable for a topper but I was really wanting talalay. Still a good value at about an $80 savings from competitive websites (although there you know what your getting). If your not picky go for it, if your expecting talalay don't bother.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than synthetic
 from MN,  Aug 22, 2009

I love this mattress topper! It's like sleeping on a cloud. The quality is nicer than synthetic mattress toppers I've purchased. Only a couple of minor issues: 1) little bits of material fell off from it when I moved it, so I've covered it with a thin cotton mattress pad rather than placing sheets directly on it and 2) it seems to hold in body heat a little, so is not the most ideal hot-weather mattress topper. However, it doesn't hold heat as much as memory foam, and I live in a cold climate anyway, so I'm happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought this!
 Nov 10, 2010

My bed is about 12 years old and was getting to the point of needing replaced. The pillow-top was worn down. This topper made it feel like a brand new bed and will probably make it last years longer. Sometimes I wish it were a half inch thinner or maybe a little firmer, but as long as I sleep on my side it's like sleeping on a cloud–no pressure points here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 392 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top