Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 Jan 24, 2015

great soft topper with enough firmness to keep you from sinking too far into it. cool foam gel makes it not too hot. great price and the usual fast service from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topper
 Jan 3, 2015

I bought this for my daughter and she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase I ever made.
 from Ormond Beach, Fl,  Oct 21, 2014

Our old mattress had broken springs, you would never know it now. Far better and cheaper than spending money on a new mattress. Took less than two days to air out and expand to it's correct size. It't extremely comfy like having a brand new bed. My husband likes a firm mattress which it is yet soft. He hasn't complained . I think it is hard for him to admit that it is a great improvement! I know this will last much longer than a new mattress, I suggest anyone looking for an improvement in their old mattress buy this before investing a lot more money into a new mattress. The Gel Memory Foam is Cool and the bottom layer of 2 inch foam is of great quality you can't go wrong. For the money spent I have looked at them all on line and in the stores. Bottom line worth every penny and more for the quality and price of any Topper you would purchase anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunate experienece
 from atlanta, ga,  Oct 15, 2014

I was really excited about this foam topper because the reviews were good and most people said it provided firm support. The first two nights I had this gel side up but I sank right into it and couldn't move around comfortably without rolling back into the valley created in the middle- in other words, very soft. So I flipped it over after reading some reviewers did this with success. After a few nights a permanent hole in the middle of the bed made it impossible to sleep without being forced into a V position. This caused shoulder, upper back, lower back, hip and knee pain- instead of the slight hip pain I had with just the mattress. I'm not the thinnest person, but I'm not obese by any means which is why I was really surprised and disappointed that this didn't work for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product!, but a caveat on sizing...
 from South Carolina,  Aug 27, 2014

I bought this topper as a cheaper alternative to replacing a standard-style (no pillow top) ten year old mattress and have used it about a month now. My husband says "This thing is "Goldilocks" perfect - not too hard, not too soft." The inch of memory foam on the top is just enough to sink slightly down into, and the thick regular foam layer does an excellent job of providing real support. It definitely has made a difference on how our old bones feel when getting up in the morning! (And, a plus I had not thought of beforehand - I find I am not waking up as often throughout the night when my Hubby moves about, since the foam provides a good amount of "motion isolation". I braced myself for the expected foam smell when first opened. Sure enough, it stank, an acrid vinegary/paint/chemical smell, and was strong enough that after airing it out as recommended for two days and then making up the bed, I took it off, rolled it up back into a big curl, and let it stand upright in a screened in porch for a full week before putting it back on the bed. That did the trick, no further odor issue. One caveat: Although the length was correct, the topper I received measured a full four inches less in width than the size stated in the product description. This would have been a read deal-breaker as it created a "ledge" when the bed was made up, and the sheets and bedspread did not hang at all right. I wrote Overstock about this, and rather than sending me another one (which might have had the same problem), they arranged for the next larger size (that my husband could cut down to fit) at no additional charge as a replacement. KUDOES TO OVERSTOCK for taking responsibility for what was really the manufacturers problem. BTW, since that first off-sized one is not returnable, I'll be donating it to our small town's animal shelter to cut up and cover, it will make four large-dog size beds that they are in real need of. Bottom line: a good product, and a good impression made by Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall great purchase
 from College Station, TX,  Aug 20, 2014

I bought this mattress topper for my college apartment because the bed that it came with was somewhat hard (and dirty), and I LOVE IT THIS TOPPER! It is definitely worth the price paid. I laid the topper out for a week before putting it on the bed because it did have an odor, but that went away by the time I put it on my bed. I rated the comfort as average comfort because it is not "too soft" which seems to be the upper side of the scale, but it is a soft top but firm overall which I always prefer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First timer
 from Cali,  Aug 3, 2014

I needed to switch purchase a new bed or add a topper. Wasnt to sure about toppers since I am very new to memory foam items, but it was more cost effective to just add a topper. Did a little research and found that gel memory foam was the new thing to try and so I did. It greatly improved the old mattress, which was just a standard twin, ie no pillowtop. Now it feels like a new pillowtop bed, exactly what i was hoping it would do. After opening the box there was a chemical odor that was very strong, it took about 5 days to completely dissipate and the mattress quickly expanded to original shape within minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok but nothing special..
 from memphis,  Jul 2, 2014

tried this for now instead of the new mattress... average but decent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Ft lauderdale, FL,  Apr 23, 2014

This is the 2nd topper we have purchased. It didn't have too bad of a smell. The topper is firmer than the other one we purchased for our other son. If you like something more firm than this topper is for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love the topper. No complaints here!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 7, 2014

The topper is great and added the firmness that we needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY
 from nj,  Apr 7, 2014

LOVED THIS MATTRESS TOPPER WORTHT HE MONEY FIRM YET SOFT . REALLY PERKS UP AN OLD MATTRESS AND ALSO YOU CAN CUT IT WITH ELECTRIC KNIFE . WE GOT AN EXTRA ONE TO MAKE CHAIR CUSHIONS AND PILLOWS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream sleep
 from California,  Apr 1, 2014

After sleeping on the same pillow top mattress for years, I felt like I needed a new one. Decided to try this topper first. Glad I did. I had a wonderful, with no tossing or turning all night to find the right spot,sleep. So far it's a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought a full size version of a gell topper for my bed and the twin was for the guest bed. This one doesn't have quite the therapeutic quality that the full size does. I think for it to be most effective it needs to really conform to your body as you sleep providing support all over. I would go more firm for a better support if ordering today. Another inch of dense foam would help the comfort and support level. Haven't tested out the two layer design making the mattress cool since we are in the midst of a frozen Chicago Winter. It comes with a layer that is suppose to distribute the heat better but doesn't offer the same support. I'm happier with just a single dense layer of foam which has made a real difference with back and joint stiffness. This has the usual arrival in a small package and needs to unfurl and destink the chemical smell for at least 12 hours before you will enjoy a good night's sleep This one does the job but doesn't offer as much support as an extra inch of just dense gell foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 "
 from Nevada,  Feb 9, 2014

would recommended this mattress gel foam to anyone looking for comfort and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but smelly
 from Maynard, MA,  Feb 3, 2014

Sorry but I can't recommend this topper because it never lost its odor. Very comfy though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Combo 3" Gel Memory
 from MN,  Jan 26, 2014

This advertised as 3" of 3.8 Lb density, but only top 1" is 3.8 Lb density material. The bottom 2" is regular foam. Careful if you want a full 3.8 or 4 Lbs density, then this is not what you are looking for. This product is ok, but not a full 3.8 Lb density foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping well!
 from Michigan,  Jan 10, 2014

Bought several of these memory foam mattresses (6) and everone that received them, including myself, are sleeping better. They are worth the money and are a good product. I would recommend this product to others. My next memory foam mattress will be thicker however (3" is recommended but 7" would be ideal) because you could sink in a bit further. I do not toss and turn once I am in a comfortable position. The gel is important in the cooling aspect during hot Summer evenings. Now for a gel pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the product was for my husband who does not say mu
 from Florence, OR,  Dec 27, 2013

A friend recommended the product to me. I bought it for my husband. He says he likes his bed now better than he did before we added the gel foam mattress. It did take about a week for the smell to dissipate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A definite improvement
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 14, 2013

I bought this item for a relative who has a dreadful mattress and wanted my help in improving it. My recommendation to replace it was rejected and the gel topper seemed the next best alternative. Unlike other memory foam I've tried, this gel pad has body and helped immensely with unevenness and encroaching sag as well as too-thin padding. It turned out to be the ideal solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Dec 10, 2013

Very comfy to sleep on. Restored my old mattress nicely, saving $$$. I'm a happy sleeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought