Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Overall great purchase
 from College Station, TX,  Aug 20, 2014

I bought this mattress topper for my college apartment because the bed that it came with was somewhat hard (and dirty), and I LOVE IT THIS TOPPER! It is definitely worth the price paid. I laid the topper out for a week before putting it on the bed because it did have an odor, but that went away by the time I put it on my bed. I rated the comfort as average comfort because it is not "too soft" which seems to be the upper side of the scale, but it is a soft top but firm overall which I always prefer.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First timer
 from Cali,  Aug 3, 2014

I needed to switch purchase a new bed or add a topper. Wasnt to sure about toppers since I am very new to memory foam items, but it was more cost effective to just add a topper. Did a little research and found that gel memory foam was the new thing to try and so I did. It greatly improved the old mattress, which was just a standard twin, ie no pillowtop. Now it feels like a new pillowtop bed, exactly what i was hoping it would do. After opening the box there was a chemical odor that was very strong, it took about 5 days to completely dissipate and the mattress quickly expanded to original shape within minutes.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok but nothing special..
 from memphis,  Jul 2, 2014

tried this for now instead of the new mattress... average but decent

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Ft lauderdale, FL,  Apr 23, 2014

This is the 2nd topper we have purchased. It didn't have too bad of a smell. The topper is firmer than the other one we purchased for our other son. If you like something more firm than this topper is for you.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love the topper. No complaints here!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 7, 2014

The topper is great and added the firmness that we needed

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY
 from nj,  Apr 7, 2014

LOVED THIS MATTRESS TOPPER WORTHT HE MONEY FIRM YET SOFT . REALLY PERKS UP AN OLD MATTRESS AND ALSO YOU CAN CUT IT WITH ELECTRIC KNIFE . WE GOT AN EXTRA ONE TO MAKE CHAIR CUSHIONS AND PILLOWS

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream sleep
 from California,  Apr 1, 2014

After sleeping on the same pillow top mattress for years, I felt like I needed a new one. Decided to try this topper first. Glad I did. I had a wonderful, with no tossing or turning all night to find the right spot,sleep. So far it's a great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought a full size version of a gell topper for my bed and the twin was for the guest bed. This one doesn't have quite the therapeutic quality that the full size does. I think for it to be most effective it needs to really conform to your body as you sleep providing support all over. I would go more firm for a better support if ordering today. Another inch of dense foam would help the comfort and support level. Haven't tested out the two layer design making the mattress cool since we are in the midst of a frozen Chicago Winter. It comes with a layer that is suppose to distribute the heat better but doesn't offer the same support. I'm happier with just a single dense layer of foam which has made a real difference with back and joint stiffness. This has the usual arrival in a small package and needs to unfurl and destink the chemical smell for at least 12 hours before you will enjoy a good night's sleep This one does the job but doesn't offer as much support as an extra inch of just dense gell foam.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 "
 from Nevada,  Feb 9, 2014

would recommended this mattress gel foam to anyone looking for comfort and price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but smelly
 from Maynard, MA,  Feb 3, 2014

Sorry but I can't recommend this topper because it never lost its odor. Very comfy though.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Combo 3" Gel Memory
 from MN,  Jan 26, 2014

This advertised as 3" of 3.8 Lb density, but only top 1" is 3.8 Lb density material. The bottom 2" is regular foam. Careful if you want a full 3.8 or 4 Lbs density, then this is not what you are looking for. This product is ok, but not a full 3.8 Lb density foam.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping well!
 from Michigan,  Jan 10, 2014

Bought several of these memory foam mattresses (6) and everone that received them, including myself, are sleeping better. They are worth the money and are a good product. I would recommend this product to others. My next memory foam mattress will be thicker however (3" is recommended but 7" would be ideal) because you could sink in a bit further. I do not toss and turn once I am in a comfortable position. The gel is important in the cooling aspect during hot Summer evenings. Now for a gel pillow.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the product was for my husband who does not say mu
 from Florence, OR,  Dec 27, 2013

A friend recommended the product to me. I bought it for my husband. He says he likes his bed now better than he did before we added the gel foam mattress. It did take about a week for the smell to dissipate.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A definite improvement
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 14, 2013

I bought this item for a relative who has a dreadful mattress and wanted my help in improving it. My recommendation to replace it was rejected and the gel topper seemed the next best alternative. Unlike other memory foam I've tried, this gel pad has body and helped immensely with unevenness and encroaching sag as well as too-thin padding. It turned out to be the ideal solution.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Dec 10, 2013

Very comfy to sleep on. Restored my old mattress nicely, saving $$$. I'm a happy sleeper.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift
 from Greenville, SC,  Dec 10, 2013

Unfortunately I bought this as a gift for my husband and it hasn't been used yet so my review is premature. I was impressed with the price, other reviews and speed of delivery. I will update this review a week or two after Christmas. :-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but...
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 6, 2013

This product is wonderful, and as someone with back problems and an old mattress, the comfort level was amazing, BUT for people who are chemically sensitive, buyer beware. I had an asthmatic reaction ( and I don't have asthma ) to this topper and had to remove it after one night. The odor, even after airing out the mattress persisted seemingly forever. But that having been said, I highly recommend this. This item cannot be returned, however Overstock gave me a $XX.XX return credit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This gel memory foam mattress pad makes our bed feel like we just purchased a new mattress. My husband and I are very different in weight and still it works for us both. I would recommend this product to anybody who likes to feel luxurious without being too warm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy, sleeping on a cloud
 from Southern US,  Dec 2, 2013

my daughter is so fussy, got this for a guest bed and even she loves it. Best ever.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toxic Waste
 Nov 14, 2013

This not a good topper! The chemicals are so strong it should be labeled hazmat. Also the seam between the gel foam and the polyurethane was coming apart.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top