Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from Piru, Ca,  Mar 13, 2013

I was having a lot of hip pain and decided to try this mattress topper. It works great! I no longer wake up several times each night to roll over due to hip pain, thank God! It isn't hot and that was a concern for me, I get hot flashes. I would recommend this to anyone with hip or shoulder pain. My mattress was a good one and it's only two years old, but my pressure points were painful, now I'm comfortable again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aaahhhhh
 from Lincoln city,  Jan 10, 2013

I really didn't think it would make that much of a differance. But I'm here to say this is the first morning I got out of bed with no back pain!!! It makes a huge differance...the only thng that would make it perfect would be to round the edges like a real mattress so the sheets fit better otherwise I'm in heaven?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getting Great Sleep!
 from Southwest,  Aug 10, 2013

I tried several toppers which just didn't measure up then I discovered that Overstock lists the foam density of it's toppers so I was able to select this higher density topper. I love it! It has eliminated my early morning backaches and is supremely comfortable. I like the gel side, although I've never been bothered by the supposed heat factor in memory foam. Here's a hint, if you have trouble with your topper shifting, buy one of the white felt-like rug pads and put it under the topper. I guarantee it will never move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Combo 3" Gel Memory
 from MN,  Jan 26, 2014

This advertised as 3" of 3.8 Lb density, but only top 1" is 3.8 Lb density material. The bottom 2" is regular foam. Careful if you want a full 3.8 or 4 Lbs density, then this is not what you are looking for. This product is ok, but not a full 3.8 Lb density foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from New Haven , CT,  Aug 13, 2013

I thought the gel layer was on top. It's kind of green swirls in the foam. It's really important to read the text very carefully, and not look at the photo. It's ok, but not what I really wanted. Kept it as I can't imagine Being able to compress it to send it back. Made me shop more carefully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds life to old memory foam mattress
 from Virginia,  Jun 11, 2013

We handed down an old Tempur-Pedic mattress to our son, who prefers a firm mattress. Based on reviews, we ordered this in hopes of making the old mattress more to his taste. It does seem to help. There was a slight odor when we unpacked the topper - my son is picky about that - but it was fine after leaving it to sit unrolled for a few days in the living room. The queen size topper is slightly different in dimensions than the mattress, but he was able to tuck it under the mattress cover without difficulty. (Note: We initially received the wrong item. Overstock handled this well in an online chat, provided a return label for the wrong item, and sent the correct one on an expedited basis.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you will sleep well and wake up refreshed
 from oregon,  Feb 13, 2013

What a difference. If you can"t afford a new mattress this is your answer. I had the best night sleep I have had in a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but...
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 6, 2013

This product is wonderful, and as someone with back problems and an old mattress, the comfort level was amazing, BUT for people who are chemically sensitive, buyer beware. I had an asthmatic reaction ( and I don't have asthma ) to this topper and had to remove it after one night. The odor, even after airing out the mattress persisted seemingly forever. But that having been said, I highly recommend this. This item cannot be returned, however Overstock gave me a $XX.XX return credit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from clayton delaware,  Feb 24, 2013

We slept on the foam side for 3 weeks. It provided a firm but cushy pad. We turned it over and have used the gel side for a week. So far the gel side is less "hard". We're satisfied with the quality of the mattress topper. It is easy to turn over and does not slide off the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Gel mattress topper
 from Saskatoon, Sk Canada,  Jun 24, 2013

LOVE, love, love this product. I was always waking with sore hips, NO more after sleeping on this gel foam. It expanded very quickly, approx. 3 hours. I was sleeping on it the same day of delivery. No odor was present and it was very easy to unpack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Dec 10, 2013

Very comfy to sleep on. Restored my old mattress nicely, saving $$$. I'm a happy sleeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This gel memory foam mattress pad makes our bed feel like we just purchased a new mattress. My husband and I are very different in weight and still it works for us both. I would recommend this product to anybody who likes to feel luxurious without being too warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice topper
 from Maryland,  Sep 27, 2013

Bought this for my son (19) and he loves it. He says it slides though, so we will try non slip mat underneath as another reviewer suggested. Personally, I thought it would be much more firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from Iowa,  Aug 2, 2013

I bought these for my son and daughter for their dorm bed @ college. I had bought a full size one in March for my daughter and she loves it - it really changes the feel of her bed and she sleeps much better now. I would recommend this product to anyone. I'm thinking of getting one for my bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this mattress topper is very nice...
 from holmes, ny,  Jun 7, 2013

i was looking for a long time for a topper for a pillow top mattress that went flat... after months of looking, i decided to try this one... i was pleasantly surprised... it was all it said it was... i had a great nights sleep for the first time in months...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase I ever made.
 from Ormond Beach, Fl,  Oct 21, 2014

Our old mattress had broken springs, you would never know it now. Far better and cheaper than spending money on a new mattress. Took less than two days to air out and expand to it's correct size. It't extremely comfy like having a brand new bed. My husband likes a firm mattress which it is yet soft. He hasn't complained . I think it is hard for him to admit that it is a great improvement! I know this will last much longer than a new mattress, I suggest anyone looking for an improvement in their old mattress buy this before investing a lot more money into a new mattress. The Gel Memory Foam is Cool and the bottom layer of 2 inch foam is of great quality you can't go wrong. For the money spent I have looked at them all on line and in the stores. Bottom line worth every penny and more for the quality and price of any Topper you would purchase anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunate experienece
 from atlanta, ga,  Oct 15, 2014

I was really excited about this foam topper because the reviews were good and most people said it provided firm support. The first two nights I had this gel side up but I sank right into it and couldn't move around comfortably without rolling back into the valley created in the middle- in other words, very soft. So I flipped it over after reading some reviewers did this with success. After a few nights a permanent hole in the middle of the bed made it impossible to sleep without being forced into a V position. This caused shoulder, upper back, lower back, hip and knee pain- instead of the slight hip pain I had with just the mattress. I'm not the thinnest person, but I'm not obese by any means which is why I was really surprised and disappointed that this didn't work for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product!, but a caveat on sizing...
 from South Carolina,  Aug 27, 2014

I bought this topper as a cheaper alternative to replacing a standard-style (no pillow top) ten year old mattress and have used it about a month now. My husband says "This thing is "Goldilocks" perfect - not too hard, not too soft." The inch of memory foam on the top is just enough to sink slightly down into, and the thick regular foam layer does an excellent job of providing real support. It definitely has made a difference on how our old bones feel when getting up in the morning! (And, a plus I had not thought of beforehand - I find I am not waking up as often throughout the night when my Hubby moves about, since the foam provides a good amount of "motion isolation". I braced myself for the expected foam smell when first opened. Sure enough, it stank, an acrid vinegary/paint/chemical smell, and was strong enough that after airing it out as recommended for two days and then making up the bed, I took it off, rolled it up back into a big curl, and let it stand upright in a screened in porch for a full week before putting it back on the bed. That did the trick, no further odor issue. One caveat: Although the length was correct, the topper I received measured a full four inches less in width than the size stated in the product description. This would have been a read deal-breaker as it created a "ledge" when the bed was made up, and the sheets and bedspread did not hang at all right. I wrote Overstock about this, and rather than sending me another one (which might have had the same problem), they arranged for the next larger size (that my husband could cut down to fit) at no additional charge as a replacement. KUDOES TO OVERSTOCK for taking responsibility for what was really the manufacturers problem. BTW, since that first off-sized one is not returnable, I'll be donating it to our small town's animal shelter to cut up and cover, it will make four large-dog size beds that they are in real need of. Bottom line: a good product, and a good impression made by Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall great purchase
 from College Station, TX,  Aug 20, 2014

I bought this mattress topper for my college apartment because the bed that it came with was somewhat hard (and dirty), and I LOVE IT THIS TOPPER! It is definitely worth the price paid. I laid the topper out for a week before putting it on the bed because it did have an odor, but that went away by the time I put it on my bed. I rated the comfort as average comfort because it is not "too soft" which seems to be the upper side of the scale, but it is a soft top but firm overall which I always prefer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First timer
 from Cali,  Aug 3, 2014

I needed to switch purchase a new bed or add a topper. Wasnt to sure about toppers since I am very new to memory foam items, but it was more cost effective to just add a topper. Did a little research and found that gel memory foam was the new thing to try and so I did. It greatly improved the old mattress, which was just a standard twin, ie no pillowtop. Now it feels like a new pillowtop bed, exactly what i was hoping it would do. After opening the box there was a chemical odor that was very strong, it took about 5 days to completely dissipate and the mattress quickly expanded to original shape within minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought