Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Denver CO,  Dec 7, 2012

Nice set. Wish I got white instead of blue. But it works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent duvet set!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 19, 2012

I ordered the king size in white (it's a true white) and I love it. NO IRONING REQUIRED!! The gathering of the fabric gives the duvet a perfect lived-in look for my casual bedroom and the price cannot be beat. My only complaint is that it ties closed at the top of the duvet (side for the shams) and the ties come undone more than I'd like, as they get pulled when adjusting the duvet in my sleep. It also does not have ties on the inside to tether the duvet inside the cover, but that isn't a deal breaker for me. I have washed/dried it once and it came out great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This duvet cover is amazing
 from Wyaconda, MO,  Nov 14, 2012

I am really happy with this duvet cover and especially for the price. I did not add ties on the inside at all four corners and a few more across the top and to my comforter so that it stays in place quite nicely. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality for the priice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Andalusia, AL,  Nov 9, 2012

Great product! Great Price!! Fast Delivery!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Seattle,  Nov 2, 2012

I looked at this for quite awhile before ordering it and was pleasantly surprised when I received it. It's not especially high quality, but I didn't expect that and I think the price is good for what it is. It's true to size and all the seams are sewn straight, etc. It looks nice on my bed. I ordered the green and it was exactly what I hoped it would be. It matches my apple-green curtains almost exactly, and that yellow-green is a very difficult color to find. I change my duvet cover every couple of years and I expect this one to hold up fine for at least that long. It's different, and I like the look and the light weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Fishers, Indiana,  Oct 27, 2012

This is actually my first duvet so I can't really compare it to anything else. However I really like it and the green color is very nice. Put it in the washer and dryer after receiving it and it came out as good as new. Overall I'm satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Monument, Colorado,  Oct 27, 2012

This cover is very attractive. I love the crinkled look, and it is lightweight, easy-care, and pretty. It's a great buy for the price, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 26, 2012

I bought the white cover and it is EVERYTHING I hoped it would be! One minor thing - it does not have ties inside to hold the down comforter in place. But doesn't seem to be a problem yet. Ties could easily be stitched inside if it becomes a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from mpls,mn,  Oct 16, 2012

This set just arrived and I was so surprised at the quality. The only thing is that I ordered white and it isnt a true white but more like a winter white. Just a touch of cream in it for sure. I have not used it yet so dont know about the wear of it but I was just so surprised. I purchased one that I paid 3 time more for and not the quality at all. I am still amazed at the price of this set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Comfy
 from Wellington, FL,  Jul 3, 2012

When it came I was a bit confuse with the color (it looked yellowish on the pic...) however it was okay. I placed it onto my duvet and made the bed and it looks so pretty. The material is very soft, even my hubby complimented that it was not a heavy rough material as others that I have purchased. So, in short, I love it and I want to purchase another one but they don't have it and I have submitted an email waiting when it comes back in stock. (You know just to have a back up when being wash and to try the blue color as well)....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from North Carolina Mountains,  Jun 26, 2012

I had noticed some comments about the color of these not being what they thought they'd be but decided I'd take a chance anyway. The color of the lime/lemon color was just what I hoped it would be. It's like a light sherbet. The runching is just perfect and comes out of the wash as beautifully as when it went in...although, I did use a gentle cycle on it. It didn't shrink when coming out of the dryer and when I put it back on the bed it looked just as good as when I first put it on. I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jun 15, 2012

Just as described, and the yellow is more yellow-green.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For Price Paid
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 14, 2012

This looks very nice on our bed. It's a lovely pale celadon. It's very thin and I'm guessing won't last forever but for the amount paid, we're very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Amarillo, Tx,  May 29, 2012

Perfect duvet set! Simple set that goes with any style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 22, 2012

This is even prettier than I expected. I got the pink and it's not a pale pink - it's a strong pink which I like. The extra touch is the bow tie closers that are so sweet. The only thing I would change is to have the crinkly fabric on both sides of the cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cover
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 15, 2012

I predetermined this in blue and yellow. I love the blue ( slightly big on my king down comforter-also from overstock), but it looks great in my room. I was afraid the quality might be bad since it was so inexpensive, but its nice and soft. The yellow...I returned. It was quite yellow, not quite green. Overall, I like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seabury Cotton King Duvet
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  May 12, 2012

Despite the negative reviews that were previously posted, I decided to purchase this product in pink. After receiving the duvet in the mail I realized that the material is extremely thin. Also, the duvet seems a bit small for a King size. It is wide but the length is short. The color wasnt as hideous as some people had commented. You get what you pay for with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT
 from san diego, ca,  Apr 19, 2012

I bought the celadon duvet.....it's gorgeous. It might seem really bright for people who are used to buying white, cream, or beige duvets. But it isn't. It is a beautiful green yellow (actually, more beautiful after it's washed!), it is soft to the touch, washes well, fit our quilt (also from overstock) perfectly, and when you see it on a bed, it's like you just want to dive head first into the squishy romantic ruching. Our bedroom is grass green, and the duvet makes our room very exciting and romantic at the same time. We love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Harrisville, OH,  Apr 10, 2012

HIGHLY RECOMMEND! The only problem with this was that I was shipped the completely wrong order the first time around! Well worth the wait though. The color is a gorgeous pale airy blue and the texture is wonderful ( and tighter than it looks in the pic which is good). The opening goes all the way across the top which I like because it makes putting a king sized comforter in a lot easier. The ties not only look lovely but I've learned from experience that buttons pop off duvet covers very easily so I'm happy not to deal with that. I smile every time I walk in my bedroom and see it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was not quite right
 from San Francisco,  Apr 5, 2012

I liked the look and still like it, but the color, Celadon, that I ordered was not the lemon yellow that I had expected, but a green, which I realized is the color of celadon which is a type of ceramic. I really liked the yellow that it shows up as on the website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top