Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color was not quite right
 from San Francisco,  Apr 5, 2012

I liked the look and still like it, but the color, Celadon, that I ordered was not the lemon yellow that I had expected, but a green, which I realized is the color of celadon which is a type of ceramic. I really liked the yellow that it shows up as on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked good in the picture
 from wa,  Mar 10, 2012

This item is exactly what I wanted in the photo anyway. But in reality it is very thin and not really as ruched as the photo seems to be. I still liked it pretty well except, the "Celedon" color is really bright lemon-lime so the soft look implied by the color name, the texture and the photo just isn't the case. It had to go back and I am not too happy about the $$$ return shipping fee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Duvet Cover
 from Benson, AZ,  Jan 20, 2011

I am extremely happy with the looks and quality of this duvet cover. The color comes a little more peptobismol pink than baby pink, but the overall look is great. As usual, the performance of Overstock.com was great. Got it quickly and it's well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty in pink
 from Dayton,OH,  Sep 7, 2011

I love the color! It's such a gorgeous shade of pink. Will definitely be purchasing more of these covers. Possibly one of each color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - actually seeing in person may be even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Seems very durable. Two dogs sleep on my bed and one likes to play on it roughly but he has not caused any damage to this cover.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seabury Voile Cotton King Size Duet Cover Set
 from Salem, VA,  Aug 10, 2011

It was so great that I bought a second set so that I could have a spare set on hand. When I have to wash the one I could immediately wash the one set and make up the bed immediately. The color was just pink that I wanted for my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match, which I was not expecting. I was expecting some variation. I was greatly surprised and very happy!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. I have washed and dried it and the product handled the washer and dryer following the instructions. I have a dog that sleeps with us and he has lots of hair!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but not what expected
 from miami, fl,  Jul 22, 2011

When I ordered the pale caledon, it appeared pale yellow online. When I received it, it was green! Awful let down. Now, I have to pay the return - boooo! If this product had been the color I expected, it would have been perfect, as it is a beautiful duvet and appears to be of a great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fresh-looking duvet
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 11, 2011

the looks of this duvet are perfect - very clean, fresh and inviting on the bed. My only concern is that the fabric seems really delicate so I'm not sure that it will stand the test of time. However it's definitely worth it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Canby, OR,  Dec 11, 2010

Love it, love it, love it! The color is exactly as shown, the ruching detailing is cozy and charming. There are tie closures at the sides of the shams and the top of the duvet cover, really pretty. As usual the shipping was super fast, gotta love the O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this for my daughter and she loves it! She has washed it and ried it several times with excellent results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Denver CO,  Dec 7, 2012

Nice set. Wish I got white instead of blue. But it works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent duvet set!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 19, 2012

I ordered the king size in white (it's a true white) and I love it. NO IRONING REQUIRED!! The gathering of the fabric gives the duvet a perfect lived-in look for my casual bedroom and the price cannot be beat. My only complaint is that it ties closed at the top of the duvet (side for the shams) and the ties come undone more than I'd like, as they get pulled when adjusting the duvet in my sleep. It also does not have ties on the inside to tether the duvet inside the cover, but that isn't a deal breaker for me. I have washed/dried it once and it came out great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This duvet cover is amazing
 from Wyaconda, MO,  Nov 14, 2012

I am really happy with this duvet cover and especially for the price. I did not add ties on the inside at all four corners and a few more across the top and to my comforter so that it stays in place quite nicely. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality for the priice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Andalusia, AL,  Nov 9, 2012

Great product! Great Price!! Fast Delivery!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Seattle,  Nov 2, 2012

I looked at this for quite awhile before ordering it and was pleasantly surprised when I received it. It's not especially high quality, but I didn't expect that and I think the price is good for what it is. It's true to size and all the seams are sewn straight, etc. It looks nice on my bed. I ordered the green and it was exactly what I hoped it would be. It matches my apple-green curtains almost exactly, and that yellow-green is a very difficult color to find. I change my duvet cover every couple of years and I expect this one to hold up fine for at least that long. It's different, and I like the look and the light weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 from Fishers, Indiana,  Oct 27, 2012

This is actually my first duvet so I can't really compare it to anything else. However I really like it and the green color is very nice. Put it in the washer and dryer after receiving it and it came out as good as new. Overall I'm satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Monument, Colorado,  Oct 27, 2012

This cover is very attractive. I love the crinkled look, and it is lightweight, easy-care, and pretty. It's a great buy for the price, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 26, 2012

I bought the white cover and it is EVERYTHING I hoped it would be! One minor thing - it does not have ties inside to hold the down comforter in place. But doesn't seem to be a problem yet. Ties could easily be stitched inside if it becomes a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from mpls,mn,  Oct 16, 2012

This set just arrived and I was so surprised at the quality. The only thing is that I ordered white and it isnt a true white but more like a winter white. Just a touch of cream in it for sure. I have not used it yet so dont know about the wear of it but I was just so surprised. I purchased one that I paid 3 time more for and not the quality at all. I am still amazed at the price of this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Comfy
 from Wellington, FL,  Jul 3, 2012

When it came I was a bit confuse with the color (it looked yellowish on the pic...) however it was okay. I placed it onto my duvet and made the bed and it looks so pretty. The material is very soft, even my hubby complimented that it was not a heavy rough material as others that I have purchased. So, in short, I love it and I want to purchase another one but they don't have it and I have submitted an email waiting when it comes back in stock. (You know just to have a back up when being wash and to try the blue color as well)....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from North Carolina Mountains,  Jun 26, 2012

I had noticed some comments about the color of these not being what they thought they'd be but decided I'd take a chance anyway. The color of the lime/lemon color was just what I hoped it would be. It's like a light sherbet. The runching is just perfect and comes out of the wash as beautifully as when it went in...although, I did use a gentle cycle on it. It didn't shrink when coming out of the dryer and when I put it back on the bed it looked just as good as when I first put it on. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought