Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good blanket, good price
 from long island, ny,  Jul 5, 2011

i got the ocean color in twin size. just rigt for the price. the softness, color, weave/craftmanship was fine. i liked the self hemmed edges, too. this blanket kept me toasty warm, but you'll probobly want a heavier weight blanket for winter. i havn't washed or dried it yet, so can't say about laundering it. the blanket arrived 48 hours after i placed my order from overstock. way to go, overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Warm Blankets
 from Nebraska,  Oct 25, 2012

I bought these fo my grandsons to use during sleep-overs. They arrive on time and in excellent condition. I would recommend washing them before you use them the first time. There was a lot of fuzz in the dryer trap. They washed up beautifully and came out of the dryer soft and fluffy. I would recommend them to anyone who asked. Therey were a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful blanket.............
 from Moorhead, Mn,  Feb 2, 2013

I just needed to order a cheap blanket to throw on top of my bedspread because my dogs lays up there sometimes. But when I put it on my bed I could not believe it. It is too nice to use for that.It is one that you would see in a very nice hotel. It is so thick and so nice it is unreal. I will be ordering more of these for sure. I ordered the gold/yellow color and it is so pretty. I would highly recommend this blanket. I ordered a twin and it would for sure fit a queen bed. Very good size!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what expected
 from Roseville ca,  Jan 11, 2013

The blanket was priced high. Bought for child's bed. Does not keep her warm. Not very soft. It may be all cotton. But it's not warm enough and I don't live in a snowy climate. I'm in California Bay Area. So if your in colder climates I would not purchase this. Florida, Hawaii maybe..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Cape Coral. FL,  Jun 21, 2012

Blanket continues to pill even after many washings. Yarn snags easily. Not attractive covered in fuzzies and snags. MUCH HEAVIER WEIGHT THAN I WAS EXPECTING! Living in Florida I was looking for something light weight to replace an old blanket I have been using. Not a good value for the cost. Color matched.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not real soft
 from Philly,  May 7, 2012

This arrived very quickly. I ordered a white one and it's very pretty. I washed it right away and as other reviewers said, there was an enormous amount of lint in the dryer but that's cotton. It looks pretty on the bed. It's lightweight -- good for a summer blanket for the kids. It's not really soft -- I would personally not use it without a top sheet between me and this blanket but the kids don't seem to mind. It's a good value for the money and would also make a good throw for a couch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT THAT WARM NEED A SECOND COVER
 from STATEN ISLAND NEW YORK,  Apr 13, 2012

TWIN SIZE NEEDS TO BE WIDER TO STAY ON BED

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away if you ever plan to wash this blanket.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 5, 2014

I read all the reviews on this before I bought it so I thought my biggest issue was going to be that the blanket had a lot of lint when I washed it. No. I bought two - the blush and the lilac, and they've both worn exactly the same way, which is to say that when they are washed, the thick cotton threads that make up the blanket all come out in random places and it looks totally tattered and messy. And yes, I did wash and dry them on the hand wash cycle on my machine. The blanket is thicker than I thought, so that was good, but it is not at all soft. I've been using them on my daughter's bed (which is what I bought them for) because I don't feel like I can give them away, and I'd be embarrassed to use them in a guest room. They look terrible. And now I'm finding out that it isn't only in the wash that they get so messed up. Even a fingernail or a toy with an edge will wind up pulling threads out of this blanket, so it just looks all messed up. Anyway, I just wound up getting a fleece blanket for XX.XX at XXXXXX that has been a ton cozier, thicker and better looking for her bed and we'll probably wind up repurposing these for the dog's bed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and thick blanket
 from Alameda, ca,  Oct 25, 2013

This is a good heavy cotton blanket. Worth the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool for the summer
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 25, 2013

Excellent! I bought 2 o these for the summer. I wanted a natural fiber to keep me cool at night!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Breeze Cotton Blanket
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 9, 2013

I ordered 2 twin size blankets. They came pretty fast but from different places. When i opened 1st one it looks OK but had a lot of lint all over it. I decided to wash it and use it after. Second one had terrible smell, After washing they shrank probably quoter of size (there was huge amount of lint on the dryers filter) and I noticed that second one has different quality and slightly different color from the first one. I wish I sent it back right away. Don't buy this product!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from Ct,  Jul 5, 2013

Although a great value . The color is beautiful. It shrank after washing. It does not fit a twin bed after a washing it. Not happy

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the butter color!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jun 21, 2013

The color & size is perfect for the top, twin mattress on our bunk bed! It is just enough for our TN summer months!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.,
 from Vermont,  May 15, 2013

This blanket is a great middle weight for my daughter who kicks the covers off at night. The purple color is pretty. They fit the bed. There are a few snags or loose ends in the knit of the blanket which is the only reason it doesn't get 5 stars. It is perfect for our use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheets n blankets are perfect, n everything else
 from new york, queens,  May 11, 2013

All my items are as they say, I'm happy with everything I order great stuff

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sping blanket
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 30, 2013

Generous size. Exactly what i was looking for. Perfect weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend for the price
 from st. charles, Illinois,  Feb 9, 2013

Not the best blanket bought. Not the worse. After washing it did stretch out better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket
 from Round rock, TX,  Feb 8, 2013

I got the jade colored blanket. It seems a bit more pastel green than the website suggests, but that may just be my screen. The weave texture is pleasing and warm. I think I might get the ivory one to go with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blankets
 from Ohio,  Jan 25, 2013

Blankets are nice weight. They have alot of "fuzzies" on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and cozy!!!
 from Reedley,Ca,  Nov 26, 2012

I purchased this for my mother in law, and she just loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top