For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We are going to buy another one!
 from Spring Branch, Texas,  Sep 20, 2011

This blanket is a wonderful weight and while it keeps us warm, it breathes so that we don't get too hot. It gets softer with each wash. Lovely blanket! Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely weight, woven well, edges finished neatly and completely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Breeze King size cotton blanket is GREAT!
 from Florence, AZ,  Feb 23, 2012

I bought this as an extra to my more expensive cotton blanket and have now made it my blanket of choice. We live in AZ and don't use a comforter or bedspread. This is perfect, its not too hot, not too cold. its thicker than my other cotton blanket but it has a more loose weave to it, so it breathes a little more. Its great for our super mild winters and still useable in spring and summer. First wash resulted in a TON of lint, filled the clean dryer filter in fact, but 2nd wash was better and so on. It seems to be sturdy and will last a while even with daily use. It softens up with each wash. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great cotton blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, short-life product
 from Southern California,  Aug 24, 2011

Wonderful golden yellow color, extremely low price. But woven so loosely that even on delicate washing, comes apart. Worse for me, kitty cat tore it to shreds just walking. I still love the blanket but now it is covered with fringe. Can't recommend though, unfortunately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same, and fabulous.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very loosely woven.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful blanket, but color is very different.
 from Southern Tier, NY,  Oct 30, 2012

I love cotton, and this is a great blanket for the price. Yes, there was quite a bit of lint when I put it in the dryer, but that's normal for a 100% cotton blanket. The only negative aspect was the color. It was a lime green, definitely different from the picture. I didn't want to go through the hassle of sending it back, so I kept it anyway. I would recommend ordering a more neurtral color, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color more attractive than photo.
 from MO,  May 29, 2012

The color was soft and attractive. Shrinkage was more than anticipated, even for 100% cotton. Is a good weight for summer blanket. Would recommend with stated concern.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who doesn't love a cotton blanket?
 from Ohio,  Jul 5, 2013

I love cotton blankets! This is a nice one - make sure that you wash and dry it before use - big globs of cotton fibers come off it the first time. The color is wonderful (lilac)!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blanket
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jun 13, 2013

So I read the reviews good and bad and decided to order this for my guest king size bed. I noticed all the people talking about how much lint was in the trap and how it shrunk. I followed the directions for washing, cold water and and low tumble dry. No tint and no shrinking. I don't know if others washed in hot water and high heat dryer. Works perfect and I will be ordering another for our bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BOO!
 from Bountiful, UT,  Jul 5, 2012

I could have made another blanket with the amount of lint that came off this blanket when I washed it! Never again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I ordered
 from NV,  Jul 4, 2012

I ordered a white 100% cotton blanket. I received an ivory 70% cotton 30% acrylic. Needless to say I am not happy and returned the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super blanket
 from Lake View, Al.,  May 28, 2012

Totally pleased with my baby pink, aka blush, blanket. I washed and dried before using. A must do. Will shrink some but also stretches gently when pulled on the bed. Love the quality. Outstanding value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea Breeze King-size cotton blanket
 from Olathe, KS,  Aug 29, 2014

This blanket is perfect and a must for summer. My husband and I are completely opposite when it comes to sleeping, and this blanket satisfies both of our needs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Fine
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 25, 2013

It's a nice soft blanket. Nothing special. It sheds in the dryer, but that's normal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket, wonderful value.
 from Deerfield Beach, Florida,  Sep 23, 2013

Great cotton blanket, gets softer with each wash. Love it and plan to order a second blanket.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed a new blanket
 from AZ,  Jul 17, 2013

I needed a new blanket and i picked this one. It started to snag almost immediately. We have dogs and this blanket is not pet friendly. After washing the amount of lint in the dryer was very surprising. There is also much lint on the blanket now that it is on the bed. Too snagged to even return it..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King-sized Blanket
 from Clarion, Pennsylvania,  Jun 29, 2013

This blanket only measured 99 X 96 inches out of the bag, not the correct advertised size. After washing in cold water and drying, it is soft and will work on a queen-sized bed. For the low price, it was not worth sending back to Overs tock. It is good quality for the price, just not large enough for a king-sized bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jun 19, 2013

This cotton blanket was just what we were looking for. My husband noticed right away, when getting into bed. He said, and i quote< "Nice, very nice". Coming from him, that is a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cotton blanket
 from Silver Spring MD,  Jun 18, 2013

Love this cotton blanket. Doesn't stretch too much, holds it shape after washing & does the job it's supposed to do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
an adequate blanket
 from Conroe, Tx,  Jun 18, 2013

King size means long, but it doesn't hang down over the sides of the bed. Just goes edge to edge. Fabric is nice, soft and comfortable. Just the right light weight blanket for summer. Only complaint is that it has too many pulls from the dog's nails. Previous review re: huge amount of lint when washing is oh-so-correct.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight- too small for CA. KING but it will do
 from Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia,  May 30, 2013

We needed a lightweight blanket for when a sheet is not enough but a blanket is too much. This fits the bill. I just wish it was wider for a Ca. King. I ordered the green color. It is a bright green, not a sage as I expected. Worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blanket is just wonderful
 from Hephzibah, GA,  May 27, 2013

I love this blanket. It looks so very nice on my bed. The price and shipping was good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 86 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top