Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good But Too Cute
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 20, 2011

I do think there is a material difference between this pillow versus others with respect to temperature. I think in a previous life I must have been a polar bear or something; I like a cold environment. This pillow helps, but it's a matter of degrees, and I would say that overall it's not such a great investment. One thing in particular stands out - since I like it cold, I notice that the colder the room temperature, the firmer this pillow gets, and sometimes it's a flat-out brick. At this price, I don't think I really need the trouble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Polar Foam Pillow
 from Q\ueens NY,  May 25, 2010

This pillow is a waste of money. The memory foam is too hard and although it's a good marketing gimmick and a nice picture, in my opinion this foam does not keep cooler than any decent memory foam on the market. I would not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Chicago, Il,  Jun 1, 2012

The Polar foam pillow is really great. Comfy and cool. Not too stiff yet supportive. Delivery of the product was fast and furious. I am thinking of ordering another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relief For those who need coolness to sleep
 from Northern California,  Nov 10, 2011

This was actually purchased a gift for my sister. She found instant relief and wouldn't go back to her regular pillow. I'm thinking of getting one for myself now. A co-worker highly recommended to this to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Cool
 from Phoenix, Az,  Dec 11, 2010

I have tried and purchased many pillows, from water bladders to wheat hulls, down, feathers, foam beads, wool and memory foam. So far this pillow is the coolest but still not quite there. Had to give it a five though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no good
 from Minneapolis,  Oct 26, 2010

we were told by our doctor to buy therapeutic pillows for our necks. The polor foam pillows are no good. FIrst of all, I thought the bad smell was terrible, so I had to keep mine on the porch to air out. The foam is too firm, too hard. It's like a brick. I don't feel any cooler sleeping with it. And what's with the bad cover. For the price, the whole thing should be better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not So Good
 from Gold Country,CA,  Aug 19, 2010

Nice pillow. Absolutely NOT cooler than a regular pillow. Since I sweat a lot at night, I thought this pillow would be great. While it is comfortable as a pillow, It is actually warmer than my regular pillow. I was so disappointed. The only reason I did keep it is because it is comfortable. Just don't buy because you think it will be cooler, it won't!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from chicago,  May 18, 2010

My last memory foam wore out and I needed a new one. I chronically sweat at night and saw this cooling pillow. It is wonderful and somehow doesn't get too hot at night. It is very firm, but provides lots of support and after the first night I have not woken up with a headache in the morning. Very worth the price, and I would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillow
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 17, 2010

I got this pillow for my dad. He is extremely pleased. The pillow stays very cool and is comfortable to sleep on. The previous review stated that the pillow is firm, but just like any memory foam pillow, the foams softens up after you sleep on it. Overall great, comfortable pillow

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too firm
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  May 11, 2010

I bought the pillow looking forward to it working like the memory foam topper I bought for my bed. But, the pillow is extremely firm. If you are a back or side sleeper, it could work. But I often sleep on my stomach, and this is not possible with this pillow. It's great to use when you're reading in bed and don't want your pillow getting soft when you're sitting up. But sleeping wasn not comfortable. I'd be willing to try another brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm and cool
 from Dover, Delaware,  Mar 12, 2010

This pillow is like no other. It s meant to be slept on and only to be slept on with no other addicitonal temperpedic or memory foam pillows. You can put a normal pillow under it for added suport which is great as well; thats what I do This thing stays very cool especially on those hottt unpredictable nights. I have to warn you though, this pillow is extremely firm, meaning stiff. Its not hard but firm and gets the job done. It creates a great gel like mold feeling to your face, head and neck after a second of restig on it before before you lightly drift to sleep. ZZZZZzzzzzzzzz I have a 3" memory foam matress topper as well that does wonder for my body but this pillow puts the icing on the cake

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top