Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What I've been looking for
 from Whitehouse Station, NJ,  Jan 26, 2009

I hesitated to buy this pillow and now I'm glad that I did. After receiving it, I thought it was too firm but then I discovered that the top and bottom are different... one side is firm and the other is softer like I prefer. I alternate from sleeping on my side to sleeping on my stomach and I find this pillow accommodates both positions. I would prefer if the left & right sides were a bit softer. It would be nice if the manufacturer offered more of a selection.... However, this is a great pillow... much better than all of the others that I've tried presently on the market.... I have to admit that I like it better than my white down pillow. In the 70s, I bought a similar pillow somewhat like the MultiSupport, but smaller and softer, in a Medical Supply store.... I loved that pillow so much that I brought it with me on my vacations.... however, unfortunately and much to my regret, I left it at a hotel... and I haven't been able to replace it since. Now that's a long time. This MultiSupport pillow is the closest to it so far. It does give me good neck support and I enjoy a good night's sleep. Because of its size, I won't be able to squeeze this pillow in my luggage when I'm traveling... the down pillow will have to continue being my companion during my travels. If you're looking for good neck support, this pillow is definitely worth trying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best pillow EVER
 from Royal, AR,  Oct 29, 2011

I have neck problems that can evolve into vertigo issues and my sister (a LMT) recommended this pillow. I cannot believe how much this pillow has helped. I bought one for my daughter, (who was sleeping on very nice down pillows) and she no longer awakens with neck discomfort. I have had my pillow for approximately a year now and it has begun to wear and I will be replacing it but if I have to buy a new one every year for the rest of my life the cost is a small price to pay when weighed against the health benefits.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as good as I hoped it would be
 from Harrisburg PA,  Oct 25, 2011

Much too soft! I have herniated discs in my neck and my chiropractor gave me a pillow shaped like this a few years ago. It provided the support you want when you buy a therapeutic pillow. This one is a cheaper version of it - the filling is way to soft to provide any support. I thought I might get used to it, but now I just have to search for another pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Decent Side Sleeper
 from Alameda, CA,  Jun 24, 2008

I have a tendency to turn over a lot when I sleep, so I was looking for a pillow that could accomodate side sleeping, back sleeping and stomach sleeping. While this pillow is no good for stomach sleepers, it suits me just fine for the side sleeping and back sleeping. The middle indentation of the pillow really allows for great neck support, which is key. Plus, the price was right. I would definetely recommend this pillow to a side or back sleeper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Therapeutic Pillow is great
 from Bristol, Indiana,  Sep 27, 2011

I have been using a Therapeutic pillow for many years at the reccomendation of my Chiropractor. My old pillow was in bad shape and I have been looking for a replacement for a while. I tried the one on Overstock.com and I am very happy with it. It gives good neck support. The price was very reasonable. I would reccomend this pillow for anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neck Pillow
 from The Outer Banks of NC,  Feb 19, 2009

I finally found the pillow that we were looking for on Overstock, to replace the worn out one that my husband has been using for years. His old neck pillow was well used and in sad shape. We were so happy to finally see one like it, and at a reasonable price. He is very pleased with his new pillow. Said it is comfortable. I almost wish I had bought two so we would have a spare! Thank you Overstock for coming through again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow
 from Texas,  Jun 2, 2008

I've used this type of pillow for the last 8 years or so. It is often hard to find. This pillow is probably the best one I've ever had and I've had several different brands over the years. It's great if you have upper back or neck problems. Cradles the head and supports the neck. Would definitely recommend, though it does take some getting used to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Side Sleep pillow
 from Florida,  May 5, 2008

I am a side sleeper and I have begun to have neck problems my doctor said it is results of using the wrong pillow all these years so he recommended this product in which I found at a great price at Overstock .com I placed the order and recieved it within 3 days. I never slept more comfortably in years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
therapeutic pillow
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 17, 2007

This pillow seems to meet my needs in supporting my neck with firm comfort for my head. I would recommend this type of pillow for anyone who is a side sleeper, or needs a bit of elevation for better breathing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pilllow is fine.
 from ATL, GA,  Jun 19, 2013

Not fabulous--but a good pillow for the price. It helps somewhat with any neck issues that normally occur with an over stuffed pillow, but nothing Earth shattering. My quest continues for the "perfect" pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy
 from ma,  Apr 10, 2013

Was great first three nights then lost its support were its needed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
therapeutic pillow
 from New Berlin, WI,  Feb 9, 2013

The pillow is just what I was expecting. I really like it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Forty miles out of Los Angeles, Inland Empire,  Jan 13, 2013

From day one this pillow felt like i had it for three years, like my other pillow that lasted for three years.That tells you that this pillow had no support for your neck.woke up more tired then when i went to bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hubby seems to be happy
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 12, 2013

It was time to replace pillows so I bought this for my husband who often wakes up with a stiff or sore neck. He had been using a memory foam pillow for several years and still had problems so decided to try this after reading the reviews. He likes the pillow, says it is comfortable and he still occasionally wakes up with a stiff neck but overall two thumbs up on the pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased pillow to help with sleep issues
 from Washington state,  Dec 17, 2012

Since I have very broad shoulders, this wasn't quite what I was hoping for, but doubled it works adequately. Have to side-sleep and it is difficult to find something that doesn't cause shoulder pain. Would like something thicker, but haven't found it yet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow
 from Conroe, TX,  Sep 5, 2012

This pillow is hard and uncomfortable...it is in the bottom of my closet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stiff neck
 from Boston,  Aug 16, 2012

This pillow did not fix the pain in my nek but it helped. I am happy with my purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was crap
 from reno nv,  May 30, 2012

very poor quality and it cost me $$$ to send it back

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow
 from long beach,ny,  May 8, 2012

pillow did not satisfy my needs and I had to return it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this pillow and the orthoposture pillow at the same time... looking for pillows that would make it comfortable for a stomach/face sleeper to transition to a back sleeper. In combination, they work great. This one is pretty good, but really soft. I keep both and switch depending on how I'm feeling that night. This one provides minimal support for the neck though... If you've got a long neck, you'd probably need more support than this pillow offers. I would definately buy this again once my pillow wears out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top