Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth Every Penny
 from Virginia,  Apr 21, 2008

Purchased this pillow for a relative suffering from leg swelling caused by CHF. Wish I had bought it sooner. The covering is soft and comfortable on his bare skin. He uses the pillow in a semi reclined position and the cushion is long enough for his entire leg from knee area to foot (6'2" individual). The higher lip portion gives him a place to rest his feet against and it works well for resting the heels on top as well. The memory foam is thick enough to gently cushion his legs while the regular foam portion gives good support and appears to be of good quality...I think it will hold up nicely. This is the only custion that he has been able to tolerate for a long period of time...regular pillows and blankets were constantly being removed or kicked away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Leg Positioner
 from Oregon,  Mar 30, 2008

I love this product. I have lower back problems. I was told to elevate my feet every night at bedtime for twenty minutes to let my muscle relax. I have been using 3 to 4 pillows stacked to do this. The pillows would slide. I now have this great foam pad that keeps my legs where they need to be. It is easy to take on vacation and has a cover to wash when you need to. This product has made my life a lot easier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Memory Foam
 from Virginia Beach, Virginia,  Jul 5, 2010

ok, I was fooled with this wedge. It's called a memory foam positioner. It's actually made of hard regular foam with a thin, and I mean thin - like less than 1 inch layer of memory foam on top. Calling it a memory foam wedge pillow is entirely wrong. It's 99.99% regular hard foam. Where's the beef ... where's the actual memory foam. I am almost 9 months pregnant need to elevate my legs, This wedge is a waste of money. Not only is the foam hard and cheap, the cover is the cheapest, most disgusting fabric. It's like the airfiter in my air conditioner. Only the air filter is softer and less scratchy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is Wonderful One of a Kind Relief
 from Southern California,  Apr 19, 2011

I have a severely broken leg and was facing possible amputation if I didnít do exactly what the doctor told me to do. The injury is painful in its own right, but the difficulty and pain of trying to keep my leg elevated and in one place using pillows, boxes with pillows on top or various configurations of items that were recommended by doctors, nurses, friends was almost impossible. Pillows slip , become compacted creating pressure and pain unless they are constantly re-fluffed. Inflatables werenít the answer. This wedge is! The height cannot be adjusted, but moving it further or closer gives you differences in height . The illustration that shows a leg fitting the contours of the pillow is not realistic, one size canít fit all when dealing with the human body, but the same distance adjustment I mentioned above makes it fit, the foam takes over from there, no pressure created pain. The wedge stays in place really well, I am using it on flannel sheets, or is easy to move back into place if it starts to creep away. The cover has stayed perfectly in place on the wedge now for more than three weeks and the texture of the cover keeps my leg in place. The delivery was not as lightning fast as that for some of my other overstock purchases because the manufacture is on the other side of the country, but delivery was as quick as you would expect from a company that isnít overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow is not for short people!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 30, 2011

This product does not work for a short person. I am 5' 2" and the pillow hits my legs in all the wrong places.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More description needed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 19, 2008

This product has tremendously helped my husband, who needs to elevate his legs when he sleeps. This product is a quality product and we are very pleased with it. A woman at a local medical supplier/drug store suggested I try Overstock.com, or I would never have thought to look there for this type of product. Anyway, it has solved a big problem for us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from NYC,  Jun 24, 2013

Im 5'6'' and this pillow is just perfect for me it is better than cheaper versions which ive tried *** this is a good site to find this kind of pillows

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really drains those fluids from the feet.
 from Grants, NM,  Aug 7, 2011

This leg positioner really does lift the feet up. The 20-inch width is a little narrow for folks who have large legs but can be made to work. It is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pillow is well made, but be careful when washing the cover--it ravels.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect positioning...
 from Missouri,  Jun 24, 2011

My husband loves the leg positioner, and my concerns about his leg length (29 inches) was unwarranted. The Leg Positioner fits perfectly. He is pleased, and I am delighted.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good value
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leg rest
 from salisbury, nc,  Jun 12, 2011

It arrived quickly and exactly as it was shown. It was just what I was looking for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 5, 2011

I use this in my bed and on my couch when watching TV. It is the perfect shape and hardness for me. I believe it will last me a long time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Oct 4, 2010

I bought this for my Dad could to elevate his feet for blood circulation, after he had a hip replacement. It works really good it stays in place and the cover can be taking off so you can wash it. I donít have any complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new leg pillow.
 from Texas,  Feb 18, 2009

I just had foot and ankle surgery and this pillow has been wonderful. It's sturdy enough to hold up my cast and wide enough for both legs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Sep 23, 2007

I bought this for leg cramps and it works really well. It is not entirely memory foam but egg crate covered with memory foam. Still, it is very comfortable and does the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from chicago,  Sep 22, 2007

This was exactly what I needed for my Mom! It helps keeps her legs at a height that reduces the swelling in her legs dramatically.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leg Support
 from utah,  Mar 14, 2014

This was just as advertised price was third of other ones in same classification Quality is very nice but highly recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for everyone
 from Florida,  Feb 21, 2014

Usefulness depends on your leg length, Used it last night and no lower back pain this AM, but it does take some getting used to

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My lower back pain has been greatly reduced.
 from The Villages. Florida,  Apr 10, 2013

By elevating my legs slightly it reduced the pressure on my lower back. I have the L3, L4 and L5 (the lowest discs) fused together. The lower back pain is reduced a lot. However, you are forced to sleep ALL the time on your back. I used to flip from side to side and then to the back. Now I sleep exclusively on my back. Good luck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Colorado,  Nov 5, 2012

My husband has a condition that he needs to have his legs elevated when he sleeps. He used to pile up a bunch of pillows. This took the place of all the pillows that used to slip around during the night. He loves this. It stays put and is very comfortable on his legs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam?
 from The midwestern USA,  Jun 20, 2012

I think part of my problem with this is that it just isn't a good fit for me. I think they should use more actual memory foam too. I wouldn't recommend this to a friend unless they need something firm with little memory foam. Or that's how it feels to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top