Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, bulky to store
 from San Diego, Ca,  Apr 27, 2014

The middle connector that should slide down between twin beds pops up and is a bit lumpy but is more comfortable than using an air bed. Nice quality material, but would recommend adding a bed topper for best comfort. I bought a big box to store it in as it does not fold up to store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from NC,  Mar 27, 2013

Very happy with the results of converting split king (twin mattresses) into a full king. Sleeps great with no detection of split between the two beds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
That was easy
 from Chicago,  Aug 14, 2012

We read that other mattress connector get all knotted up so we were a little concerned. But we didn't want to spend the money on an entire bed when we had "inherited" two brand new single beds. The secret was to buy a mattress topper, I think. We don't even notice that it's two bed put together. We're thrilled to death!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great title - wish it worked.
 from Somers, NY,  Aug 29, 2012

not worth the effort. we sent it back . . . not an easy thing to do since we had to break the incoming box in order to get it out. did not fit properly, did not work as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended at this price
 from Chicago,  Aug 15, 2012

This item is hardly better than similar ones costing half as much, or less. Quality of the piece that goes between the mattresses is poor and does not appear that it will wear well. If you have heavy memory foam twin mattresses, as we do, you may not need it at all. We returned it, which is a bit of a hassle because by the time it reached us, the box it came in was too damaged to be be reused for return shipping. This meant a trip to purchase new box plus the return UPS fees.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very useful!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 30, 2011

this is the most expensive of these type of mattress connector pads, but seemed the best reviewed so I bought it. It has a big foam rubber strip attached to the underside of the pad that fits between the mattresses so that they can function as a big Cal King bed. It worked well for us and results in a very comfortable and functional bed. And easy to break down back into twin beds any time if you have company.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Served its purpose
 from San Angelo, Tx,  Jul 14, 2011

When I bought this product I knew that the gap in my beds was about 3-4 inches with the bed frames touching. I had some problems adjusting this to make one solid surface that didn't sink. I ended up lifting one mattress on the bed frame, putting the pad between, and then pushing the mattresses together. Once I did this There was a slight rise on one side of the bed. When you laid down there was no sinking and there was not a huge bump. It ended up being a very comfortable, and I ended up sleeping in the crack all weekend. Didnt even notice.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Rockland County, NY,  May 22, 2011

This pad is well worth the price! It makes a seemless connection between 2 beds and eliminates the pesky crack in the middle. There is a small bumb covering the crack, but while lying on the bed(s) you hardly notice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jean
 Mar 1, 2016

Bought for my son at school. Says the connector is a bit lumpy but much better than the alternative

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jennifer T.
 Feb 24, 2016

This pad works so well! So happy we purchased it....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does it's job well
 Jan 31, 2016

This has made our guest room much more versatile. I recommend you secure twin beds together so they don't move, and I ordered a custom made foam filler piece to entirely close the gap between the two mattresses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 Jan 10, 2016

Doesn't work as advertised. It very hot & looks lumpy on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great.
 Dec 31, 2015

Works well. Does what it says.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Topper for twin beds
 Nov 29, 2015

This item worked beautifully!! Love it, recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin beds into King
 Aug 27, 2015

Very comfortable, and changes the look of a room - from child's bedroom to room for adults

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
May twin beds into a king
 Aug 21, 2015

Boy does this answer the problem when we have company who want a king bed.mitbisnvery comfortable. Has an egg crate texture to the topper. Worth the extra money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really works!
 Jun 29, 2015

It sometimes gets weak at the crack but it regains shape really quickly! very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Science of Sleep KingMaker 2-inch Twin Bed Connect
 Jun 17, 2015

I've read some reviews, and Yes it puffs up in the middle. I covered it with an additional King Mattress pad. and it works better. My suggestions is, if some kind of weights were installed on the center foam connector part, it could and would be flatter. but folks, remember its still a 2 twin beds, not a King Mattress. so Yes this product works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
helps keep things together and comfortable.
 from North Pole, Alaska,  Sep 26, 2014

Great product so happy I found it. I had bought a new sleep number bed, split king, didn't think the gap in between would bother me. but the mattresses would slowly moved apart. This makes a huge difference. Everything stays together now. Can't even tell it a split king now. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone looking for the answer to that ever widening, cuddle separating gap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Secures twin beds together well.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Apr 10, 2014

Pros: Easy to install. Adds comfort. Cons: It doesn't reach all the way across. It's short about and 1 1/2 inches on each side. I'm hoping this isn't awkward for our guests. Be sure to have a LARGE container to store this connecter in if it's not staying on the bed. It does not fold back down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought