Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great title - wish it worked.
 from Somers, NY,  Aug 29, 2012

not worth the effort. we sent it back . . . not an easy thing to do since we had to break the incoming box in order to get it out. did not fit properly, did not work as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended at this price
 from Chicago,  Aug 15, 2012

This item is hardly better than similar ones costing half as much, or less. Quality of the piece that goes between the mattresses is poor and does not appear that it will wear well. If you have heavy memory foam twin mattresses, as we do, you may not need it at all. We returned it, which is a bit of a hassle because by the time it reached us, the box it came in was too damaged to be be reused for return shipping. This meant a trip to purchase new box plus the return UPS fees.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
That was easy
 from Chicago,  Aug 14, 2012

We read that other mattress connector get all knotted up so we were a little concerned. But we didn't want to spend the money on an entire bed when we had "inherited" two brand new single beds. The secret was to buy a mattress topper, I think. We don't even notice that it's two bed put together. We're thrilled to death!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Rockland County, NY,  May 22, 2011

This pad is well worth the price! It makes a seemless connection between 2 beds and eliminates the pesky crack in the middle. There is a small bumb covering the crack, but while lying on the bed(s) you hardly notice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
helps keep things together and comfortable.
 from North Pole, Alaska,  Sep 26, 2014

Great product so happy I found it. I had bought a new sleep number bed, split king, didn't think the gap in between would bother me. but the mattresses would slowly moved apart. This makes a huge difference. Everything stays together now. Can't even tell it a split king now. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone looking for the answer to that ever widening, cuddle separating gap.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
Looks nice, bulky to store
 from San Diego, Ca,  Apr 27, 2014

The middle connector that should slide down between twin beds pops up and is a bit lumpy but is more comfortable than using an air bed. Nice quality material, but would recommend adding a bed topper for best comfort. I bought a big box to store it in as it does not fold up to store.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
Secures twin beds together well.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Apr 10, 2014

Pros: Easy to install. Adds comfort. Cons: It doesn't reach all the way across. It's short about and 1 1/2 inches on each side. I'm hoping this isn't awkward for our guests. Be sure to have a LARGE container to store this connecter in if it's not staying on the bed. It does not fold back down.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Problem solver!
 from Florida,  Apr 4, 2014

This product was the answer to my guest bed problem. No one ever wanted the guest bedroom with the twin beds. I ordered your twin bed converter and the gap is filled between the beds securely by this high quality mattress cover. I was surprised that the thick comfy pad itself is covered and has heavy straps to hold it in place. I have seen this mattress cover on other sites for almost twice the price I found on Overstock. Good buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Does the Trick!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 7, 2014

Now we can use our grown daughter's bedroom furniture as a guest suite! Twin beds don't quite cut it for adults but the mattress joiner has enabled us to customize a king-sized bed that's comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Fair
Not what i expected
 from Holmes Beach, FL,  Dec 28, 2013

This product was not represented well on the web site. The filler between the beds was as expected but the ripple surface of the pad was a surprise. I would not have ordered it had I known this was the texture of the sleeping surface.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from NC,  Mar 27, 2013

Very happy with the results of converting split king (twin mattresses) into a full king. Sleeps great with no detection of split between the two beds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KingMaker 2-inch Twin Bed Connector Mattress Pad
 from Northeast PA,  Jul 31, 2012

We were looking for a cheap fix for needing a new mattress and this served its purpose. We had two nearly new twins and instead of buying a new king mattress for a couple thousand dollars, we spent $150 on this. It does leave a bump down the middle of the two twins but we only put it on a couple weeks ago. I think that will press down eventually but even if it doesn't it was a good price compared to the alternative. Overall, it is comfortable and serves its purpose. A word of caution to anyone wanting to make two twins into a king: twin mattresses are 4 inches shorter than a king so your sheets fit a little looser and it looks a little funny between your footboard and headboard. I didn't know that but it still works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Belfast, Maine,  Apr 25, 2012

I have two twins pushed together to make a king size in my rental cottage. Everyone who has slept in the bed with this connector has said it's very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very useful!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 30, 2011

this is the most expensive of these type of mattress connector pads, but seemed the best reviewed so I bought it. It has a big foam rubber strip attached to the underside of the pad that fits between the mattresses so that they can function as a big Cal King bed. It worked well for us and results in a very comfortable and functional bed. And easy to break down back into twin beds any time if you have company.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from Fairfield, NJ,  Oct 28, 2011

Material covering pad stiff and scratchy. Foam strip for between mattresses does not fit smoothly between mattresses. It is also not quite wide enough to cover both twin mattresses. Will have to puchase additional topper to go over this one to make beds comfortable. Should have spent more money on product I could see and feel!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white/fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Chapel hill, nc,  Oct 27, 2011

We debunked my son's bunk beds so there was quite a gap between the two mattresses. This pad works great. It's very comfortable and creates a wonderful king size bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rip off
 from Harrisburg, IL,  Oct 1, 2011

Not a satisfactory product. Could have put this money toward a new kingsize mattress.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very poo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very positive about this produce
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 1, 2011

I ordered this product for my granddaughter and it worked perfectly for her. I am very pleased and it was easy to set up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excecellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Served its purpose
 from San Angelo, Tx,  Jul 14, 2011

When I bought this product I knew that the gap in my beds was about 3-4 inches with the bed frames touching. I had some problems adjusting this to make one solid surface that didn't sink. I ended up lifting one mattress on the bed frame, putting the pad between, and then pushing the mattresses together. Once I did this There was a slight rise on one side of the bed. When you laid down there was no sinking and there was not a huge bump. It ended up being a very comfortable, and I ended up sleeping in the crack all weekend. Didnt even notice.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Twin Bed Connector Mattress Pad!
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 27, 2011

The Twin to King connector is the best purchase! I no longer roll into the center dip in my bed. The connector has created a wonderful new king bed. I can sleep comfortably without waking up with a sore back from sleeping in the crack of the mattresses. At first there is a slight bump in the center of the bed but over about a week or so it works it's way down into place to create a King bed. Super idea for anyone with limited space to get a king mattress into a room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent Quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Super Description of Prduct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top