For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SofaBed Pad
 Oct 20, 2008

Received this pad last week. Arrived promptly. Excellent fit on our new sofa bed. Although, I feel it was a bit overpriced. Basically, an egg crate with a cotton pad overtop. Tried it out and definitely cannot feel the bars! Cannot close the sofa bed with this pad on top. You will have to remove it, and find a place to store. Fortunately, we have a large storage closet, and I kept the plastic from the actual sofa bed mattress to store it. Will not fit back in the plastic the pad came in. A little inconvenient, however, it really makes a big difference in the comfort level of the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mattress topper totally improved the comfort of our sleeper sofa. However, I'm not so sure that you couldn't do the same thing for less money, since this is just one of those yellow "eggcrate" toppers slipped inside a quilted cotton mattress pad/cover. You could buy an eggcrate topper at a discount store and put a queen mattress pad over the top and it would be the EXACT SAME comfort-wise as this and it might cost less. Only con is that it's too thick to keep on the sleeper sofa when it's folded, and it's quite bulky to store. I was barely able to shove it underneath our regular queen size bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this product is a must-have
 from san francisco, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

sleeper sofas are convenient, but not very comfortable, and this product remedies the number one problem with them - the feeling of springs in your back. it's not gonna make your pull-out feel like a cloud, but between the price and the SIGNIFICANT comfort increase, this product is stellar. and as a bonus, it can be folded into the sofa, so you can just put it on and never worry about it again. (to be fair, it's a bit of a tight fit when you fold the bed into the sofa, but it works.) highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Dec 18, 2007

It does the job and is a good price but it really is just one of those egg crate pads with a sheet sown over it. So if you looking for a real Value go to the store and buy an egg crate pad and a sheet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa bed mattress pad
 from Dallas tx,  Dec 2, 2007

More than a mattress pad. Extra foam is great and it fits perfectly. Hard to get out of the package so I can't repackage it in the plastic case. Great item at half of the price the other stores/onlines offer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what was needed!
 from chicago, Ill,  Aug 8, 2014

Sofa beds are always less comfortable than we wish for, so this special pad is a lifesaver! All sofa bed mattresses are so thin that the sheets do not fit, and even the best of them are lumpy! This great pad fits perfectly and adds a cushion layer that shoves the problem! Very nice quality, soft yer firm..a great buy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hudson Polyurethane Sofa Bed Pad
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 20, 2013

It's a really comfortable bed pad and it fit my sofa matress perfectly. If you want your guest to have a great night sleep I recommend this bed pad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brought new life to our lazy-boy sofa-sleeper
 from Page, Az.,  Oct 2, 2012

Fir the sofa sleeper like a charm...had to work around the folding legs with the stay-down straps and the sheets/blankets, but it all worked out with patience. Well worth the bother....highly recommend to anyone for a sofa-sleeper in need of a little masttress boost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Pad
 from Olympia, WA,  Jun 23, 2012

This is a great mattress pad and it really improves the comfort of a hide-a-bed. I store mine in the attic rather than leaving it on the bed while it's folded away, which works good for me. Don't hesitate to buy one if your hide-a-bed needs a boost in comfort. Your guests will thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Seat Sofa Bed
 from Palm Desert, Ca,  May 31, 2012

I bought two of these pads for two loveseat sofa bed (double size beds). I put them on and they cover perfectly, attach easily, and fold fine when the sofa bed is put away. No one has actually slept on them yet because I have guests coming this summer so I wanted to be ready. I looked around for memory foam, down, etc. and up popped these pads that claim to do away with my worries of the springs from the sofa bed. I laid down on them myself and could not feel the springs; they are pretty comfortable, more on the firm side rather than soft; they seem to be a combo of memory foam and feathers. I think these will do nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress pad is too small and thin
 from Battle Ground, WA,  Feb 14, 2012

This mattress pad did not completely cover my full size mattress. It was made specifically for a sofa bed, which is why it is so thin, I imagine. However, it provides no extra padding nor comfort. And, for $XX I expected better quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Harrisburg, PA,  May 6, 2011

Made my very uncomfortable couch bed comfortable. Can't complain. Not quite as thick as it looks, but still gets the job done.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sleep
 Dec 14, 2010

the pad fixed a sofa bed that hurt my back. it is wonderful, buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a good thing even better!
 from Monterey County, CA,  Jul 12, 2010

Sofa beds have gotten such a bad rap but they are a practical way to combine seating for all and sleeping accomodations for the occasional overnight bed. This pad makes the sofabed mattress (which sees little use) as comfortable as my own bed! It's just firm enough to even out those coils and thick enough so that pokes from those nasty bars are non-existent. My only wish is that they provided a bag in which to store the bulky pad as you cannot make the sofabed with the pad on and it will never again fit in the bag in which it was packaged.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is
 Jul 8, 2010

This sofa bed pad does what it is supposed to do. It makes the thin mattress of a sofa bed more comfortable to sleep on. The other reviews that tell you the pad is smaller than the size of the mattress are correct. A few more inches of width would make a big difference but it still does the job you need it to do. How well it will wear over time I do not know but for now I am glad to have it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was worth the money
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 15, 2007

I had a sofabed that wasn't exactly comfortable. I have had three guests try this pad already and they said it made the bed so comfortable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sleeping
 from Gibbstown, NJ,  Dec 15, 2007

The sofabed pad turned a barely manageable night's sleep into a great experience. It definitely moves the sofabed to a whole different level. Great item. In addition, shipping was very quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for my RV
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Nov 24, 2007

This fit perfect on my Queen size RV bed. Turned a hard matress into a comfortable one with good support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 Nov 12, 2007

We purchsed this for our sleeper sofa. The product is large and you can not store it in the sofa; which means your guest has to find somewhere ekse to put it during the day when the bed becomes a couch again... Also, you need to store it somewhere else long-term between guests. Otherwise, it is comfortable and makes sleeping on a sleeper sofa less like sleeping on a sleeper sofa. I would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofabed pad - Full Size
 from Concord, MA,  Oct 23, 2007

My mother-in-law is coming for a visit. We bought this sofabed pad for our brand new sleep sofa. It was comfortable and the sheets fit on top of the pad perfectly. Everyone is happy! I would recommend this to anyone who needs just a little more padding so you don't feel the coils, etc. in your back all night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top