Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK but not worth it
 from Long Island, New York,  Dec 21, 2010

I bought 3 of these and 3 Beautyrest Convoluted Foam. I must say that the Campus Dorm 4 Zone is a waste of money - because the beautyrest is far more comfortable and cheaper. I must say that you will need two of the Campus dorm to have the same comfort as the Beautyrest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 22, 2009

I bought this so that my moms bed would be more cushiony, but to my dismay it was very small and narrow, more like a twin sized blanket. And it is incredibly hot and uncomfortable to sleep on. I returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Son can sleep again
 from Cozumel, Mexico/ Atlanta, Ga,  Nov 27, 2008

I sent this to my son in Afghanastan and he loves it. He was unable to sleep well before as he has a thin mattress with springs working through it. He says he now is sleeping well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dorm room success
 from Marion, Ohio,  Aug 24, 2008

I purchased this early in the summer. We moved my daughter into her dorm yesterday and the mattress cushion fit perfectly on the sterotypical twin XL beds. She indicated to me today that she slept very well on her bed. The extra cushion on top of the mattress, I'm sure made the difference. She has herniated discs and any relief she can receive is welcomed. Thanks for another great product purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uhhhh
 from georgia,  Jul 3, 2008

too thin. not comfy. it was very wafer like and had a funny smell to it. the material was also scratchy. i would return it but I threw away the box and packaging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No More Little Complaints
 from Allentown, PA,  Jun 15, 2008

My 4yr old daughter complained about sleeping on her new firm mattress, saying it was to hard. I knew I needed to do something to help her get a good nights sleep. This mattress cushion was an excellent pick. I've not heard that complaint from her once since putting the cushion on her bed! By the way Great Price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I did just what I needed it to do.
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 24, 2008

I bought this mattress cover for my 4 year old daughters twin bed. Her mattress was very hard and actually caused me pain. This cover has fit nicely and now I can lay down with her in it to read stories.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little boys are loving them!
 from Iron Range Minnesota,  Feb 29, 2008

I purchased these for my boys' new mattresses. Moving from a family bed to their own beds is a big enough transition as it is. I wanted to make sure the beds were as comfortble as possible and these made a huge difference. From night one my 1 and 3 year old transitioned wonderfully into their own beds and slept comfortably through the night. The mattress pads stay put under the sheets, they seem to hold body heat but not so much that a person will get hot. While the package didn't state a thing about flipping the pad, I remember egg crate type pads being flipped for the summer for a cooling effect. We'll see if the boys like that, too or if they prefer the nubby egg crate texture. Oh....upon opening the packages, I didn't find an unpleasant odor but the packaging recommended airing it out so I put them out on my 3 season porch...I'm sure the -30 degree nights may have helped refresh them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 30, 2007

My daughter said this mattress pad makes all the difference between a good nights sleep, and tossing and turning on a lumpy dorm mattress all night long! She fell asleep immediately for a few hours when she first tried it out on her bed. Get it, your college student will be very grateful to you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from Florida,  Dec 25, 2007

Very comfortable. Relieves pressure on my back and arms when I lay on the side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress topper
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 2, 2007

My daughter loves this mattress topper. She is in college in a dorm and says she can finally sleep at night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy
 Oct 10, 2007

This mattress topper is very comfortable (especially for topping one of those firm dorm mattress). The only downside is that you can't/ I would not suggest put on your bed right away. It has a nasty urethane odor for the first few days after you take it out of the plastic (stunk up my whole room for two days) but after that it's great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Upgrade from Stiff Dorm Mattresses
 from MI, USA,  Oct 9, 2007

I purchased this foam mattress pad for my dorm bunk because last year I experienced a fair amount of back pain which I attributed to both prolonged computer use and an uncomfortable mattress. I looked for these in department stores and only found ones for double the price and did not seem to have as much to offer as these do. For example, I like the idea that the pad has different "comfort zones," even though did not really notice a great deal of difference between them. All zones balance out to be fairly comfortable, however the foam is not quite as thick as I had imagined. The product has a slight polyurithane smell as indicated in the description that goes away for the most part, but never entirely. You don't notice it when sleeping though; only when you deliberately inhale it. In a nutshell, the matress pad is a small but noticeable upgrade from typical stiff dorm beds. I have noticed a decline in my back problems so evidently it is helping some. I do recommend buying comfortable pillows though instead of simply lying on the pad as the picture suggests. Exceptional Value, Passable product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Cushion
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 2, 2007

Perfect for her dorm mattress. Adds extra comfort and she is happy. Overstock has never let me down. Products are always as described, shipping is always efficient. I love Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dorm mattress cushion
 from Southern New Jersey,  Sep 9, 2007

very comfortable , well made, our daughter is very happy with it and it has made a big difference with her dorm bed.............we have 3 kids in college now, so overstock has helped get them all ready at great prices and mailed things out quickly, which was a big help.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dormroom Mattress Topper
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 7, 2007

For some reason, i cannot get this mattres topper to lay flat on my bed with the sheets over it. It always creates a lump in the middle of my bed, which is quite annoying. The overall comfort is better than laying on my stiff dormroom bed, however. Overall, good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
Dorm bed protection
 from Bend OR,  Aug 30, 2014

Needed it for a college bed for one semester. I didn't want to spend a lot, it was perfect for what I needed!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Cushion
 from Eagle, Idaho,  Dec 18, 2012

Not at all what I expected. It did not fit the twin bed well. I have rolled it up and it's back in the package sitting in the garage awaiting a garage sale.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple yet Just What We Needed
 from Northern California,  Sep 24, 2011

I bought this item for my son's XL Twin dorm bed. We unrolled it and placed it directly on the mattress, then put the mattress pad over the top (that way it'll hopefully not slip around). The width and length were good (approx 5" shorter than overall bed length). It nicely beefed up his somewhat spartan mattress, and he reported that the bed is now very comfortable. All in all, it seems like a good product for the price and will hopefully last for a couple years. I would recommend it to others.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very thin
 from Potomac, Maryland,  Aug 2, 2011

I opened the package immediately to air it out as others had said it had an strong smell. I was surprised to find how thin this pad was. I have purchased these before and they were much thicker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top