Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from South Jordan, Utah,  Apr 1, 2010

I purchased these for back support while reading in bed. I was so sure I'd love the pillow that I bought one for both my husband and I. I was really disappointed. They are far too soft for good support and I'm returning them. Thanks to OS for it's great return policy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Big Enough...
 from washington,  Mar 22, 2008

I got this for hubby thinking it would be larger. The fabric & quality are really good, but if you're looking for back & neck support it's too small. I ended up getting 2 boomerang pillows which worked perfectly, and my hubby likes to sleep with his between his knees. Much better product than this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I expected
 from Michigan,  Mar 13, 2012

From the pictures and description I expected something that would offer support. This is really really plushy soft and offers not much in the way of support at all. I am going to open it up and restuff it so that it's firmer. It is however a good size and it doesn't slide around. But for the price - I would not recommend this. If you are looking for support and firmness - this isn't for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 14, 2011

I wanted a back pillow for the sofa as a support to sit against. This pillow just totally collapses into a flat foam wedge of less than an inch. It might as well not be there. The quality of the fabric cover was ok but the pillow substance...well, had no substance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product!
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 29, 2011

I actually purchased this as a support wedge for my shoulder post-surgery. This wedge pillow is the most comfortable pillow I have tried. The flat side keeps the pillow in place. The cover is soft and comfy. The filling is pliable but firm enough to give great support. I plan to purchase another of these for a back rest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for reading
 from Bucks County, PA,  May 13, 2009

We liked this one so much I bought a second as it is small enough to use ( smaller than the old "husbands" of yesteryear) to boost up goose down pillows for coffee in bed or reading. A bit pricey I guess but nothing to compare it to. Nice smooth sueded fabric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Body Back/Knee Wedge Pillow
 from Texas,  Dec 6, 2008

Received promptly. Pillow as described. Using daily.....and enjoying very much. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what we wanted
 from Northern california,  Apr 22, 2014

soft, better without a pillowcase which made ours pill a bit. good morning breath barrier.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size and quality as expected
 from Mossyrock, WA,  Apr 15, 2014

Works well and keeps it's shape. I use it both as back rest and leg rest.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knee pillow
 from Roseburg, Oregon,  Jan 30, 2013

This pillow works well but is a little large for knees.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft AND Supportive!!!!!
 from Amelia, OH,  Feb 20, 2012

It was perfect for what I needed it for. I am a full time student via the internet. I sit on my bed and use my laptop to complete my schoolwork! And not only was it soft but it really supported my back. I bought a second one for when my fiance plays video games in bed! Wee Love this thang!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from Tennessee,  Oct 23, 2011

I bought this for my husband. It was the precisely what I was looking for. Love it. Thanks O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best!
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Oct 1, 2011

My husband and I love this pillow. He uses his for back support when watching tv. I use mine for support between my knees and also for a bed pillow when I want my head elevated at night when I sleep. The angle of the wedge is perfect for us. Glad I bought 2!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back rest pillow
 from Compton, CA,  Aug 29, 2011

I would recommend buying this product, the color was outstanding and easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, easy to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back rest wedge pillow
 from Nevada,  Aug 26, 2011

Veey comfortable and allows me to sit up comfortably while in bed when I become bedridden due to relapse of pain condition

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color of actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality does not flatten stays full
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right for my handicapped relative
 from New Mexico,  Jun 25, 2011

Nice and sturdy for my handicapped brother-in-law. He spends evenings on the floor relaxing and watching TV. I am on the constant lookout for Items that will support him and make him more comfortable. He says the quality and color is great. Sturdy enough to support him yet still comfortable to rest on. I used my Overstock points so I got a great reduction on the price. Couldn't be happier. Thanks Overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes although it is also a back support for reclining
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Body Rest Back and Knee Wedge
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 22, 2011

I should have heeded the reviews I read of this product. While a comfortable pillow, it is far too soft for any support - (imagine a trying to use a feather pillow as a triangular wedge). The price is also really out of line for what it is. Based on the actual quality of the pillow and the material I would have expected to pay under $15 for it - way overpriced and doesn't do the job. If it was firmer at least it would do the job and then might be worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
back rest
 from Cleveland, OHio,  Feb 25, 2011

This back rest was o.k. I had read from other reviews that it was not firm enough and this proved to be true. I prop it up on a pillow and it works o.k. It is not worth the price, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Comfortable
 from Dearborn, MI,  Mar 24, 2010

I had to send this back because it was not very study or comfortable. It also had a bad odor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the product
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 16, 2010

This product helps me alot with my back. I use to have to find a way to get comfortable but now with this pillow I do not have this problem at all anymore. I love this pillow and I am glad I got it. I wouldnt trade it for no other pillow in the world. This pillow really works for me. I feel better now with this pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top