Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 238 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wedged sleep aid
 from Western CT,  Sep 19, 2006

This wedged sleep aid feels very nice to the touch. The quality is up there in materials, however, the "aid" is poor in that it is soft and does not really support/lift a person with ailments like reflux, or one that requires elevation of the upper torso. It is a plus that there is a cover. The problem here is I probably would need 3 to get the elevation/life needed. All in all I would not return it but still have to use other supports/pillows to get the lift needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge Sleep Aid
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 11, 2006

I was very disappointed in the wedge pillow. I would have returned it if I hadn't misplaced my paperwork. Both my husband and I tried the wedge. We both found that the wedge "slid down" the bed during the night. There was then a space between the headboard and the wedge and our pillow kept getting caught in that space. We tried to use it on top of the fitted sheet as well as under the fitted sheet and neither way worked very well. Even if the wedge had worked well, we both concluded that a 5" incline wasn't enough to really keep us from being stopped up or having acid reflux. The wedge needed some sort of pillow case with it. If we had continued to use the wedge, it would have become dirty over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 17, 2006

This wedge is great except it was too long for me. It hit me in the middle of my hip and my hip ached terribly in the morning. So I folded the thin edge up a few inches and voile it was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedge sleep aid pillow
 from Grand Island, NE,  Feb 22, 2007

I purchased this pillow to try and control my reflux while waiting to have surgery. I had developed severe asthma as a result of my reflux, and woke every morning in need of neb treatments and coughing. I had tried propping myself up with other pillows, and could never get comfortable. The first night I used this pillow was a God-send! I slept all night, no pain in my back when I woke, plus no coughing. I am now ordering a pillow for a family member with similar problems!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedged Sleep Aid for Acid Reflex
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 10, 2006

My husband has been suffering from Acid Reflex for a long time. He takes medication, but sleeping has always been difficult for him. We tired stacking pillows, but we were looking for some kind of wedged pillow. I found the perfect one on Overstocked.com. It was very resonablied priced, and we received it in just a few days. He has been so happy with the product. It was the first time we used Overstocked.com, and it was a wonderful experience for us. He finds the pillow very comfortable and helpful. We are so happy to find it on line. I would not hesitate to use Overstocked.com in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Vista, CA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Product is better than we could have hoped for. Helps with snoring and sleep apnea as well as acid reflux. Get much better sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from point pleasant, nj,  Jan 30, 2006

good quality and design. lenght provides good taper. smooth transition between bed and wedge. I have a king size bed, wider wedge would be a plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Galien/Michigan/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The wedged sleep aid has been a great help for my husband who has acid reflux and lower back pain. Since he began using the wedge, he has been able to sleep in comfort. I definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from colonial heights,Va.,  Jan 30, 2006

The pillow is great- however I would like to purchase a covering for it. Any advice?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedged sleep aid
 Nov 9, 2010

I found this wedge pillow to be too firm to be really comfortable, but my biggest gripe is that it is too short. It should be long enough so there is no "kink" in your back when you sleep on your side. I wish I had gone with a 32" long wedge pillow I saw on another site, even though it was more expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for GERD
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 31, 2010

I have GERD which usually causes me to wake up at least 5 times a night. After using this pillow, i sleep so much better. I only wake up about once a night and without a sore throat. Pillow is only a slight incline so it's still comfortable. You don't feel like you're sleeping upright. It fits under my fitted bed sheet and has a removable cover. One downside is that the pillow makes you warmer while sleeping. That's why it only gets 4 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wedged Sleep Aid for Heartburn and Acid Refluxis not thick enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great big pillow
 from LI, NY,  May 1, 2009

I received this pillow yesterday and got the best nights sleep. No acid reflux or gerd symptoms and I normally would have had a very bad night since I had a few glasses of wine. The size is wonderful, very roomy and large both width and length so you don't roll off when turning on you side or slip down because it goes from the small of your back all the way up. This also prevents back pain you can get with the steep incline that starts half way up your back on some pillows. I just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 Jan 26, 2009

Purchased for son-in-law and he was very surprised how well it has helped. My daughter was so thankful that he no longer snores. It was purchased due to acid reflux but has helped on several accounts. Thank you again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Just for Acid Reflux!
 from Arlington, TX,  Dec 6, 2008

I bought this for an 81-yr-old friend who has some rather serious heart and breathing problems. We stand a pillow on edge behind the wedge, lay a pillow on top of the wedge to bring it to the top of the upright pillow, then add another (contour) pillow on top of the other two to create a slope with a cradle for his head. It sounds more complicated than it is. It provides enough back support to be slightly upright but not completely so. And the two pillows can be adjusted for more or less height, depending upon his needs. He also has a couple of pillows at the bottom of the wedge, to raise his legs. It is the closest I can get to re-creating the raised head and knees of a hospital bed. The wedge does have a tendency to slide away from the top edge of the mattress, but it is easily shifted back when necessary. I have the deep-pocket fitted sheets, so there is plenty of room to put it under the sheet and make it seem more like part of the mattress than an extra pillow. Personally, I can't sleep on my back, so it would NOT be good for me, but he says it is very comfortable and he sleeps through the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for allergy/lung issues too!
 from Airville,PA,  Oct 8, 2008

The size of this pillow is large enough not to roll off immediately and the slope is gradual enough to use a pillow. Though the foam is quite firm, it should help it hold up over time, it just needs to be broken in to be more comfortable. This pillow's height is just right to avoid nightly coughing spells from laying flat, so anyone with lung issues would definitely benefit from having this for flare up times! It's construction is top notch and one can make a pillowcase for it from a single/twin bed sheet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedged Sleep Aid for Heart Burn & Reflux
 from Clarkston, Michigan,  Mar 12, 2008

I bought this because my husband sleeps with a small device on his face that monitors his breathing and delivers air but he must sleep on his back. That position causes a lot of reflux and the wedged Sleep Aid along with an orthopedic pillow elevates him while he sleeps. He states that to have the best sleep in twenty years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Wedge
 from Lady Lake, Florida,  Feb 24, 2008

We purchased this product to alleviate sleeping difficulties due to sinus and reflux when lying flat. We are very satisfied with the results of using this product and would recommend it to others. The only thing I would recommend is that a second cover, or more of a pillow case cover be included with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from D.C.,  Jan 6, 2008

I can't confirm if this helps my reflux, but it is quite comfortable (considering you are sleeping on an angle) and easy to get used to. I, too, am short, but I find the pillow is a good size. I agree with other reviewers that it needs a washable pillow case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from Alabama,  Dec 18, 2007

This wedge pillow has helped me a great deal. I have chronic sinus problems and at night the drainage caused me to cough. I sleep on the wedge with one or two soft pillows on top. It is very comfortable but I would like to have a pillow case for it. My husband says I don't snore anymore either. I am 5'6" and this pillow fits me fine. A larger person might need a wider one. Overall a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 238 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought