Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not protective against dust mites
 from Va,  Oct 28, 2007

While the product description on the website claims that these pillow cases "Protects your pillows from mold, mildew, fungi, pollen, bacteria, pet dander and dust mites" the weave of the fabric is too porous to block dustmites. The actual product packaging simply claims that it "Stops the growth of germs, mold, mildew, fungus and bacteria - the breeding ground for allergy causing dust mites". The pillows may reduce these other allergens, but for some one like me with dust mite allergies the cases will not help (the main fuel for dustmites is dander). These pillow cases are not equivalent to the typical dustmite protective cases sold elsewhere and should not be purchased in the hope of protecting against dustmites.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to work well
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 12, 2008

We don't have allergies we are aware of, but we decided to be on the safe side, considering all of the stuff that lives in pillows. We are pleased with these pillow covers, they are not noisy or crinkly, and seem to work, we have been sleeping pretty well since we put them on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:)
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 4, 2007

I have suffered severe allergies to my cat. I did not know I was allergic to cats and didn't put the pieces together for a few months. When I went to get allergy tested and discovered I was highly allergic to cats I was already way too far in to give him away! I went out and bought mattress and pillow casings, a hepa vacuum, and an air filter. I can't say for sure that the mattress and pillow casings did the trick but I will say I woke up one morning allergy free! And I can also say that the first night I slept with the mattress and pilllow casings I woke up able to breathe freely for the first time in months! I highly recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from North Jersey area,  Apr 14, 2010

Pillow protectors are just as described. They are soft and feel good. No crinkling noise or smell. I did not wash yet because they are treated. I put my pillowcases over the protectors. I am going to buy the same for my mattresses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 27, 2009

I ordered this item because it had 4 1/2 stars and I needed allergen cover for my pillows. The very first time I washed them both pillow cases fell apart at the seems, with holes and fraying. I would not recommend this product at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effective Protection
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 9, 2008

I have owned my pillow protectors for only one month. I use to wake up in the morning sneezing and I believe that had a lot to do with my pillows. In an attempt to be greener and cut down on the unseen critters living in my pillows I decided to purchase pillow protectors. I believe this is one of the best purchases I have made. I don't hear a lot of noise as some of the other customers have posted. They are comfortable and I have it gives me piece of mind nowing I am not beathing in any bad stuff from my pillows. I have purchase the protectors for my whole house. I would recommend them to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not dust mite-proof
 from San Marino, CA,  Dec 21, 2007

These pillow protectors do not protect against dust mites--only mold, mildew, etc? I incorrectly assumed that "allergy free" includes dust mite imperviousness. Without it, these are worthless. They're also really expensive--expecially without dust mite protection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
allergy free pillow slips
 from Belmont, California,  Nov 11, 2007

the allergy free pillow covers work well. I was waking up every day with a headache and have used my down pillows for years but may have developed an allergy to them. I got the pillow covers and they work great. You should have them anyway to protect your pillows. Made of great quality and more than worth what I paid for them and they protect your pillows even if you don't have allergies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

They may do the job (I did not want to even try them) but I would be very surprised if they let you sleep if you use them. The material is very coarse and noisy. It kind of feels like a very thick , harsh, polyester canvas fabric. I did not like it at all. The one star is because it might actually do what is supposed to but I prefer someone else to test them. This experience does not change my opinion of Overstock: Great job guys!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Allery Free Standar Pillow Protector
 from Maryland,  Sep 26, 2012

I love the fit of these protector. Works well on my standard pillows as a protector.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy sleeping
 from West Chester, PA,  Jul 2, 2011

all good and cozy sleeping. would recommend. I got King Size also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product !
 Oct 30, 2010

These were just the right size and good quality. I love buying from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These pillow protectors are made from cheap and scratchy material! NOT worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow protectors
 from south bend, in,  Apr 28, 2010

These are great and arrived very quickly. This is the third time I have ordered bedding from Overstock.com and I am very happy with all the products I have received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Deal
 from Queensbury, NY,  Mar 4, 2010

As always, an excellent product at a great price with very fast shipping. Why waste gas and energy going to four stores in the mall looking for a product and comparing prices. Do it all online at Overstock.com. The pillow covers are an excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was told by my allergist to get pillow protectors that are allergy free. I love these, i had bought some before and they were so crunchy and noisy no peaceful sleep. These are soft and easy to slip on pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Bremerton, WA,  Jan 2, 2009

I've never gotten anything from Overstock that wasn't fine quality, and these pillow protectors are no exception. They were a present, along with a pair of pillows that I gave a member of my family for Christmas. They love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After two washings the zippers began to pull away from the fabric. For anyone who buys these because of asthma or allergies, this is a bad choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good as a pillow cover
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 15, 2008

The fabric is really nothing comfortable you would want to sleep on, but i used it to cover the foam pillows i got for free with the foam mattress pad i bought on overstock. Regular pillow covers would slip off of the foam pillows, so i bought these cases to keep them covered and clean. I put a more comfortable pillowcase over these pillow protectors and it works great. In terms of protecting a pillow, they do the job. Just plan on having a regular pillowcase to put over them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
releives my allergy pillow cases
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Aug 20, 2008

this a good quality product. i would recommend this product to my friends and family. i am satisfy with my purchase. i am hoping that there would be assort color to mat with my bedding sets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top