Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what the Doctor ordered
 from Works too much!,  Mar 19, 2010

This is a great pillow. It is exactly as described. I am happy to report that the pillow is one of the few that actually works. It holds the neck in a position that takes the pressure off the shoulders.......no more tingling hands. I can't say enough good things about this pillow. I've bought four of them........and will buy many more ( I change out pillow frequently) It is a little firmer than the spongy memory pillows which I do not like......they are too soft. I recommend this pillow to any one that suffers from neck and head aches. It may seem a little stiff to begin with....just hang in there and you'll be amazed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes some time to adjust, but it's worth it.
 from KC, MO,  Mar 17, 2008

I needed a few nights to get used to the firmness, but it was worth it. Most contour pillows feel great at first, but don't provide enough neck support. I could only tollerate this one for about an hour the first night, three hours the next, then I was comfortable all night the third. Now my old contour pillow feels uncomfortable. This is a great pillow, but it is so different that you have to be willing to allow your body to adjust. I do have a long neck. It might not fit well for petite women and children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Worth the Money
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 16, 2012

I am *thrilled* with this pillow. Since a spinal deformity, my life has been tsuris, no sleep, and an eternal quest for anything that will ease my neck and back pain. I received my pillow quite quickly, ripped it open like a kid on Christmas, lay on it. It's perfect. The neck roll is exactly what I need-not too hard, not too soft. Yes, I feel like Goldilocks. The picture here doesn't do it justice. It doesn't look like an egg crate. It's cute-but that's just aesthetics. For 4 months, I have been looking for something like this. The cover comes with directions, which is an appreciated touch. It has a cover-not a pillow case, per se, but it'll do. It's not about looks-it's designed for people with neck and back problems. I'm so happy with this purchase. I bought a U shaped pillow, and I so wanted it to help, but it just doesn't. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 from San Francisco, Ca.,  Jan 20, 2011

This pillow is okay for those who do not have neck problems. If you have neck problems do not think about it. It's too flat, and made my neck worst.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neck pain less
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 26, 2010

suffered long time due to aging discs. I bought this along with other neck pillow to test. this one is the one I've been uging about 9months now. I get up without neck pain, hard to sleep with other pillows now. It's pretty firm, so if youre looking for soft neck pillow, this isnt't for you. As I said, I don't use any other pillows since I bought it. That means it's very comfortable despise its firmness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
differnet roll
 from Tempe, AZ,  Jan 2, 2010

This is a very nice pillow but the small roll is larger than what I have found on other pillows of this type.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Bad
 Nov 24, 2009

Maybe if you are a total back sleeper and don't move. As soon as I felt the pillow in the package I had a bad feeling. Just an eggcrate over a hard shaped center. It came true when I opened it up. Cheaply made, hard, and so totally uncomfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sleep
 Aug 7, 2009

This piillow took a couple of nights to get used to as it is quite hard, but I have noticed a substantial difference in my sleep pattern. I wake up far less as the pillow allows me to breath much easier and my wife tells me it all but eliminated my snoring. I also have noticed far less neck and shoulder pain. It supports my neck while sleeping on my back and takes pressure off my shoulders when sleeping on my side. I would recommend this product to anyone with sleeping problems. While it might not be for everyone, at this price, it is worth a shot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ache No More Pillow
 from PA,  May 22, 2009

I believe that the pillow would be helpful for certain people and I understand the concept. However, it did not work for me to relieve my shoulder pain. It is a bit uncomfortable if you move around a lot when you sleep. I am constantly moving my pillow around and this one must stay in the "right" position to be effective. It's a well made pillow but just didn't fit my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ache no more pillow
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 19, 2009

I have looked everywhere for this type of pillow. I was thrilled to have found one of such good quality through Overstock. I love it and plan on purchasing another one asap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from MA,  Nov 29, 2007

The roll on the pillow is too big for a small woman - my head was hanging off of it. My father, who is 5' 10" tall, didn't like it either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a modification.
 from Rutherfordton, NC,  Sep 18, 2014

I alternate pillows with others as needed. This one is okay for about 2 nights. The complaint I have is that it has an increasing incline where your heads lays off of the neck support. IMHO, if it was flat there or even had a slight decline, it would be better. The design tilts your head slightly forward which defeats the purpose of providing anatomically correct neck support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too hard
 from Winston Salem NC,  Mar 1, 2014

the pillow is too hard to sleep on for my neck problems. I used it for 1 week kept waking up with pain. I also was disappointed also of having to pay X.XX for shipping as XXXXXX DOESN'T CHARGE for return shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more ache pillow
 from H, AZ,  Apr 21, 2013

I am a back sleeper and this is not good for that. It is comfortable but not what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ache No More Pillow
 from WA,  Mar 24, 2013

A gift for my daughter. She really loves it to give her back comfort. They just finished a long car trip and it really made the trip for her more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatly helped my neck
 from NY, NY,  Mar 22, 2013

Everyone's neck problem is different - but for me this pillow has been a life-saver. It is so comfortable that I take it with me on trips. No more rearranging pillows and waking up with neck aches. One small down side - after about 3 years it gets a bit squashed. Since this pillow has replaced the three I used to need - it is still economical.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really firm!
 from South of Seattle,  Oct 23, 2012

It looks exactly as pictured. It is super firm. I use it on and off.... it kinda hurts my ear, which disturbs sleep. Also, it may be a little thin for you if you are an average to large person. I have to prop it up on my shoulder to have my head lay in line with my neck and spine. It would be very good if I could sleep on my back full time... but the only way I can do that is sleep propped up. I am not upset about buying it, but that is because it wasn't that expensive. I won't buy another one when this one wears out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice pillow.
 from Clinton, In,  May 25, 2012

Received my pillow and was very happy with it. Just the right firmness. Will purchase another when needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sculpted pullow
 from Eastern PA,  Dec 15, 2011

Pillow is adequate but there is NO perfect pillow, at least not for my neck and shoulders. After a few years of use it did squash down as is to be expected. However, I did use if for those several years so it must have merit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Migraine/Neck Pillow
 from Washington,  Aug 26, 2011

I like this pillow very much. I am on my second after 2 years with the first one. I like the hardness. The neck roll is too large for me so I cut it off with an exacto blade (razor blade). I sleep on one edge for several months and when it gets too soft, I flip it to the other edge. I absolutely hate memory foam, this pillow has none. I have chronic daily headaches from neck damage and wake with a Migraine most mornings. I also use a prescription anti inflammatory cream on my neck twice a day. If you like hard pillows - you will like this one.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought