Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Savannah Bedspread is wonderful!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Apr 23, 2013

I ordered the Savannah Bedspread in king size white and have it on a queen size bed. I know that cotton has a tendency to shrink and I wanted to have a bedspread that brushed the floor with fringe on three sides of the bed. After washing, the bedspread fit my criteria perfectly! The bedspread does shrink a bit following the wash and dry, however, the fabric begins to stretch out again after being on the bed for a few days. The quality of the bedspread exceeded my expectations. The weight is perfect and it washed very well (I did wash and dry the bedspread according to the directions). All in all, I love the Savannah Bedspread!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedspread
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 29, 2012

I wanted to use this queen size bedspread as a coverlet on my King size bed. However, once I washed it and machine dried it, it shrunk significantly. I use it now using the width size to cover the bed. I plan to cut off the fringe to help make it look even.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bedspread
 from Islandia, NY,  Sep 22, 2013

This is a very nice bedspread. Not too heavy & not too light. Like other reviewers mentioned, if you have a Queen size bed, then get the King size & wash & dry it in hot water. It will shrink to the size you need for a Queen size bed, if you want the fringe to hit the floor. I may wash it one more time for a little extra shrinkage, but overall, I really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So sorry this didn't work for me.
 from Texas,  Jan 10, 2013

Loved the bedspread, but it was a full 12 inches off the floor on each side of my king bed. Length was ok. Disappointed that I had to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!
 from CT,  May 4, 2013

This is a TERRIC bedspread - because it is VERY GENEROUS in size - and actually just touches the ground on the 3 sides of the bed. I bought ECRU, and it is really a lovely color, with just a hint of brown/tan, not yellowy at all. Very lightweight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Tampa, Fl.,  Aug 10, 2013

The stitchery is beautiful but the material is almost like canvas. It's also not long enough on the sides. If you're looking for something your Mom used to buy, this isn't it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice item
 from Gibbstown, N.J.,  Jun 11, 2013

Very satisfied with bedspread~ Well made~ Was disappointed thinking the shames on the picture was included~ Now can not find??

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Savannah Bedspread
 from Hastings, MN,  May 21, 2013

Hard to find king-size bedspreads at a good price. We are satisfied with this selection. Color was true to photo. Since it is cotton, it does wrinkle, but can be smoothed out quickly when making bed. Have not washed it but will use cold water and permanent press cycle to eliminate potential wrinkles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedspread
 from WY,  Jan 24, 2013

The fit for a queen size bed was perfect. The spreads lay well on the bed and look very nice in the room. They are not heavy but not really light either - a perfect mid-weight which is what I wanted. The colors are muted and very attractive. I bought two in different colors for my spare rooms and I am very happy with them. I have not washed them yet so I don't know if they will shrink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for my Queen Size Memory Foam bed
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Jul 18, 2013

My Color choice, sage green was exactly what I was looking for and the material is very rich looking.. The sage green color makes the whole room come together and so inviting for a restful place. I ordered the pillow shams to match. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Major Shrinkage
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jul 15, 2013

I washed this in cold water and tumbled dry on low. My King size is now suitable for a Queen Size and the Queen Size for a Full. I'm glad I left both of the bedskirts on our beds. These bedspreads are SO pretty, but shrink like crazy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bedspread
 from Marksville, LA,  Apr 10, 2013

Love, love, love this bedspread. Perfect fit for the queen size bed. Light weight for summer. Color is beautiful. Just what I needed for this room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Feb 12, 2013

The bedspread is good, it is true to size, comfortable and classy. I am very pleased with this purchase, it is just what I wanted and because of the earth tone-like color it matches the room perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Much Shrinkage!
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 7, 2014

These bedspreads were lovely out of the box. The color was nice; the design was crisp and clear. However, after a single washing (cold water, warm dryer) the bedspreads no longer fit the beds. They just barely cover the bottom of the box spring. When new, the width was perfect; I think they must have shrunk about 30% in width. Also, as a result of the shrinkage, the design is much less clear and crisp. Very disappointed, as I loved these bedspreads at first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the bedspreds were to thin
 from santa ana califorina,  Feb 6, 2014

The bedspread was to thin and didn't look anything like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the best
 from Arlington, Tx,  Jan 30, 2014

I love this bedspread. It is easy to make the bed and makes the room look quite luxurious. It drapes perfectly on the bed and hangs just right on the sides. Since it has cotton, it will be easy to wash. I truly love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Savannah bedspread
 from Michigan,  Jan 1, 2014

This spread is very nice, the fabric feels and looks very good. It dresses up the room very well. Money well spent I may be ordering another on soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied with the bedspread!
 from California,  Jun 19, 2013

The bedspread fits my California King bed perfectly and it is the right weight for summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedspread
 from VA,  Jun 12, 2013

I bought this for my mom and she loves it. She said it's the perfect color and she loves the look of it, even though she hasn't put it on her bed yet. :o) She didn't want to deal with a comforter and multiple pillows any longer and this spread did the trick. It complements her bed and newly installed hardwood floors. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from Arizona,  May 18, 2013

I am so very highly impressed with this bedspread.....................The quality, material and the total look is beyond what I thought it would look like from the picture........................Happy I am to have purchased this because it suited my needs. Must also commend Overstocked for it's delivery and wonderful service. thank you ever so much for having lovely items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought