Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loving it!
 from Windsor, ON,  Dec 1, 2011

I love this Comforter Set. It's a little darker than what it appears on my computer screen, but it's still gorgeous. The comforter itself is not as thick/fluffy as I expected it to be but it still looks great. I would not recommend putting in the washer and dryer (it says "dry clean recommended" on the tag but I ignored it, so that's my own fault). I did that once and the filling inside the comforter shifted in places making it look a little lumpy. Overall though, I would recommend this comforter set! It's warm and cozy and pretty looking! Especially with a dark stained bed and dresser set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from Allentown, PA,  Dec 1, 2011

I am completely satisfied...the quality is excellant and the price made it affordable. I would highly recommend Overstock.com to all my friends in purchasing a just about anything for a fraction of the cost elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jul 24, 2012

The quality exceeded expectations for the price paid! The colors are just as shown in example and all the pieces are of good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Buffalo, ny,  Jun 27, 2012

Goegeous bedding! Exactly what I expected! Gives our bedroom the pop of color it needs. Material is great and throw pillows are very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Detroit, Mi.,  May 19, 2012

This is my first time ordering from overstock. I am quite pleased how everything turned out. The bedding set is really nice. I thought it would be a little heavier but other than that I really like it. The colors really match in my bedroom and are exactly what I was hoping for. I plan to order more in the future when I start redoing other rooms in the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from AZ,  Mar 28, 2012

It was pretty, but cheaply made. I had to return because I didn't feel it would with stand my children or dogs. Good for a guest room that isn't used often

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeded expectations
 from Tualatin, OR,  Dec 7, 2011

This is a very high quality comforter...comfy too, and warm!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but very disappointing
 from Spencer, WI,  Aug 16, 2012

The bedding set was beautiful but after a couple times making the bed it's already ripped. The comforter is very heavy so when you pull the bedding up all you hear is ripping from where the brown satin is sewed onto the green.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Comforter Set is Beautiful!
 from Wilton CT,  Aug 14, 2012

This set looks better than the photo online and was of a much higher quality than I expected for the price. The fine details really make it look plush. It has transformed the whole room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't like material
 from Orange Park, FL,  Jul 3, 2012

I didn't like the material at all. My previous set was a similar material and it stayed wrinkled all of the time. I returned this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rich color
 from Madison, SD,  Mar 19, 2012

I really like my new comforter set! The comforter is big enough to reach the dust ruffle which is a rarity when you have a king size bed! It is also long enough to cover the pillows if you want it to. It's warm but not very heavy so if you like a weight on you when your sleeping then this one won't work for you. The only complaint I have is it slips off the bed easy if your one to toss and turn.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good comforter set
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 3, 2011

The comforter color is a little darker than the picture. Other than that, it is a very good comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in Every Way
 from Auburn, MA,  Nov 20, 2011

This is the 4th comforter set we've purchassed since redoing our bedroom 2 yrs ago and it feels good to finally LOVE our purchase. This set is actually richer looking than it appears in the picture and for the money, it's a great bargin. Some reviews suggested buying bigger than your bed size...but for us, the size was perfect. Couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful set. Very rich looking
 from Minnesota,  Nov 2, 2011

This is a beautiful set. I waited to get it before I picked out paint. I went with a lighter shade in the green shade. It will be a big improvement to our guest room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material not very substantial
 from Northern KY,  Jun 14, 2011

While the color and description were accurate on the website, the actual material is a bit flimsy and lightweight. I expected something more substanial. Was pressed for time, so I kept it anyway and will use it in a spare bedroom later.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter does not fit like the picture
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 6, 2012

The picture of this comforter shows the brown border lines up with the edges of the bed. I bought the king size and it does not. The border goes in amout 8-9" on each side and bottom of the bed. This is not all what expected or wanted. The rest of the description is accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended for King Size Beds
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 6, 2012

This set was very pretty but it did NOT fit our king size bed. In the photo the brown rectangular border is at the edge of the bed and the rest of it hangs down over the bedskirt. But that is not how it fit. The brown border was in the center of the bed and the rest of the comforter barely covered the mattress. We double checked the bag and it said "KING SIZE". I don't know how other sizes fit, I just know the King Size is not true to size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set for the price
 from Liberty Hill, TX,  Nov 28, 2011

This comforter set is very nice for the price. I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set
 from Litle egg Harbor, NJ,  Nov 26, 2011

This is a great set. It is just as pictured. Ilove the bigger size of the comforter-gives a smaller bed a grander look and feel!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Savanna Green/ Brown 8-piece Comforter Set
 from Miami, FL,  May 26, 2014

I love it Great value for the price. I goes perfectly with my bedroom decoations. I only need to find curtains to match.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top