Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks nice when new
 from nashville,  Jun 13, 2008

the pillow is not a solid piece of memory foam. it does not keep it's shape. would be a nice pillow if it held it's shape. you can feel the different pieces of foam in the pillow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprised
 from Pickerington, Ohio,  Jul 21, 2009

I received my pillows yesterday. I was dismayed that they were so smooched down and flat. However, after much shaking and punching, they fluffed out and after 24 hours were proper size. I slept on them last night and they were very comfortable. They required more shaking and punching this morning, but still, they came back. They are a good value for the money. I am pleased with Overstock.com and their customer service dept.My only complaint is the weight. They feel like they are packed with lead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!
 from Addis, LA,  Jan 14, 2009

This pillow is very very hard. Do not buy. I wish I would have read the reviews before buying. I just went on the star rating, which was 4 when I purchased them (December 23, 2008). I compare them to like sleeping on clay. When your head is on them it seems everything squeezes/moves to the top of the pillow. I tried them for a week and never could get them to be of comfort. DO NOT BUY! They are cheep for a reason. Like the story goes, "You get what you paid for". Sometimes cheep is not always better and in this case it is not. Now I have to go buy more pillows, which in turn cost me more than if I would have gotten the little more expensive ones to start.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've enjoyed sleeping on this pillow for about a month now. The pillow is very firm but provides good support for my neck and head no matter what position I lay in. It does take a a couple minutes for the pillow to contour to your head so if you twist and turn a lot before you fall asleep this pillow may be uncomfortable for you. The pillow appears to be high quality. It is thicker than I expected and that is a good thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Pillow
 from Rio Vista, Ca,  Aug 12, 2014

These pillows are the most comfortable pillows we have ever used. I had some neck pain in the mornings with the old pillows--NOW, the pain is gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 4, 2014

Very comfortable pillows...thought they were a good deal until i found something very similar at Costco for half the price...the costco ones are every bit as full and comfortable...but both set are great pillows

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really not comfortable and I would not recommend.
 from Cleveland, TN 37311,  Oct 10, 2013

I would not recommend these pillows, they are to large and not comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillows
 from Florida,  May 7, 2013

The pillows were terrible! only one would fit a king size bed I gave them both away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king Pillows
 from Florida,  Jan 26, 2013

I bought these for the back of my sofa needed pillows since my dog ate the corners of all the pillows these are great nice and firm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pillow
 from Nolanville, TX,  May 23, 2012

Best traditional pillow ever for under $50. The memory foam makes them heavy, but not any heavier than a true feather pillow. They fluff, and contour like a feather pillow, but no quills poking through. I like these better than the standard memory foam pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah Peyton Memory Foam Pillows
 from Ashford, Alabama,  Apr 7, 2012

I've slept on these pillows for 2 weeks now, and they are VERY hard! They are heavy and very over stuffed. I'm hoping that I will be able to remove enough stuffing to make them comfortable to slept on; if not, they'll not be used. My neck can't handle it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping, good quality
 from arizona,  Mar 12, 2012

Good product, would by again or refer to a friend. Fast shipping as always. Have never had a problem with ordering from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillow
 from texas,  Dec 15, 2011

This pillow was very hard not like the memory foam mattress I purchased several in my house tried it haven't found anyone that likes it for the price it cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average to good
 from texas,  Dec 14, 2011

The pillows came rolled up very tight so they had to sit for a couple of days to expand to the correct size. They were still very lumpy but we wanted to try them out. After about a week or two of flipping them every night, the lumps are coming out. They are good pillows, it just seemed like they needed a lot of work to get them in them in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable pillow
 from Monroe, LA,  Nov 3, 2011

I am not happy with this pillow. The foam is lumpy and heavy and doesn't comform to your head.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no good. Very hard and lumpy. Not comfortable at all! This doesn't feel like the memory foam pillows I have had in the past. It is very heavy and dense.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Jury is Still Out
 from Western North Carolina Mountains,  Apr 19, 2011

The pillows are very heavy with high quality fabric. My husband adores his. I am withholding judgment at the moment ... still trying to get used to them. They are a little harder than I had anticipated. They are absolutely perfect for sleeping on your side, but I struggle with them when I roll over onto my back. They eventually conform to the back of my head and become comfortable. but because they are so hard, I wake up every time I roll over onto my back. Excellent for lying in bed to watch TV; however, no pillow fights with these. They are heavy enough to do serious damage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not much memory
 from Brea, CA,  Jan 2, 2011

I would not recommend this product. The pillow is like a brick. The state of the art memory foam hardly gives way. I gave it a chance for one week thinking there was a break in period. No such luck. Lost many hours of sleep on a pillow i was purchasing to increase the quality of my sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 May 20, 2010

These pillows smell like they were made in a sweat shop. I wish I could return them. I tried leaving them out in the fresh air and it did not help. You can't tell they smell until you open the packaging. DO NOT BUY THESE!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Pillows
 May 19, 2010

I am very disappointed with the product and returned the pillows. I was so excited to receive them when they arrived. I took them out of the box, unwrapped and followed the instructions to allow the pillow to fill to their maximum potential by airing them out for up to 48 hours. When I first took them out of the bag they smelled really bad. The smell never went away. They were also very lumpy, too thick and way too firm. The only night I used them I was woken up in the middle of the night to a neck ache and the smell. I immediately switched back to my old pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never buy this
 from Seattle,  May 16, 2010

The pillow lost shape within 3 months of usage permanently and my neck hurts insane. Worse further is the fact that the manufacturer offers no warranty. I have a memory foam mattress that came with a 20 year manufacturing defect warranty - it amazes me how a memory foam pillow even gets sold without any manufacturing warranty. Please dont waste your money on these pillows like I did. I wonder if Overstock should even sell items without any manufacturing warranty. Not always possible for customers to look though the entire fine print before buying stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought