Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Such a Disappointment
 from Apopka, FL,  Jun 15, 2009

I received the pillows 3 days ago. They arrived rolled up in a tight ball. I have had them unrolled and resting for a complete 72 hours and they have not puffed up at all. They are still less than 1" thick - more like heavy throw rugs than pillows. I should have read the reviews closer before buying. I hope you read this before you choose to purchase - save your money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from florida,  Nov 20, 2011

This pillow seemed to have good reviews here but I was disappointed when I got my pillow. I guess I was expecting it to be solid layers of memory foam but it feels like its diced memory foam inside and pillow is lumpy. It has also been a couple weeks since purchase and the pillow smells like its been sitting in a musty basement that flooded over and over again. I still have not been able to even try to use the pillow due to the smell. But when I tried to test it briefly, it was uncomfortably lumpy. Since this pillow poofs up when opened it is very hard to send back. I've seen better quality in other items from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not soft
 from Georgia,  Jun 30, 2011

I don't really like this pillow. The description of the filling is accurate but it was too hard for me. Also, one of the seams split within a week of receiving this. I don't use it but didn't want to bother to send it back.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pillow
 from North Haven, CT,  Mar 25, 2009

This pillow came in a box that was very small and I was a bit confused at first. When I removed the pillow from the box it was completely flat and I was very disappointed. Immediately it started to grow larger and about four hours later it reached it's full size of 50 inches. This is a great pillow and worth every penny. It has some weight to it and it's almost like having another person in the bed with you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great body piloow
 from Northern CA,  Mar 31, 2014

I read reviews on this product and wasn't sure if it would "inflate" to a desired size but it did. It's more narrow than other body pillows - which I like because it doesn't take up so much space in the bed. I'm very happy with this product and would recommend it/buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected
 from Texas,  Mar 20, 2014

If you want a very firm pillow it's good but I was expecting a normal body pillow and this is something different but can be used as a backboard for a fold out ottoman or bed

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well done!
 from Florianopolis, SC. Brazil,  May 2, 2013

The body pillow is good but expect it to be better. The viscoelastic not seem to be whole, but with layers of foam. The speed of delivery impressed me positively. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pillow
 from La Crosse, WI,  Mar 1, 2013

Had it 2 weeks now and I love it. Firm and full - just what i was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Mother of all body pillows
 from McAllen, TX,  Nov 10, 2012

I started using body pillows way back when I was having children and pregnant. I became addicted immediately. My old body pillow was like Linus' proverbial blanket: it needed replacing badly. I sleep on a Tempurpedic, so this seemed a logical choice. When I received the pillow it was folded into a size that astonished me. Once removed from the bag, it was "flat as a flitter" (as my grandma used to say) and I was a tiny bit concerned. However, it has had time to settle in, grown as big as a whale and I'm IN LOVE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no way
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Oct 18, 2012

This pillow is hard & in the middle there is NOTHING! ugh

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pillows contain too much chemical smell
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 8, 2012

followed MFU instructions and aired out pillows for 24-48 hours. Weeks later the chemical smell from the product was still to strong to use the pillows. one month latter it is almost gone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible! Waste of money!
 from Lake Tahoe, California,  Mar 10, 2012

Don't waste your money! This pillow is lumpy and too flat! Feels like that they didn't put enough memory foam in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible pillow
 from new mexico,  Jan 5, 2012

I brought this pillow for my wife as a Christmas gift and when we received it. It was nothing like the picture it was lumpy and small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rather large and unforgiving
 from St. Paul, MN,  Dec 24, 2011

This pillow is comfortable, but it is very stiff. I've had it for two weeks and it still has a strong chemical smell. No returns on opened items. :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DON'T WALK. RUN FROM THESE BODY PILLOWS
 from PENDLETON, OR,  Dec 7, 2011

RECEIVED THE THREE I HAD ORDERED, OPEN ONE, AND IT NEVER BECAME FULL, IT HAD HARD LUMPS IN IT, A WASTE OF TIME ORDERING BECAUSE YOU HAVE TO SEND THEM BACK AND WAIT FOR A REFUND

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Full Size
 from Brimfield, MA,  Aug 22, 2011

Overall the quality of this pillow is very high, BUT, and this is a big BUT... it is not a full size pillow. It is the correct length, but not near wide enough to fit the pillow cover that was recommended to go with it. I don't know that you could even find a body pillow cover that was skinny enough to fit it. I'm not sending it back just because it's too much hassle, but I'm not happy with the size at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat pillow
 from Barberton, OH,  Jul 27, 2011

Neat pillow, still tryn to get used to it. Tryn to find which position I like the best, I'm so used to a standard pillow. Pillow comes rolled up like a sleeping bag, u have to kinda bust up the memory foam chunks and let it form for 2 days. It does have a smell to it that slowly goes away. If u wash the cover I'm sure it would go away faster. It's firm, but they tell u that in the description. So far I'm pleased w/ the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far quality seems good, but u need to fluff after every use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from Orlando, FL,  May 10, 2011

I love this pillow, when it first arrives give it a couple hours form to original size. I can't sleep without it =]

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves its purpose
 from Murrieta, CA,  Mar 20, 2011

It arrived folded and rolled ... opened the packaging and it immediately started puffing up and within a day or two it completely expanded. Yes, its firm and heavy, but its a body pillow and the weight and firmness is expected. I would never use it as a head pillow. It nice and firm for back and knee support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stiff MemoryFoam
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 27, 2011

I would not recommend this product. The zipper for the pillow is on one of the short sides, making it very difficult to remove and replace the pillow when cleaning - not to mention the zipper broke only after its second wash, so now it doesn't close at all. The pillow comes folded in half, and never recovers from being in that position so there is a dip constantly in the middle of the pillow. Happy it wasn't expensive, but now will be upgrading to find a memory foam that serves its purpose

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top