Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sarah 5 piece comforter set
 from N Royalton, Oh,  Apr 9, 2014

I like the set very much. I wish the area above the flowers was a little less solid ivory. The weight of the comforter is very nice and light. It was a bit of a job trying to steam out the wrinkles from shipping, but turned out ok. Don't use a hot iron on shams, the inside lining will crinkle up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!!
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Apr 23, 2014

Great product. The shams are a little thin but other than that it looks beautiful on my bed!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful comforter
 from Rochester, NH,  Apr 8, 2014

This comforter is stunning, the colors are beautiful and the matching throw pillows is that extra touch. I love it! Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah 5 piece Comforter Set
 from Maine,  Apr 4, 2014

It is very thin material so I don't know how long it will last. But, it is extremely soft and cozy and warm yet lightweight. The design was a little "cutsie" for me and busiir than I thought. With two shams and two extra pillows in addition to the comforter, it is a very good bargin, even if it doesn't last a year. There is some strange blue thread randomly appearing which seems more like an "irregular" error than an intentional design. But still; I'm happy to have it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Pittsburg, CA,  Mar 20, 2014

We purchased this in the red and love it! Our bedroom furniture is black so the pop of color is very attractive. The comforter is thick and can be too warm if you live in a warm climate, but this will be perfect for cooler weather. The color is exactly as seen online and I couldn't be happier with the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thin
 May 2, 2015

very pretty,but when washed, the quilting moved and bunched up..lost the stuffing by the head of the bed end, very flat fast...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marejo
 Mar 10, 2015

Love, love, love. It's beautiful and warm in winter. I can't use it in Summer. It's too warm. But, it is gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 Feb 26, 2015

While I'm thrilled with the color and design of this comforter I'm a bit dismayed over the lines of red thread on the ivory part of the product. They don't seem to serve any purpose and at the least matching thread should have been used. It detracts from the overall quality look of set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 Feb 24, 2015

Great bedding. Very comfortable and a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 Feb 22, 2015

Pros: Color Scheme/design. Lightweight but warm enough. Fits Cal. King bed. Cons: Texture of the fabric feels starchy. The outer fabric isn't attached to inner layer well enough. Collects cat fur too well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terri
 Feb 3, 2015

All comforter sets I have purchased from Overstock are cheap feeling and looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm satisfied!
 Feb 3, 2015

The comforter set is true to the photo, fits the bed nicely, and very pretty. Quality is good, but I can see the embroidery threads loosening after a few washes, but I didn't pay top dollar for it, so I don't expect it to last as if it cost a few hundred bucks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty/ Cheap
 from Alabama,  Dec 9, 2014

This comforter set is nice to look at. For the price, I'm surprised how detailed and pretty the embroidery is. The materials used and the construction are cheap, though. I'm especially unimpressed with the quilting. Usually, comforters have a quilted pattern that sews the back and front covers together to keep the fiber-fill from shifting around and becoming lumpy and uneven. Instead, this comforter just has several spots where the back and front are tacked together. I have doubts about how effective this will be in the long term. Also don't like that the tacking is done in a contrasting color of thread ( the comforter has a white background, the tacking thread is bright red) and that loose ends of thread are hanging from each and every spot. The fabric is not high quality in my opinion either. The block of color at the foot of the comforter has a sort of 'peach fuzz' finish to it, which was not able to withstand washing (though the label says it is machine washable). The 'fuzz' transferred itself to the white background and will not come off, even with stain remover and bleach.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Colorado,  Sep 5, 2014

I love this in the red color. Overall, it's a nice set for the price. The material is not bad, but not sure how it will hold up, especially during washing. The embroidery seems well done as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made, but pretty
 from English, IN,  Sep 3, 2014

First off, the shipping was lousy. It was put off another 3 days from the original delivery date. Secondly, the blanket had 3" stitching lines going all throughout, which was not seen in the product picture. I snagged a thread as soon as I put the comforter on my bed. If you reversed the comforter, it looked horrible. It is really only meant to be one sided. The print was very pretty and matched the picture exactly. Also, the comforter had two different weights between the cream colored top and the dark green colored bottom. The top was light in weight with the bottom being heavier. I would have liked it to be only one weight. The throw pillows were nice, but nothing special.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and high quality
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 20, 2014

This is a beautiful comforter! The flowers are stitched on which was really a nice surprise. The white is actually a little off-white, not bright white but it still worked nicely in our bedroom. What a great buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bedding!
 from Bakersfield,  Aug 17, 2014

The bedding is exactly as described and it looks beautiful! Got here in a decent time frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 16, 2014

I have a queen bed but I bought a king size set which fits my bed perfectly. I bought my set when it was value priced so I got a bargain. The comforter is very plush and soft. I didn't expect that, as I thought it would ne stiff. The red is true. I haven't washed it yet, but so far, it is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from californa,  Jul 9, 2014

nice light summer comforter set. I already have european sham pillows that match. Can't beat it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sara 5 piece comforter set
 from Collegeville PA,  Jul 7, 2014

I Love this comforter. It is just like the photo. Beautiful. Goes well with my green curtains in the bedroom. Thank you overstock.com@@!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought