Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I think I want another one!
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Sep 26, 2012

My king Santorini quilt is gorgeous. Exactly as pictured. Generously sized. Nice and roomy on an overstuffed mattress. Think I want to order another to replace it when it gets old. I love it that much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Fabric!
 from State College, PA,  Jan 11, 2014

This quilt came out of the package with absolutely no wrinkles. The fabric is smooth and soft. Unfortunately, I had two problems with the quilt. First is that the lightest fabric (bright white background with light blue flowers) doesn't really "go" with the other fabrics, which are Ikat prints and other prints that look like they were made in India. Unfortunately, the light fabric was a very large block right in the middle of the quilt. I bought two twin quilts and the fabrics were laid out identically. I don't know if the king and queen sizes would have the white flowered fabric smack in the middle like the twin sizes, but I didn't like the look. My second problem was the stitching. I didn't necessarily expect hand quilting, since it wasn't specified in the description. However, I expected the quilting to follow the edges of the patches or to be reasonably unobtrusive. Instead, the quilting is swirly, done with a light-colored thread (maybe white, and definitely was done on a sewing machine. The result is that the quilt screams "machine made." I wanted something more rustic and handmade looking, even it if wasn't actually hand quilted. If those two issues don't bother you, then it's a five-star quilt. I think it would wash beautifully. If you're looking for something that looks like it was crafted by hand, this isn't the quilt for you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin Quilt Set
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 27, 2013

The quilt is as beautiful as the picture. I really love the various shades of indigo. The quilt is well made and creates a wonderful sense of well being in my guest bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very vibrant
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 19, 2013

Used 2 of these sets in "teenager/bunk room" at a summer rental at VA Beach. Vibrant color really helped brighten the room. We ordered twins, but probably should have ordered full/queen to get more width on the sides. The quilt is not very heavy, but they should be ok for the summer. Looked great with orange & lime green pillows we used to accents.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting
 from Oxford, Mississippi,  Nov 29, 2012

The color of the item is significantly different from what is pictured. There is more white on the quilt, and the patterns are not arranged as depicted. From the photo, I was expecting more dark colors, and it is more white, which just doesn't work for me. The excessive white and floral pattern--while quite pretty--makes it look more country than exotic, and is not what I was seeking. For the cost, it is unsatisfactory in design and weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Room Suite
 from Loveland, Colorado,  Mar 24, 2014

I chose this set for our main guest suite, along with the matching shower curtain. The set looks great on our new queen bed with white sheets, navy sheets, or even chocolate brown sheets. Guests have remarked on how colorful and inviting the set is. Santorini is our favorite island, so I was drawn to the set initially for that reason alone. I am quite pleased with both the quality of the product, and the value of each piece purchased. I partnered a chevron pattered navy/white rug with this set, along with yellow accessories. We are very pleased with this guest room in our new home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Roebuck, SC,  Mar 7, 2014

I love this quilt! It is oversized and fits great on my king bed. Great combo of blues!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We'll made
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Jan 18, 2014

This quilt is well made. I was disappointed in the color, though. It isn't quite the same as in the picture. I wanted a 100% cotton quilt! which it is? It is a bit stiff, even after washing but I expect it will get softer with use. The patchwork design, which is on the pillow shams,is very large. The zig-zag design on the reverse side is nicer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The picture looks like the quilt is light blues and light navy blues. In reality, it is dark navy and white. I already had one of these quilts purchased at another site, but when I saw this one I loved the light blue color. Was I ever surprised when I opened the box to find the exact same quilt I already had. Will use it for my son's room, not worth the hassle of returning. Disappointed the blues were not as pictured.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite right
 from FL,  Nov 21, 2013

I ordered and expected what the picture showed as colors and received a quilt in navy and white instead of the two tone blue. Not so happy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 from West Virginia,  Nov 15, 2013

Quilt looks great on the bed; just the right size I used a king size

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and good value
 from Kansas,  Nov 11, 2013

I wanted an indigo quilt, and this fit the bill. I'm quite satisfied with the set--the quality seems good so far, and I still like the way it looks on the bed. I don't love that the shams open/close with ties, but it's not terrible. I guess the sole disappointment is that the deep blue has faded more than I wanted it to. I washed the quilt in cold water and dried it on low (until damp), but it still seems to have faded a fair bit. Not to the point that it's light blue or anything, but it's no longer that deep indigo that it started out. Small complaint, though. I should add that I bought the king size for a queen size bed, knowing that it would hang over a bit more, and I'm glad I did. I would not have wanted it to be any smaller. Also, the shams are for standard size pillows, not king size, so do be aware of that detail.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue/white quilt for a more feminine look
 from wichita, ks,  Oct 12, 2013

I have always been happy with Overstock quilt purchases. I wanted a blue/white quilt for my daughter's room, but most are masculine in design. This set is a little more feminine. Interesting pattern.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so beautifull
 from grand rapids ,MI,  Sep 30, 2013

love it, nice color and pattern absolutely perfect for my bedroom, bohemian chic feelings

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Hernando MS,  Jul 16, 2013

This spread has very pretty colors. Very reasonable cost.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blue combination spreads
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 5, 2013

This has nice shades of blues mixed with white which creates both a pop of color while remaining light and airy. The patterns are very interesting and work well together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Santorini Quilt set
 from Vermont,  Apr 9, 2013

This was one of the best purchases I have made in a long time. The colors are so vibrant. It looks perfect in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice
 from Brooksville, Florida,  Mar 23, 2013

The blue of the actual quilt is more navy than the royal blue that I had expected from the picture, but I still love it. I got the king size and it fits well. I got a white eyelet bed skirt that looks great with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Buy
 from North Andover, MA,  Mar 17, 2013

Absolutely beautiful. I am a quilter, and though not hand made, these are very nice quilts with a medium weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful! exactly as pictured
 from Tennessee,  Feb 28, 2013

Beautiful high quality quilt. You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lush Decor Royal Empire 3-piece Quilt Set
Today $100.49
Compare $119.99
Save 16%
(12)
Santorini 5-piece Quilt Bonus Set
Today $69.99
Compare $79.99
Save 13%
(21)
Nautica Belle Isle Cotton Quilt
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Vintage Jade 3-Piece Quilt Set
Today $62.99
Compare $95.99
Save 34%
(139)
Back to top