Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sansai 7piece King-size Comforter Set
 from Rice Lake WI,  Nov 2, 2012

Lots of loose threads- poorly put together , green darker than pictured. Wrinkles easily. Pillow lumpy and unable to straighten. Disappointed in the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible! And cheap.
 from North carolina,  Oct 28, 2012

You certainly get what you pay for. I bought this set less than a year ago. The bedskirt ripped right away as did the sham. It looks really cheap and not at all like the picture. They sewed the top fabric onto the stuffing right in the middle of the fabric instead at a seam. No sheen to the fabric at all. Never buying this brand again. Now...back to searching for a DECENT set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer picture than product
 from maui HI,  Jul 10, 2012

The picture is nicer than the product. Material was cheap looking, although the embroidery was nice. Would have sent it back but had it to long before I opened it as this went to my vacation home.... gave it away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New Port Richey, FL,  Jul 1, 2012

I ordered this set several months ago. After remodeling, replaced the old one that was much more expensive. It is beautiful & I get tons of compliments on it. Bought the sage side chair to go with it & although it isn't an exact match, it blends in well. I'll continue to purchase from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sansai piece King Size Comforter Set
 from Bellaire, TX,  Jun 16, 2012

This was a great deal for the price. I noticed 10 days after I bought it the price went down even lower! The comforter is perfect weight. It is also large enough to completely cover my oversize King bed appropriately. The throw pillows are also a nice addition. The color is right on with the add.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a GREAT comforter set
 from Denver CO,  Jun 7, 2012

I am extremely happy with this comforter set. It met all my needs and is exactly what I was looking for. I liked that it is attractive and different from so much that is on the market - and at a fantastic price. It gives a light, airy appearance to our bedroom. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful comforter set!
 from Norco, CA,  May 31, 2012

This comforter set is exactly what I was looking for and looked just like the picture. The colors and detailing are gorgeous! The fabric is very soft and feels almost like a nice light cotton, even though it's polyester. The embroidery and beadwork make this set something special. I actually have a cal king size bed, but everything fit just fine. The comforter is actually nice and oversized, with plenty of extra on all sides. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful feel to this Asian inspired bedding set.
 from Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,  May 25, 2012

The Sansai comforter set was very luxurious feeling and I was thrilled to find a set wide enough to cover my extra high "Princess and the Pea" bed. The color is very soothing and has a modern look that makes my bedroom a true oasis. Shipping to Canada was easy and fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The comforter set is very cozy.
 from Louisville, OH,  Apr 24, 2012

Loved the colors and the simple design. The pillows were an extra surprise. Awesome deal for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weight lighter than expected
 from Worcester Ma,  Mar 13, 2012

If you are looking for a light weight comforter then this set is for you. The color is softer than expected but still nice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from St. Simons Island, GA,  Mar 8, 2012

I love this comforter set! It's lightweight (perfect for spring/summer) and looks like it's a lot more expensive than it was. The colors and texture are true to the picture as well. VERY HAPPY with this purchase! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't hold up
 from Colorado,  Mar 4, 2012

Got the Sansai 7-piece King-size Comforter Set in June. Loved the colors and the soft material. Initially we were completely happy with the purchase. Especially how warm it is even though it's such a light weight comforter. In December I noticed the batting was bunching up along the top edge. Now the batting is sporadic in coverage w/in the rest of the blanket. Really disappointed because we absolutely loved it until the batting got too annoying to deal with. Just ordered a duvet and cover to replace this set. Oh, the pillows were nice but we never use them so I can't speak to the durability of those.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Florida,  Feb 7, 2012

the colors are muted and lovely. It's light weight - perfect for our location. I treat it gently and have not experienced any problems of split seams, etc., as reported by earlier reviewers.I have an oversized mattress and it is just long enough on either side to reach the bottom of the mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Graytown, OH,  Sep 30, 2011

After a week and a half the comforter has two rips in it already. Not very happy about that. Everything else is wonderful. It's soft and Iove the colors and design. Just not happy with quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was really close so no complaints there
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sansai bedding
 from Peabody Mass,  Aug 21, 2014

It is lovely bedding..the only problem was the inside pulls away from the covering.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At last!
 from Oregon,  Jul 28, 2014

Pros: Finally, a king comforter long enough to cover the built-in drawers on the sides of my bedframe!!! (I can't use a bed skirt, as I have no box springs and wouldn't be able to use my drawers easily.) The comforter is also wonderfully light in weight, yet warm and cozy. Shams and some pillows have beads stitched onto them which is fun. It is pretty to look at and has the Asian theme that I wanted. Cons: The green colors don't match what is featured. The main color is darker than featured, and more towards olive. (One complained of poor stitching but mine is good. I removed a few loose threads- no big deal. As for the few packaging wrinkles, they are nothing a humidifier can't handle.)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Macomb, MI,  May 23, 2014

This is a great value for under ***! The comforter is very nice! Good weight, not too heavy, not too flimsy. The shams are king size and zip closed. The accent pillows are perfect. The color is a very nice sagey green, pretty true to the color on the website. Again, GREAT VALUE!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Kingwood, Texas,  Oct 16, 2013

Beautiful, light color with bamboo accents. Made our Oriental Room light and peaceful. Comfortable fabric, wears well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the color seem drab.... and wrinkled... dry clean
 from Greenville, SC,  Mar 23, 2013

color seemed drab, came very wrinkled and specified dry clean only. I just didn't like it for me. sorry

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but very flawed
 from Florida,  Feb 3, 2013

It arrived with many many flaws due to poor workmanship in CHINA. When we saw the first pull we thought we could live with it because the item was truly beautiful BUT we soon realized on closer scrutiny that the entire comforter was damaged due tio many pulls and missed stitches and dangling threads

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top