Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVED IT, ACCEPT IT WAS A LITTLE TO SMALL. T
 from Tampa, Fl,  Dec 7, 2012

THE SET IS REALLY NICE, BUT THE SIZE WAS A LITTLE SKIMPY, IT WOULD HAVE BEEN GREAT ON A QUEEN. I BOUGHT PURPLE SHEETS TO HELP NOT MAKE IT SO OBVIOUS, BUT I DO LIKE THE SET. I BOUGHT SOME ADDITIONAL THROWS AND IT LOOKS GREAT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter.....but
 from Pocahontas, AR,  Dec 8, 2012

I have mixed feelings about the comforter. It is soft and comfortable, but it seemed darker than I wanted in my bedroom ( I have limited natural light) It looked almost brown instead of plum. It seems just a tad smaller than it should be for my king-sized bed. But I got some brighter purple pillows and pillowcases and it brightened it up. It is a good weight...not too heavy or too light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set is lovely and perfect color
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Nov 27, 2012

I am very inpressed with the quality of the Samantha 8 piece comforter set. The color is perfectly shown on website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Montana,  Feb 21, 2014

Everything about this is what I wanted. Color is very accurate. I am very happy with this set. Only thing you may need to know is if you have deep mattresses it will be a little short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I sent this back as the color wasn't right.
 from Everett,Washington.,  Nov 8, 2013

Beautiful comforter set. I really liked it but the color just didn't match anything else in the room. It was high quality and a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 from Huntington VT,  Jun 12, 2013

We chose this set because of the extra pillows and covers and because of the color. Other reviewers have said that the color appears either a deep eggplant to almost brown depending on the lighting. Quality wise the construction and material feels a little cheap but is well worth it for the price we paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but....
 from CA,  May 9, 2013

I really do like the set. But beware that the color is almost brown, which I didn't mind. But unless you have a well lite room, it will appear brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Samantha 8-piece comforter set
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 23, 2013

I purchased this comforter for my master bedroom. It is as pretty as it is on the website. The quality is good and the color is the same as shown on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The comforter and pillows are a great color scheme
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 9, 2013

The color was perfect for my room. Nice comforter set with everything included was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT A GOOD PRODUCT WITH COLOR DESCRIPTION
 from Pompano Beach , Florida,  Apr 2, 2013

The photo on the page is much lighter than the actual color. The color almost looks BLACK . Very disappointed about the product. In all the years I have been doing businees with you I have always been satisfied. This was a very disappointing situation . I was going to return it but I gave away the bedspread that was on the bed. Actually it looks terrible and I would never recommend this company or product to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a good comforter.
 from Houston Texas,  Apr 1, 2013

Thick and seems to be of good quality. The color will throw you off until you really look at it . It will make you think they sent the wrong color. But its how the light hits it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter set for the price!
 from olympia wa,  Mar 26, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised this set was even better than it looked online. The purple color is rich. It came with a nice assortment of pillows & covers. The only bad thing was the bedskirt ripped very easily when we put it on the bed...not happy. But, all in all, this was a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy
 from Green Bay WI,  Mar 26, 2013

Excellent comforter set! The comforter keep you nice and warm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The plum color of the comforter is so elegant.
 from Bristow,OK,  Mar 12, 2013

I have bought a new mattress and bedroom suit and needed a king size comforter in a dark plum color. The color of the comforter perfectly matches our bedroom and the quality is superior. The background of the comforter has a floral applique in the same dark plum color. I am so pleased with all the set came with especially the two decorator pillows. I would recommend this comforter to anyone for the quality and price is well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as pictured
 from Shreveport, LA,  Mar 9, 2013

I like the look of the fabric, but the color is almost a chocolate brown rather than a dark purple. Overall, for the price, I still think it's a good deal, but if you really need dark purple, this is not the set for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedspread
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 8, 2013

This bedspread is lovely, it is very dark purple and the floral design is much less apparent than the picture would have you believe. I partnered this with chocolate colored sheets and pillowcases, which turned out lovely. If you have a rather particular husband who is worried it will be too girly you will be fine (even his tough looking heavily tattooed guy friend commented on how nice it was).I would recommend this to anyone looking to make a wonderful compromise. I do have two tidbits to advise people on. 1) This is dry clean only. 2) The bedding is a little scratchy when it comes out of the bag, but after one wash it is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for $$
 from Raleigh NC,  Feb 6, 2013

The color was same as in ad, great value for price Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from Benicia, CA,  Feb 3, 2013

This comforter set is awesome! I love the color and was delighted with the quality, considering it did not cost as much as some comforter sets of this quality would cost. It matches in with my desired color scheme change (sage and plum) perfectly. I didn't want to order a comforter set that I would have to have professionally cleaned, but now feel that the color is so great and I love the material that I'll just deal with the expense of cleaning it when that becomes necessary. My only complaint is the dust ruffle is a little too big and drags on the ground.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Bellevue, NE,  Jan 29, 2013

This comforter set is more beautiful that it looks in the picture. It is a deep, dark plum color and so pretty! I am so happy with my purchase and for the price, you can't go wrong!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lost bedding?
 from Silverwood Mi,  Jan 29, 2013

I can not review something that I have never reseaved! It is January 29 and my merchandise was supose to be shipped on the 7th! Of course I think the bedding LOOKS beautiful that is why I bought it! I can not review it however, when I am still waiting to receive it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought