Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Turkish Cotton Bath Towels
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Jul 14, 2012

These towels were an unexpected surprise. They are big and fluffy soft and washed up very well. Our family will enjoy these towels and will be proud to use as guest towels as well. Worth the modest price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, big bath towel
 from Bullhead City, AZ,  Jan 24, 2013

These towels are nice and big. They are absorbent enough but they are not as thick as I had thought they would be. Next time I will look for something a little thicker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great towels, great value
 from NYC,  May 29, 2013

Got these along with some other turkish cotton towels from OS to compare. Others were supposedly "Hotel" quality and a plush twist and supposedly a heavier gram weight. The Salbakos Cambridge towels are softer, fluffier, and feel heavier/thicker than the others to me and are about half the price. Loving these towels. No lint issues so far. Seem like top quality and great to start each morning out with a sense of luxury.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Towels @ price
 from OH,  Jan 27, 2013

Not as thick as some older towels that these are replacing, but they still do the job for the money. Using these as hot tub towels and they are nice and soft as we desired.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 29, 2012

These are very nice towels. Thick and soft. Be sure to wash and dry before using. They lost a lot of cotton. It totally filled my dryer vent screen. I wish I would have checked the size. I wish they were 30" rather than 27" in width.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salbakos Cambridge Turkish Bath Towels
 from Atlanta/Boston,  Nov 15, 2012

I am a towel "snob"...I was very pleased with the turnaround from order placement to delivery receipt. The towels are what I would consider good quality but not any better than what a discerning buyer could find at a big box store or TJX type retailer for the same price or less. I cannot comment on how well they will hold up over time so that may justify the higher cost. The towels were laundered first thing and came out withought any signs of poor workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, plush towels!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 27, 2012

These towels are really lovely--they're thick and soft and they've washed well so far. I've had them for about three weeks and have washed them three times and they've come out beautifully each time so far. No snags. They shed a lot in the first wash, so I'd definitely wash them before use. They're a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
None
 Aug 31, 2015

Came apart in the washer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Aug 24, 2015

These are great towels, soft and durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acceptable
 Aug 5, 2015

I've had these now for about a year, and they're OK but nothing special.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I STRONGLY recommended these towels. They are very luxury and they dry faster than I expected. Thanks to seller to provide me that much high quality towels. I will go to check the store and I am considering to buy more for my family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I read all the reviews and had high expectations. What a disappointment. To all the people who gave these anything more than 3 stars, I have to wonder if they have ever touched a truly soft luxurious towel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice soft towels
 Feb 15, 2015

For the money, these towels can't be beat; large enough and very nice to the touch

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The towels are super soft and do not shrink or snag. BUT they are not as big and as luxurious as I thought they would be. Next time I

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing spectacular
 from NC,  Apr 30, 2014

I bought these based on using a friend's Turkish towel of a different brand. It was water thirsty! These, not so much. Nothing out of the ordinary. I would recommend to a friend if they wanted white towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!
 from Woodland Hill, CA,  Apr 5, 2014

Loved the quality. Washed very well. Soft, color white stayed true white. Lushy, absorbent, great stitching.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of Small
 from Earth,  Feb 17, 2014

Not bad quality, but smaller than advertised. Once it shrinks in the wash I may be wishing I had gone with the bigger ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and absorbent
 from CT,  Sep 28, 2013

Good quality. Took a couple washings to get rid of the lint. Little smaller than I had hoped but quite satisfied with the towels and think they will stand up to a few years of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Washed and fluffed really well.
 from East Greenwich, RI,  Mar 13, 2013

Very nice fluffy and so far have washed nicely. What more can I say???

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New Rochelle,  Feb 19, 2013

I luv my towels, I loved them so much, that I ordered another set, they give you that feel of a very lavish lifestyle. They are perfect, cozy and very expensive looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought